So far. Purposely go there meh.
10k km OCI worrrrr tongue.gif
dares
post Jul 27 2013, 12:16 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jul 27 2013, 11:33 AM)
gawd moarning dawgs!
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 27 2013, 11:56 AM)
yo mah homie
dares
post Jul 27 2013, 01:45 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 27 2013, 01:40 PM)
Today on the way to work I notice that the Persona and Preve share the same side mirror with the FL, FLX. From what I look at it. So answer is:

A. Yes, they are the same
B. NO! your eyes are playing your brain
C. Don't know...
Memang the same la.

The awkward moment when you stop at the traffic light next to a Preve, where your rubbish car wing mirror is exactly the same as the turbo C-segment next to you laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 27 2013, 01:46 PM
dares
post Jul 27 2013, 08:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jul 27 2013, 08:24 PM)
That is my point.
How u noe it is not the same supplier ? As far as i noe it is still the same although this issue has been complained by so many ppl.

How u noe it is not the same design ? This 1 i dono. If there is a new design that will not produce tak tak music then pls let me know, i want go n change oso.

Otherwise if it is the same design n supplier then u will get the tak tak music no matter what. Just a matter of time.
So got pac-rimmed last nite? hmm.gif
dares
post Jul 27 2013, 11:16 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jul 27 2013, 10:54 PM)
dares
this one is morning cold start.
can see the rpm steady and stabil at 900 rpm only.
too gooding to be true for me to belib.

I can't believe I just wasted 5 minutes watching your car warm up to 3 bars on youtube doh.gif vmad.gif

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jul 27 2013, 11:12 PM)
from the vid, then my installation shud be correct.
the sound only can hear from level 3 onwards as you can see in my video.
barely can listen on level 2.
just want to make sure everything is ok.
Got a Gorilla kenot tahan the sound and took it out the next day whistling.gif
dares
post Jul 27 2013, 11:47 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jul 27 2013, 11:22 PM)
got many things in life is unpredictable and unbelivable  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
shocking.gif  shocking.gif
only 3rd level got sound.
usually where got open until 3rd level.
unless car inside got few gorrillas and its a hot sunny day  whistling.gif
I think his already got sound at 1st level, mine also same although I DIY eliminated the sound later.
dares
post Jul 28 2013, 12:29 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(adriangan @ Jul 28 2013, 12:08 AM)
Besides that sound, anyone have this, when Compressor cut in, theres a smooth 'siiiisssssss'(can't find a better word to describe it doh.gif ) sound?and when compressor cut off, the sound also cut off..Normal compressor working?Nothing to do with fan speed.
Hahahaha one of my favorite sound of the Saga. It's normal laugh.gif

Macam Darth Vader sweat.gif
dares
post Jul 28 2013, 11:53 AM

834 posts

Anyone knows what car is this? blush.gif
davidke20 zeone v12kompressor

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 28 2013, 11:53 AM
dares
post Jul 28 2013, 12:39 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 28 2013, 12:08 PM)
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif
Front like Mazda 303...?
Mayb Ford Cortina?
rolleyes.gif
According to David who sms-ed me it's either a Mazda RX-3 or a Mazda 808 who shares the same platform wub.gif

But you lead me to search for old Mazda cars on google, and I found my dad's old Mazda pickup he sold 2 years ago laugh.gif

dares
post Jul 28 2013, 11:27 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(weichi @ Jul 28 2013, 11:24 PM)
I'll be getting my flx se white this tues/wednesday, will be my first car as im just a fresh grad. I havent test drive it yet cos i've been so busy.

What will I be expecting of the ride? So far I've driven most in kelisa and viva...no experience with proton yet..

Any upgrades that I should make? Not on the aesthetics but rather the safety/comfort/basic performance.. My usage are mostly town driving and highways once awhile.
From Kelisa and Viva to Saga....prepare for higher fuel consumption.

As for basic mods - armrest, auto brakelock, cabin filter, grounding cable, better tires.
dares
post Jul 28 2013, 11:30 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Alphabet Mulia @ Jul 28 2013, 11:24 PM)
no club ka 4 our thread?or did i was  the one who missed the bus. Dares, V12K, David n Kenjilew tak mahu mulakan ka? tongue.gif
This Saga BLM thread in LYN was the genesis for the BLM Club (http://blmclub.proboards.com/).

