PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V48, Kereta orang miskin & bergaji ciput

Darrenkls
post Jul 24 2013, 09:30 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(streetglow @ Jul 24 2013, 09:27 PM)
damn my saga sv silver manual no stock from my dealer...  ohmy.gif

duno how long only can get my car...any ppl else ordering the same one with me in kl area?
i tried to ask at ipoh area. need to wait at least 3 months for saga sv. they offer me to get standard with 3k discount. not much different with sv though.
Darrenkls
post Jul 24 2013, 09:40 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(streetglow @ Jul 24 2013, 09:36 PM)
3 months???  sad.gif 
too long too wait for it...the SA called me he say got brown colour one unit...but i dun like the color therefore i rejected it...shud have taken tat color.... ohmy.gif
Yup. i was stunned when he tell me have to wait 3 months. the waiting list is damn long sad.gif
Darrenkls
post Jul 24 2013, 10:34 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jul 24 2013, 10:00 PM)
Hello? The SA offer you 3k discount to take the ORIGINAL FLX..... standard or not...

what are you waiting for? SV? Dont take your chances with the Sub Value... I tell you, sure the protong cut cost like hell to give such discount....

give you recon engine or recon gearbox for the sv enough to cut your vegetable head already....
He said the 3k discount is hari raya promotion. after discount not much different with sv. somemore sv have to wait for 3 months.
Darrenkls
post Jul 25 2013, 08:42 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jul 24 2013, 11:48 PM)
You want buy the car mah, now got Raya discount, faster buy la...

Sub Value sure got curi something one, things you cannot see..... but when it comes to bite your arss..... very painful one!
Already make the booking for standard. i also dont feel like taking sv anyway. since they gave discount on standard then i shouldn't miss the chance smile.gif
Darrenkls
post Jul 25 2013, 08:43 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(acapniamaxtor @ Jul 25 2013, 12:45 AM)
This Raya discount, how much they are giving away actually 2k or 3K??
I'm getting 3k from the SA.
Darrenkls
post Jul 25 2013, 08:58 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(acapniamaxtor @ Jul 25 2013, 08:52 AM)
so 3k if u order the standard one?
Yes. 3k discount for standard.
Darrenkls
post Jul 25 2013, 09:02 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jul 25 2013, 08:57 AM)
Acc. to Proton edar site,
Standard = 41,811
SV = 36,888
Difference = RM 4,923

With your discount of 3k,
4,923 - 3,000 = RM 1,923

Please get the standard one.
Yeah exactly. The discounted price is not much different with sv. less than 2k in differences.
somemore sv waiting list damn long. better get the standard one. feel more nice without the sv word tongue.gif
Darrenkls
post Jul 25 2013, 09:06 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jul 25 2013, 09:05 AM)
Now what models giving discount ?
Standard (1.3)
Executive (1.3)
Executive CVT (1.6 SE)
should be all variant other than sv
Darrenkls
post Jul 25 2013, 09:37 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(acapniamaxtor @ Jul 25 2013, 09:35 AM)
tuesday submit document

now waiting for loan approval tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Me too waiting for loan approval rclxms.gif
Darrenkls
post Jul 25 2013, 10:50 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 25 2013, 10:45 AM)
dis is wad i heard of also...but till now i hvnt got d chance to sit into a FL/FLX yet...just sat in BLM before
but...BLM fc is not as good as FLX's... unsure.gif
yeah my cousin told me BLM FC sucks. then he straight tukar MyVi rclxub.gif
Darrenkls
post Jul 25 2013, 03:42 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Jul 25 2013, 03:29 PM)
U can install by urself...~~
If install wrongly later kereta letup pulak shocking.gif
Darrenkls
post Jul 25 2013, 04:13 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 25 2013, 03:51 PM)
list of mods to consider :
firestorm, strut bars, sport rims, tyres, bodykits, glowing emblems, LED lights (headlights, rear plate no., cabin etc.), voltage stabilizers, grounding cable etc.
so much of things to install. semua sekali berapa sen?? brows.gif
Darrenkls
post Jul 25 2013, 04:16 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(adriangan @ Jul 25 2013, 04:10 PM)
My SA told me below 25yrs old not covered under insurance etc...so i cannot put my name as Driver, as i below 25yrs old, so insurance under parents name..anyone care to tell me the Cons of doing this way?This car i using.
Im below 25yrs old also no such rules wor.
Darrenkls
post Jul 25 2013, 04:46 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(adriangan @ Jul 25 2013, 04:24 PM)
Me no guarantor, saya foreigner x.x
Me no need guarantor either. 23yrs old fresh grad with 1 year working exp.
just received call from my SA that my loan approved. 1 hari kao tim drool.gif
Darrenkls
post Jul 25 2013, 06:06 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jul 25 2013, 05:56 PM)
Good for you. and welcome to the club!

