Games X-Men III, Good game?

TSevilpuppy
post May 16 2006, 10:04 PM, updated 20y ago

4,092 posts

Does any 1 preorder this yet? i've made order yesterday. rclxm9.gif
not sure game play is the same as Xmen Legend.. can control 4 xmen..?

Mgsrulz
post May 16 2006, 10:07 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

if it's the movie game,your talking about,then you can control 3 characters,though not at once.
it is an action adventure game,unlike legends which is a rpg.

btw,shouldn't this be in the main forum,as it is a multi platform game?

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 16 2006, 10:08 PM
PrinceOfPersia
post May 16 2006, 10:21 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 16 2006, 10:07 PM)
if it's the movie game,your talking about,then you can control 3 characters,though not at once.
it is an action adventure game,unlike legends which is a rpg.

btw,shouldn't this be in the main forum,as it is a multi platform game?
i think its official movie game

This post has been edited by PrinceOfPersia: May 16 2006, 10:22 PM
warfab
post May 18 2006, 07:41 AM

X-Men: The Official Game

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

Co-written by Zak Penn, the screenwriter of movies X2: X-Men United and
X-Men: The Last Stand, and legendary comic book writer Chris Claremont,
X-Men: The Official Movie Game immerses players in an original storyline
that provides the back-story for the upcoming X-Men: The Last Stand feature
film. For the first time ever, the game enables players to truly command
the powers of popular characters from the X-Men movie universe by allowing
players to assume the roles of Wolverine, Nightcrawler, and Iceman as they
wield and upgrade their signature powers and maneuver through unique
environments designed to showcase their Super Hero abilities. Assisted by
other X-Men characters, players will use an advanced control scheme to
master and control the characters like never before as they unleash
Wolverine's combat rage, experience Nightcrawler's acrobatics and
teleportation powers, and glide through the air on Iceman's ice slide.

Features:
~~~~~~~~~
* Become three legendary heroes - Players will immerse themselves in the
signature powers of their favorite X-Men heroes -- hack and slash with
Wolverine's brute strength to decimate foes; as Nightcrawler, players
will scale walls, spin and BAMF through environments to stay one step
ahead of enemies; and experience incredible speed on Iceman's ice slide
while shooting ice beams and creating hailstorms to freeze the
opposition. For even more power, players can utilize fury and adrenaline
modes to launch devastating attacks.
* Experience events leading up to the X-Men: The Last Stand feature film
and play beyond - Players will experience epic Super Hero action as the
game explains Nightcrawler's mysterious absence from the movie, and
in-game events foreshadow the roles of the X-Men and Brotherhood in the
film. The game's climactic ending sets the stage for the movie with
intersecting characters and storylines intersecting.
* Become a part of the X-Men movie universe - Embark on aglobe-spanning
conflict that delivers every element of the X-men universe-from costumes
and enemies to the voice of Patrick Stewart. Explore Alkali Lake, the
Statue of Liberty, Dark Cerebro and more.
* Battle fierce enemies, join forces with X-Men comrades - Face off against
villains from both the movie and beyond as favorite X-Men allies join
forces with the player in gameplay that includes melee fighting,
stealth-style action and time-based missions.
* Experience gameplay environments specifically designed to showcase each
character's Super Hero abilities - Uniquely engineered environments
empower players to use different gameplay strategies as they harness
their Super Hero powers and defeat enemies. Players will have ultimate
control over their heroes as they improve their superpowers over time
through the Mutant Evolution System.

==============================================================================

My PC screenies

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

Comment: Better played with Gamepad for me.
SUScarnbyresurrected
post May 25 2006, 07:50 AM

263 posts

Why dont they give this movie to game projects to Japanese game makers...The Americans are killing it big time.........X-men 3 sucks...the game i mean.
Merdeka
post May 26 2006, 10:37 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ May 16 2006, 10:04 PM)
Does any 1 preorder this yet? i've made order yesterday.  rclxm9.gif
not sure game play is the same as Xmen Legend.. can control 4 xmen..?
it's a 3rd person...so so aja.

but I wont buy b'cos camera not fix so ican get headache for me.. sad.gif

anyway enjoy it! thumbup.gif
hikaru_x
post May 26 2006, 11:25 AM

161 posts

another game like king kong, get the 1000Gs then can forget about it. how i wish they have game rental service here. merdeka, got such service or not in SG?
Merdeka
post May 26 2006, 11:44 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(hikaru_x @ May 26 2006, 11:25 AM)
another game like king kong, get the 1000Gs then can forget about it. how i wish they have game rental service here. merdeka, got such service or not in SG?
Hi hikaru! smile.gif

last time old xbox one SG have rental at some shops, saw one thou its illegal and some have postal delivery..shud have lah now for xbox360. tongue.gif

quite good actually for hardcore gamers but nowadays xbox360 got demo to check the game 1st.
arj
post May 26 2006, 04:47 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(hikaru_x @ May 26 2006, 11:25 AM)
Maybe I could start a rental service. 25 bucks per week. Who wants? tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post May 26 2006, 04:53 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(warfab @ May 18 2006, 07:41 AM)
X-Men: The Official Game

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image
so many platforms,one verdict:suck
PrinceOfPersia
post May 26 2006, 05:30 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(arj @ May 26 2006, 04:47 PM)
Maybe I could start a rental service. 25 bucks per week. Who wants? tongue.gif
20 bucks per week tongue.gif
vh_20
post May 30 2006, 12:13 AM

290 posts

10 bucks can? rily interested here...hehe
any warranty?
MobiusVyper
post May 30 2006, 12:14 AM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

So ronanspy, saw you playing the game just now how is it? I'm a fan of X-Men and I liked both X-Men Legends game. How is this one?
TSevilpuppy
post May 30 2006, 06:28 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ May 30 2006, 12:14 AM)
So ronanspy, saw you playing the game just now how is it? I'm a fan of X-Men and I liked both X-Men Legends game. How is this one?
Well.. Graphic is more real compare to Legend I & II, games started with three hero wolverine / iceman / nightcrawler. each characters has their own storyline unlike xmen legend you can choose or changing players anytime you like. you have to fights alone.

you can choose to play on easy/normal/hard on each level. on easy mode once completed level 1 you will gain 1 mutant gene upgrade your mutant powers / normal mode 2 mutant gene / hard 3 mutant gene. fighting skill is lesser than lengend I & II . each hero only have 1 superpowers

** No Multiplayer ** No Xboxlive** some of us might though this game have multiplayer which we can co-op on each mission. we are wrong.

my rate : 5/10

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: May 30 2006, 06:29 PM
TSevilpuppy
post Jun 2 2006, 09:08 PM

4,092 posts

Game mission finished.. walaueee.. rclxub.gif its took only 5hours to finished the game. doh.gif so fast?? rugi lerrr....
arj
post Jun 2 2006, 11:35 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 2 2006, 09:08 PM)
Game mission finished.. walaueee..  rclxub.gif its took only 5hours to finished the game.  doh.gif so fast??  rugi lerrr....
Let me know if you wanna sell it laugh.gif

0.0154sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:50 AM