I am kinda interested with the look of satria neo and the two door version. so yeah, i went for deep research on the online reviews, reading thru neo car clubs, pro and cons.. I am not tall, so the comfort is a no problem for me, and the i love two doors too. (have project for scissor door even though i know the two door is really heavy and heavier than the sedan 4 door but i am likey to see the scissors in neo, i noticed the hydraulic might not tahan, but then sigh, i hope there's solution for tat...) I am uni student by the way, but capable for downpayment of 2nd hand neo cps and the loan monthly and some heavy mod...
But then i am very concerned abt the performance of the neo cps...
1. After a few days of researching, i found out tat most of em claimed tat (M) cps neo got jerking problem. can the problem be solved?
2. is it the auto neo cps loss much power due to the torque converter? of course i am into 3 pedals, but yeah, juz asking if i found a cheap auto 2nd hand neo cps... sigh.. i might but hope i dont, go for an auto if i found a cheap one? sigh... then save those money for mod...
3. I have requested reviews from my frens who are driving neo cps. and most of em are telling me tat the car is much underpowered although after 4.5k rpm.. sigh.. being honest,I am a freak who like speed, (more acceleration than top speed), love tigh corners, and challenging some random dudes on the road... So actually my question is this neo cps engine is tat bad like they said? and the low- mid range power is okay rite? (i do noticed some of the cps engine like waja engage earlier.)
(drove 4age silver top 20V - Love the kicks, ZC engine sohc in integra 89, love the speed although it's a heavy car, 4g15 carb, nice but worry abt maintainance hassel... and my favourite k3vet in myvi, lol nothin much to say, powerful, but then auto/tiptronic) sigh...
I wanna something tat got potential when i dump in 5-10k of money to mod...
P/s : I don't like fart can, but love to have the exhaust swapped for a bassy loud and sweet downpipe and exhaust, any idea the cps engine can give me tat desired sound?
4. with lightened crank pulley, adjustable cam pully, highcam, aerospeed plug cables, iridium plugs, 4-2-1, and complete downpipe ( i think cost me around 8k?) is it worth for this?
or go for strengthen the engine plus BOT? and cps engine tahan mar for BOT?
5. yeah i am hunger for power in this satria neo outlook,i understand bot might be more risky as i think neo cps will be fragile and more hassel than swapping in 4g92 mivec and 4g93t? though 4g63T is illegal. I juz wan it to be fast in neo... but of course better if can retain the cps engine.
6. heard the handling is good in stock, but if looking forward for more, any idea? suspension wise... and the 16" rim will it be too heavy for the accelaration?
Oh yar, this car will be my weekend car since i have a daily ride... I don't mind going workshop everyday as long as it's woth it.. though i used to skip all the classes and go to workshop and have my daily ride modded.. LOL...
Thanks for y'all for reading it and your time.. Selamat hari raya to those who celeberating raya~ ^^
P/S : 2nd hand neo cps will be enough for me and i am okay with NA, not a must to go for FI... Juz asking for details for the BOT cps engine, if a lot hassel, i will not go for tat of course =)
Aug 9 2013, 03:31 PM
0.0209sec