SATRIA NEO CPS Part IV, ~Limited Edition Force~
Jul 10 2014, 01:40 PM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
my next service is at 80k. what need to be check and change?
Jul 21 2014, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(afiqms @ Jul 21 2014, 01:51 PM) Regarding my car going left or right even at the straights have been finally resolved. The machanic checked the tie rod end and found free play at the knuckle. Seems like the hole that holds the tie rod end had expanded n becomes bigger, perhaps due to last accident. So the mechanic put tapered washer in the hole and install the tie rod end back. No more free play. Perform a thorough alignment and camber adjustment, the handling is as sharp as before. boleh balik raya dengan senang hati lah.. The steering feeling now is waaayyyyy better than orgasm. Hhhhhngggghhhh~ my car got the krik-krik sound..and it seems coming from the front right tire/disc area..then I went service the front brake 2 times already but the annoying sound still there.. any idea what is the problem ha geng..the sound is like got some kind of steel wire (dawai) stuck inside and gesel on my brake area.. nak balik kampung pn tak syiok mcmni.. |
Jul 21 2014, 03:17 PM
Jul 21 2014, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(afiqms @ Jul 21 2014, 07:53 PM) got off from work and went to another workshop to check properly..and you're right bro..its the disc that cause the noise..i never change the disc before..maybe its time for an upgrade..any suggestion what type/brand of rotor is good for money? anyway, thanks a lot bro afiq for your help |
Jul 22 2014, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(afiqms @ Jul 21 2014, 09:12 PM) Cross-drilled and slotted disc on all 4 RM1300? pengsan.. Or if u can find Jun's Racing e-slit rotor, kinda looks cool, fitted on my wife's Gen2 and pair with Project U pads Or if u really no budget, just get the normal one oso ok, around 300 Have u changed the brake hose to steel braided hose? That has a very significant improvement on your brakes, around RM400 googled on Jun's e-slit rotor and yeah it looks cool the design..how much it cost for a pair? I did asked around local shop on the steel braided hose..but din change it coz of the expensive price..What kind of significant improvement eh? Can share more pls.. and how about this rotor? the price seems lot cheaper for a slotted cross drilled..what do you think? http://www.mudah.my/AR+Racing+Slotted+Cros...or-28607878.htm |
Jul 22 2014, 07:53 PM
Aug 8 2014, 12:02 PM
76,000km since May 2010. Daily driven car.
Btw, anyone know whats the price for R3 muffler? Not the whole setup just the muffler |
Aug 19 2014, 10:09 AM
I have stock neo cps suspension to let go (rear and front). Perfectly working condition. No leaking or damage. Anyone interested drop me a pm.
Reason: Changed to adjustable, no place to store those things. |
| Change to: | 0.0485sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:31 PM |