What colour you took? Manual correct! Power. Trust me. You made a right choice.

My friend is going to book a Standard CVT after I recommended him not to try his luck with the SV. Maybe before Raya.
just got my loan approved today smile.gif
I wanted to take white but the SA say lack of stock already.
he said he will try his best to get it for me and he ask me for 2nd color choice and i choose elegance brown blush.gif
yeah definitely i will go for manual. been driving manual since i got my license icon_rolleyes.gif
Darrenkls
post Jul 25 2013, 06:08 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 25 2013, 06:04 PM)
My SA said Standard is out of stock everywhere, not sure how true is that. laugh.gif

Then, I did some comparison from the brochure, honestly speaking Standard and SV do not have much difference. hmm.gif

Anyway, I took the CVT Exec eventually.
yeah its true standard is running out of stock already as claim by my SA laugh.gif
Darrenkls
post Jul 25 2013, 08:17 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 25 2013, 06:10 PM)
Yeah, my first choice was white and second choice was elegant brown too. laugh.gif
Since the show room has white SE there, so I asked my bro-in-law to inspect the quality of the paint. He said not worth to take it. sad.gif Then, I chose brown eventually...

(In my imagination, I wanted to take that white and spray it to metallic pearl white. Oh well.)
owh. white not worth to take?? but in my opinion its the nicest color among all the choices.
white color look SEXAY in everything icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jul 25 2013, 06:30 PM)
Congrats!

So must control your urges to Mod.... ha ha ha... my Mod, first day pasang Ultra Racing strut bar liao!

ha ha ha...

after 1 year plus, now only fixing Grounding Cables, and fitted drop in high flow air filter...

Voltage Stabiliser... on hold as I see seller got face some criticisms..... hmm dunno want to continue or not?
omg i not even get my car yet. so fast poisoning me drool.gif
i'm planning to pasang the firestorm then only strut bar.
Darrenkls
post Jul 25 2013, 10:56 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jul 25 2013, 09:00 PM)
if you din jaga, e.g. wash every week if possible, wax the whole car more often and etc., the paint will slowly turn to yellowish white. that time no SEXAY liao  sad.gif
already prepare for it. if want to get white car sure have to do it more often lo tongue.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 25 2013, 09:36 PM)
Yeah, a lot of my gadgets are white colour actually...

I only know once I get my car, will drive to my bro-in-law's friend's tyre shop to trade in the stock tyres to some Michelin tyres. My sister and bro-in-law said the stock tyres were not good on their Persona.
change to sport rim too?? brows.gif
Darrenkls
post Jul 25 2013, 11:13 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 25 2013, 10:58 PM)
laugh.gif I seriously tak tau. Car noob. laugh.gif
I don't think so will change rims. Since I didn't hear them complaining about rims, just the tyres.
It will be cool with sport rims. drool.gif
yeah sport rims will look nice with the car. if i have extra money to change it sad.gif
Darrenkls
post Jul 26 2013, 09:01 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(huskar88 @ Jul 25 2013, 11:44 PM)
guys planning to buy saga sv for raya...is this car good?in terms of quality is it worth of money or better but other edition?
go for other variant since there are discount for raya promotion.
if you want saga sv then have to wait until deepavali lor i think tongue.gif

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jul 26 2013, 12:35 AM)
stock tyres not say not good. but not as good as other brands innopen market.

but if you get Goodyears, can use it. better than the Silverstones.

My car got the Silverstone M3. used 3 months, then upgrade to Falkens.

Of course got better grip and handling.... but if unker driving, all tyres also can use la.
then which is the best tyre you think for saga??

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 26 2013, 12:41 AM)
My gfs's Myvi that I sent to service today was overdue on both date and mileage (10k km service), I ask her why she never monitor her OCI....

GFS: last time service liao ma
me: last time was 5k km, now 10k need to servis again!
GFS: need to servis so many times kah?
me: ABUTHEN?!
GFS: so after this time no need servis ever again right?
me: SERVIS EVERY 10k KM!!!
GFS: so mafan kah? I tot car need to pump petrol oni?

doh.gif  doh.gif
haha. many girls are not sensitive with numbers. and they dont like monitor things like this though doh.gif

0.0223sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:00 PM