13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Freelance Note 2 Screen(GLASS) Replacement Service, samsung,iphones and misc repairs(Button)

TSdonnos
post Jul 22 2013, 09:32 PM, updated 11y ago

76 posts

HI ALL~

I recently cracked my phone(Note 2) dropping it on the floor~
The display and the touch still works fine, but the glass in crack

Of course everyone who owns a smartphone knows how expensive it is to change the screen. To those who don't, it cost roughly around RM500 - rm800 (Samsung offered discount at RM450 end of last year, do not know they still has that offer)

The cost is that expensive because the glass is actually glued to the digitizer(the part which detects your finger) and to remove the glass is a tedious process. So they just change the whole LCD+Digitizer+glass together.

After searching around and could not find anybody to change only the glass, i decided to change it myself. I have successfully change it

i still see many ppl asking around to where and how much to change just the glass only. I decided to help you guys out there with the same problem as me with a small fee of course~
my charging fee changes from time to time to please PM or whatsapp me for the latest price thumbup.gif

When posting, Please post according to this format
Please do drop me a PM also if i did not respond to you as is hard for me to track post.
Facebook Post here : Link!
Contact Number 0165030907 (No calls please! only whatsapp)
Email : donnos@gmail.com

CODE

Duration of Warranty left :
Bought from where :
Colour :

My method is either by cod or postage. I live in kajang. Other COD location subject to availability. so do msg me first in case i might pass by your location

Update Guys!

I'm Now Fixing for others models as well,

Samsung S3, S4, S5, Note 2,3,4
Iphone 4/4s, 5g, 5s, 5c, 6 ,6+

FAQ!!

1) The process May Void your original warranty! Please check with your original warranty for more information. I will not be held responsible for the unclaimable damage after changing the glass.
2) Duration of Change will take up to a maximum 3 days. Please be patient, I will contact you as soon as your phone is ready for collection
3) I am a working adult. i do not open a repair shop! i have regular 9-5 jobs!! so the only time available for me to do the repairs are at night. so please refer to point 2
4) Find yourself a spare phone first before passing your phone to me for repairs. I will not provide you with a spare phone

This post has been edited by donnos: Sep 19 2015, 11:22 PM
KannaSai1
post Jul 22 2013, 11:45 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(donnos @ Jul 22 2013, 09:32 PM)
HI ALL~

Of course everyone who owns a smartphone knows how expensive it is to change the screen. To those who don't, it cost roughly around RM500 - rm800 (Samsung offered discount at RM450 end of last year, do not know they still has that offer)

The cost is that expensive because the glass is actually glued to the digitizer(the part which detects your finger) and to remove the glass is a tedious process. So they just change the whole LCD+Digitizer+glass together.

After searching around and could not find anybody to change only the glass, i decided to change it myself. I have successfully change it

i still see many ppl asking around to where and how much to change just the glass only. I decided to help you guys out there with the same problem as me with a small fee of course~

But i would like to ask how many ppl would actually consider my service? so that i can order the necessary parts. my charging fee would be less than RM200. thumbup.gif
This is a good new. For note2 only?
TSdonnos
post Jul 22 2013, 11:49 PM

76 posts

nice name kannasai lol~ yes only note 2 because i only have experience changing for note 2 only. my own unit plus 2 friends unit
super_evil_alien
post Jul 23 2013, 02:22 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Since you already dissected Note 2 I think you can repair S3/S4 also.Because these devices have similar layout.
Of your it's only possible if you have the glass spare part.
KannaSai1
post Jul 23 2013, 09:11 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(donnos @ Jul 22 2013, 11:49 PM)
nice name kannasai lol~ yes only note 2 because i only have experience changing for note 2 only.  my own unit plus 2 friends unit
idk samsung spare part were cheap. i do chg ip3g screen cost rm150 and batt coz 80 only.
if really economical, samsung can use d.

^^
magnumkaiser
post Jul 23 2013, 10:49 AM

Rest in Peace
1,032 posts

only rm200 ?wow
TSdonnos
post Jul 23 2013, 03:57 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jul 23 2013, 02:22 AM)
Since you already dissected Note 2 I think you can repair S3/S4 also.Because these devices have similar layout.
Of your it's only possible if you have the glass spare part.
I believe they are the same, i've seen the replacement parts, the process are the same.. identical, but that's not the matter. I do not want to use customers equipment to experiment with something i have not done before. Later phone spoil very pain oh~

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 23 2013, 09:11 AM)
idk samsung spare part were cheap. i do chg ip3g screen cost rm150 and batt coz 80 only.
if really economical, samsung can use d.

^^
haha~ i've been in the electronic industry for quiet awhile. i can tell u that the cost price for the electronics are "EXTREMELY" cheap, as product change hands thats where prices go up, everybody wants to make profit right?

QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Jul 23 2013, 10:49 AM)
only rm200 ?wow
cukup makan enough d la brows.gif
KannaSai1
post Jul 23 2013, 04:29 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(donnos @ Jul 23 2013, 03:57 PM)
I believe they are the same, i've seen the replacement parts, the process are the same.. identical, but that's not the matter. I do not want to use customers equipment to experiment with something i have not done before. Later phone spoil very pain oh~
haha~ i've been in the electronic industry for quiet awhile. i can tell u that the cost price for the electronics are "EXTREMELY" cheap, as product change hands thats where prices go up, everybody wants to make profit right?
cukup makan enough d la  brows.gif
good la, coz u got electrical exp. but local can get the glass mey?
maru
post Jul 23 2013, 06:34 PM

1,191 posts

bro where u from?

my phone just dropped....screen cracked

still can function 100%

rm200 to settle the screen + ur wages?
TSdonnos
post Jul 23 2013, 08:07 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 23 2013, 09:11 AM)

good la, coz u got electrical exp. but local can get the glass mey?

cannot get thats y need order lo... i plan order in bulk to reduce the shipping fee~

QUOTE(maru @ Jul 23 2013, 06:34 PM)
bro where u from?

my phone just dropped....screen cracked

still can function 100%

rm200 to settle the screen + ur wages?
i'm from KL area~ sry to hear that bro... but i can't help you right now as i dun have the necessary parts just yet~
The reason i post this to see how is the market like before i order the parts.

but i do have a grey screen spare~ is white sry i need order the glass first which may take 2-3 weeks
KannaSai1
post Jul 23 2013, 11:33 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(donnos @ Jul 23 2013, 08:07 PM)
cannot get thats y need order lo... i plan order in bulk to reduce the shipping fee~
i'm from KL area~ sry to hear that bro... but i can't help you right now as i dun have the necessary parts just yet~
The reason i post this to see how is the market like before i order the parts.

but i do have a grey screen spare~ is white sry i need order the glass first which may take 2-3 weeks
Which site u order?
Some site include postage some more DHL .
If China post or Singapore post took very long
I buy few times a month.
magnumkaiser
post Jul 24 2013, 07:34 PM

Rest in Peace
1,032 posts

QUOTE(donnos @ Jul 23 2013, 03:57 PM)
cukup makan enough d la  brows.gif
laugh.gif but i jaga my phone nice nice
thistle
post Jul 25 2013, 12:18 AM

321 posts

Does the Wacom stylus still work? Is it part of the digitizer on the glass too?
TSdonnos
post Jul 25 2013, 03:19 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(thistle @ Jul 25 2013, 12:18 AM)
Does the Wacom stylus still work?
May i know which Wacom stylus you are referring to? i looks at their products at their website, seems like its not build specifically for note 2 like the S pen. So i believe that it is a capacitive stylus, which will work on any capacitive display (S pen does not work with other phones other than samsung galaxy note series)

The wacom stylus will still work after the glass replacement if you are intending to do so.

QUOTE(thistle @ Jul 25 2013, 12:18 AM)
Is it part of the digitizer on the glass too?
The digitizer is not part of the glass, its a different layer.

The Screen layer segments are as follow from top to bottom:

Glass
Digitizer
LCD
S Pen detector(donno what is it called but its function is to detect the s pen. Thats y you are able to see a small circle on the screen even though the pen is not touching the screen)
thistle
post Jul 26 2013, 12:23 AM

321 posts

S Pen not affected? My Note 10.1 has one dead pixel. Want to send back for warranty to get the screen replaced but having a hard time resetting the binary counter to zero after I rooted it. And concerned by the S Pen's function because I sent the S Pen back once to be calibrated as the pressure was not accurate.
TSdonnos
post Jul 26 2013, 02:58 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(thistle @ Jul 26 2013, 12:23 AM)
S Pen not affected? My Note 10.1 has one dead pixel. Want to send back for warranty to get the screen replaced but having a hard time resetting the binary counter to zero after I rooted it. And concerned by the S Pen's function because I sent the S Pen back once to be calibrated as the pressure was not accurate.
nope not affected. hmmm. i think you can just flash it back to original firmware using odin. dun have to worry about the binary counter, as it is a screen problem they won't check ur firmware. and firmware would never cause dead pixals. Dead pixals are from manufacturer fault.

As for s pen calibration, maybe you can try this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uogMqjCX4ZM

and try this

type this into ur note 2 *#0*# and go to wacom test~ use your s-pen and follow the highlighted boxes

This post has been edited by donnos: Jul 26 2013, 03:00 PM
thistle
post Jul 26 2013, 05:49 PM

321 posts

SenHeng guy told me off cos he said warranty voided. Sent back S Pen only without the tablet so that warranty people won't know that my tablet is rooted. Will try the *#0*# hope my Note 10.1 has this calibration function too.
TSdonnos
post Jul 27 2013, 01:10 AM

76 posts

Did he say voided because of what?
briancpy
post Jul 29 2013, 12:30 AM

Bro, ur shop at Low Yat?Can send me your phone? Coz I wanna repair my Note 2 screen glass..
briancpy
post Jul 29 2013, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(donnos @ Jul 22 2013, 10:32 PM)
HI ALL~

The display and the touch still works fine, but the glass in crack

But i would like to ask how many ppl would actually consider my service? so that i can order the necessary parts. my charging fee would be RM200 thumbup.gif
Updates : List Of Interest

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:11 AM