Problem after cleaning throttle body, 4age 20valves engine

stormlcc
post Jul 21 2013, 05:11 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

wow this is a worry because i'm also using blacktop and planning to do a TB clean.

when u crank the engine, what sound?

maybe the electronics are wet (u know lah, old engine, old wires, maybe got some unprotected areas)

wait for 1 or 2 hours more and try starting it again. update us here.
stormlcc
post Jul 21 2013, 05:45 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Jul 21 2013, 05:40 PM)
Sounds like normal cranking. Just that the engine couldn't start. Took out the spark plugs and clean it with cloth. A tiny bit wet on 2 spark plugs. I wonder how long i have to wait..
do u have hair dryer? use that instead of cloth. if still can't start after that, try to jump start the car, maybe battery not enough powah....

these are the simplest stuff i can think of that u can do at home at the moment.

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Jul 21 2013, 05:47 PM
stormlcc
post Jul 21 2013, 06:24 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Jul 21 2013, 05:52 PM)
Battery just changed to new one 3 months ago.. Damn starting to regret doing diy...
so have u tried the hairdrier thingy? any improvements?

0.0140sec    1.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:45 PM