> Lee Kuan Yew grandson true blue banana Chinese, LKY grandson's english is powderful

SUSJyunkai
post Jul 22 2013, 11:14 PM

176 posts

I have no problem with understanding what he is talking about.
SUSJyunkai
post Jul 23 2013, 12:44 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(bbmars @ Jul 22 2013, 11:28 PM)
I am not sure why you can't understand him? I don't mean to demean any one here, but again, it could be your level of English isn't up to certain level.  I am not here to speak down on your guys, If you feel offended, I am sorry, but I think I see similarity to among some of the SG students when I was studying in UK.  My English iosn't very good too but well aware that I should speak in proper simple sentence.  

Perhaps,  He is too "deep" in his word?  I can understand what he is saying except for those "chim" words he used in between.  Off course, he carries an accent.  Don't blame him if he has been living there for some years.  I once spoke with some accent too after been in UK for 2 years. I know because people looked at me when I spoke after returning. I didn't notice it until my daughter told me so.  Of course, now the accent all gone.   I doubt he will come back to SG to serves.  Even former PM Goh's kids aren't really interested in work back in SG as reported in the press. 

Top students in UK too....
you reading comprehension fail

I said I had no problem understanding him

teh irony

This post has been edited by Jyunkai: Jul 23 2013, 12:45 AM
SUSJyunkai
post Jul 23 2013, 01:51 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Love6 @ Jul 23 2013, 01:36 AM)
It's Singlish ah beng slang.
Jilat buntut grandson of LKY won't get you Singapork PR status.
recognizing that he is a good speaker isn't sucking up

0.0147sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:16 AM