SATRIA NEO CPS Part IV, ~Limited Edition Force~

greensoap
post Feb 23 2015, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(illuminarias @ Feb 12 2015, 03:43 PM)
Also, anyone here want to buy a standard 1.6 MT GB ?
Might go for a Mivec GB ehehehehehe.
Hello,

So when are you gonna start this project of yours on swapping the GB to a MIVEC? Share share sikit lah icon_rolleyes.gif
greensoap
post Feb 24 2015, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(illuminarias @ Feb 23 2015, 01:29 PM)
Hahaha when I have the funds ! I'm looking at around 2.5-3k including installation and drive shafts. Currently trying to get my exhaust, suspension and some minor things sorted.
Update when you're gonna start yeah!! smile.gif . Btw, which area are you guys from? Since studying, sunway area?

QUOTE(Max @ Feb 24 2015, 02:55 PM)
its quite difficult to dismantle the headlamp. especially to remove the headlamp from car. have to remove the bumper 1st.
thats y most shops only sell without install.
^ It is very very tedious. Make sure you have a partner to help you if u insist on DIY. Changed my pair of headlights and it took hours with help.
greensoap
post Feb 24 2015, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(Max @ Feb 24 2015, 04:05 PM)
yep.
i have done half dozen neo headlamp to changed the projector to dedicated HID projector.
i think most time consuming is to remove and install back the headlamp..  sweat.gif
Yeah man... Makes me appreciate my new headlights even more. sweat.gif

QUOTE(illuminarias @ Feb 24 2015, 04:20 PM)
Really? Yeah there were bolts and I had to remove the bumper before removing the headlights but I thought it was fairly simple.

I'm currently differed for a semester at Inti. I hang out around ss15 and PJ/Ldp area.
Hmm.. Did you take out the rubber cover thingy in front of the front tires? That part took the longest for me lol....

I see I see.. Will give you a friendly honk when I see you around biggrin.gif
greensoap
post Feb 24 2015, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(illuminarias @ Feb 24 2015, 06:06 PM)
You don't have to fully take them out, no? I just removed the bolts connecting that to the bumper and it was all good. Have to remember to screw it back though...
Sure! If you see a denskiro logo and a TLKG logo at the back, it's me.
Yeap! Maybe you're just better than most of us on this rolleyes.gif

Do you know any yellow satria with wrapped black top ? He has a huge denskiro sticker on the front windscreen . heh

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Feb 24 2015, 07:03 PM)
Hi all,I'm new too.. tongue.gif

give me honk too la..

cheers.gif
I seen you on this forum for a while already lehh rclxm9.gif .. Turbo satria I scared to honk lah. Later my satria kena smoked whistling.gif
greensoap
post Mar 1 2015, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(jiejong @ Mar 1 2015, 01:03 PM)
hi, i would like to get opinion from you guys for this matter that i have been thinking quite a lot.

which is more worth it.
should i tune slightly on my honda city 08 as i know its quite pricey and not so preferable to touch much internal part. or sell that to get a second hand neo cps and play as much i can. cause i really love neo cps.

worries is i feel like im trading comfort and convenient with look and feel or sporty.

dilemma so much on this
QUOTE(illuminarias @ Mar 1 2015, 03:23 PM)
why are you willing to trade a city for a neo? What's attracting you with the neo?
^ .. What are you expecting out of a neo? Play as in? IMHO, I see no point spending a huge sum on this car unless you want to throw the engine away and swap it with another... rolleyes.gif
greensoap
post Mar 1 2015, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(illuminarias @ Mar 1 2015, 05:07 PM)
tsktsk campros can be pretty crazy as well wink.gif just gotta have a deep pocket. a very very deep pocket.
I do agree but the money you pay for it... doh.gif I also think that a neo (engine swapped) has a wider range of mods you can do and much more worth it. Just my opinion tho smile.gif
greensoap
post Mar 1 2015, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(illuminarias @ Mar 1 2015, 05:19 PM)
that's true. However after talking to a friend of mine that has done a GSR swap, I found out that it really affects the handling of the car. Apparently it's much heavier. I think a mivec swap would be great. I don't think it's much heavier than a campro (although I could be wrong)

A turbo 4g93 right? The engine is a beast!! I still prefer a stock mivec haha. laugh.gif
greensoap
post Mar 2 2015, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Mar 2 2015, 07:30 AM)
Hahaha..if u got lobang,ck engine can be the good way to mod but dun be fool by halfcut price,kawtim all okla..rm8k but  rmmber,how often can u see ck gsr/mivec parts?..

its very make u headache when u need to shop around the halfcut just to find a small2 parts and some part is not sell just that,need to take all unit..

somemore the engine is damn old for sure wear and tear will be great.

Unless go for 4g63T la but later no
weight distribution,can't touge..hahah..

End up u spend more $$$ and gold(time)..
that's very true ... but I'm sure with contacts you can get parts from them easier.. I would personally prefer to mod jdm cars if I actually can afford to do heavier mods to a car. Parts are easier to get. Then again, I'm still a student and have no money. So stick to my satria and improve my driving skills instead lah sweat.gif

So bro are you having a ck engine yourself? brows.gif
greensoap
post Mar 4 2015, 07:13 AM

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Mar 2 2015, 03:54 PM)
Yeah,if u have good contact then go for it btw by looking from this dyno graph,what engine do you think?

Fuish must call you sifu already..... How's your car so far? Good?
greensoap
post Mar 10 2015, 07:27 AM

Solved

This post has been edited by greensoap: Mar 15 2015, 11:28 AM

0.0410sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:36 PM