Currently not all LYN BLM thread forumers are BLM club members, also not all BLM club members are LYN BLM thread forumers.

David and I are not BLM club members, but kenjilew and v12k are.

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 28 2013, 11:31 PM
dares
post Jul 28 2013, 11:37 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(weichi @ Jul 28 2013, 11:32 PM)
Thanks! What tires do you recommend? I have read reviews that the 1.6 feels stiffer, but changing tires could remedy it slightly..
Anything but the stock silverstones. Falken ze912, Michelin XM2, Yokohama C-drive 2, Neuton NT8000, Kumho KU37 etc. etc. etc.

If you prefer more comfort you can opt for higher profile tires 195/55/15 (stock is 195/50/15).

dares
post Jul 28 2013, 11:38 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jul 28 2013, 11:34 PM)
got mahihi leh... uncle choy leh... r3apers leh... who else arh ?
Got a lot, I was just naming those who alphabet mulia named. Takkan you want me to list out every BLM club member in this thread sleep.gif
dares
post Jul 28 2013, 11:42 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(weichi @ Jul 28 2013, 11:39 PM)
Thanks! Any rough estimate on the price of the yokohama? and assuming in trading in my stock tires...
Refer here for approximate tire prices (not the latest update)

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2055801
dares
post Jul 28 2013, 11:58 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Alphabet Mulia @ Jul 28 2013, 11:44 PM)
Ha3... Anyone lah. The ones yang superactive in our thread yg bnyk bg info, sharing opinions etc.

itu blm club much more to blm owner. if we can cr8 saga club much better. not blm, n not flx@fl. tongue.gif

@ do u think we r too old to join@cr8 a club?tongue.gif
IINM BLM club welcome owners of FL and FLX as well.

There are so many Saga clubs out there already....dun need to create another one la unsure.gif

PROSBOC
BLM club
FLOC
SFLOWCREW

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
dares
post Jul 29 2013, 12:27 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jul 29 2013, 12:11 AM)
Yeah considering upgrading my Tyre rims to 15" too.... if I go that way, I might get the Volk Racing rims and Falken 322s (to keep cost low, might have to settle for the 322s first... bo pian!)

I am no drifter, so no need more Ex Michelins or Yokos....
Falken 322....traction rating is A oni wor, your current 912s are AA right?
dares
post Jul 29 2013, 12:36 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jul 29 2013, 12:33 AM)
Yes.... and the thread design on the 322 is the normal type.... but only now, as when I change the rims, the cost of the whole package is high..... now gomen ask us ikat perut.....so cannot change to 15" rims and have the 912s as well cry.gif
What is the width you going for?nhow much are the 322s?
dares
post Jul 29 2013, 10:10 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jul 29 2013, 09:58 AM)
TS please add me to the owner list, just got my gaga last saturday  rclxms.gif

Very happy with it so far, no annoying rear drumbrake sound (because it's still new so no dust yet?) and the loud engine, non-existent sound proof and jerking during slow traffic crawl speed do not bother me because my savvy was far worse. So, woohoo! rclxm9.gif

The fan is really strong even at 1 but wtf there's no option to change where the wind comes out from?! Even my Savvy had it. That's nothing major though, like I said i'm really happy with it.

Another thing, the car is 'too red' for my liking. Am thinking to change the black stripe at the sides to that persona colour and that line at the back as well (currently it's the same colour as the body that's why I feel it's too red). U guys think it's a good idea? Saw one saga on the road which did it and it looked fine.
Congratz rclxms.gif Pls provide your "username | color | transmission | trim" to v12kompressor to be added to the list

eg. luckyhillkop | Fire Red | CVT | Exec

dares
post Jul 29 2013, 10:23 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jul 29 2013, 10:19 AM)
nope. 912 is considered a little premium compared to 322. and 912 is asymetrically designed. It is also made in Thailand, where as 322 is made in Indonesia.

the 912 for 195/55-15 is around 190 or 200 per piece. I think....
Tyres more expensive down south?

I believe the ze912 at your desired size (195/55/15 or 195/50/15) can be bought in Klang valley for around RM175 as well hmm.gif
dares
post Jul 29 2013, 10:25 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 29 2013, 10:24 AM)
not 150++ meh...  whistling.gif
Dunno wor, last year I ask a forumer he said around RM170

16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0651sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled