Jul 23 2013, 12:06 PM
225 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jul 23 2013, 11:49 AM) ur kok too long thts why kenji like to tok kok about...QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jul 23 2013, 11:51 AM) u of course wan to stay out la, coz u got maxwell liao mar QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 23 2013, 11:54 AM) kenji & maxwell topic.. |
Jul 23 2013, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 23 2013, 02:00 PM) Just want to share with you all. About the Voltage drop when the AC and fan kick in. The video I took it at night with the headlights all on. 1st started off without AC then the radiator fan kick in and the voltage drops to 12.8 from the constant 14.0V. then goes back to 13.9 ~14.0 V With the rad fan running voltage was around 13.8 sometimes 13.7. My car only have the ular oren ground cable no VS yet. The data that i obtain is from the OBD2 port. I think is is a very good testing platform to see how much a VS can limit the drop. |
Jul 23 2013, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Noobdao @ Jul 23 2013, 02:15 PM) got problem and got bad comment, tak mau QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 23 2013, 02:19 PM) Stock internals safe boosting is 0.7 bar. 1 bar has been done before too, but this is if you're willing to take some risk. By changing to metal gasket, it decreases compression (because gasket is thick by 1mm), can boost more with less risk. sos? i dont thin will be safe as well in 0.7 bar boost... sure sumthing will break... |
Jul 23 2013, 02:38 PM
Jul 23 2013, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Noobdao @ Jul 23 2013, 02:37 PM) Bro, u have to see what they comment, one is until now din send to me get warranty, and the other just blow water (created as new member in July), and then both of them finally din post anything, so I think is they try to destroy my sell image... sum of their comment is make sense.. u ingat i tak tau google around gah... duh... |
Jul 23 2013, 02:42 PM
Jul 23 2013, 02:46 PM
Jul 23 2013, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2013, 02:47 PM) wookay...hahahaQUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 23 2013, 02:48 PM) Mengsuan. Just giving my unbiased opinion about the boosting on BOT. 0.7 bar is pretty high for a BOT application. Nissan stock turbo on RB25 also advice not to boost over 1 bar stock boost is at 0.7 due to the turbo fin will fail. Usually BOT max boost is to 0.5 only for a full stock internal and you are pretty close to the edge with 0.5 bar. If you want to go higher you need to strengthen the other internals. Even then you need to take into consideration the strength of the block and crank shaft although you have change to forged piston, Conrod, stronger valves and soon. These are just the few things I mentioned you still need to take care of the extra fueling needed if you go higher boost. Extra injectors or bigger injectors..etc i only takut GB saja, later havent 1Kkm GB kaput~!BOT is not really that simple like plug and play. A lot of things need to take into account. Gearbox, clutch, brakes, fuel pumps... Not trying to scare you away from your dream project just informing you what is the other things you need to look into. Peace |
Jul 23 2013, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(Noobdao @ Jul 23 2013, 02:49 PM) That is my fren company, and I not scare or afraid or what...U should buy from it instead, have a cert to prove it, and my fren try to enlarge the market, I think is our fault to do that instead....U can order from him also...That is not so much different, BTW, I try to get the best to my customer...this is my principle... i dunno, coz u can said wat ever u wan... |
Jul 23 2013, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2013, 02:52 PM) Just now on the way downhill from Cameron, kena cucuk by a Harrier. On one of the S-turns hear tire squealing from behind, dunno is my car or his car, coz my car din't feel anything at all i miss my lower bar now... But then if is my car should be the front tire rite? |
Jul 23 2013, 02:55 PM
Jul 23 2013, 02:58 PM