Condos around taman desa, OUG, OKR

TSroyle
post Jul 20 2013, 01:13 AM, updated 13y ago

105 posts

Hi all,

I am looking for a condo around these area, ( Taman Desa, OUG, OKR ), preferably comes with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathroom with 900-1000sqf. Budget around 400k to 500k.
Dont mind the age of the condo as long as it is well maintained..Currently lookin at green park condo.

Any recommendation sifu?
skcJVN
post Jul 21 2013, 11:03 PM

1,131 posts

Meadow park 2 ~ 360k , Desa Cindamas ~ 400k very near to OKR n Pearl Point .
AppreciativeMan
post Jul 21 2013, 11:53 PM

1,801 posts

If its own stay, Tmn Desa will still be a better choice....
For better maintained prop with your criteria....
Freehold, u may try your luck at Faber Height, 2bedroom..... Thou most are asking slightly above 500k......
If u don't mind leasehold, then can go for Abadi Villa..... 3bedroom, 1200sf, u shld be able to get below 500k.....
Slightly lower range, u can have Danau Idaman, Danau Impian..... Still ok for own stay.....

This post has been edited by AppreciativeMan: Jul 21 2013, 11:54 PM
37 Exposures
post Jul 22 2013, 12:25 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jul 21 2013, 11:53 PM)
If its own stay, Tmn Desa will still be a better choice....
For better maintained prop with your criteria....
Freehold, u may try your luck at Faber Height, 2bedroom..... Thou most are asking slightly above 500k......
If u don't mind leasehold, then can go for Abadi Villa..... 3bedroom, 1200sf, u shld be able to get below 500k.....
Slightly lower range, u can have Danau Idaman, Danau Impian..... Still ok for own stay.....
Fabre Height not bad, just add a new guardhouse, heard will refurbish soon...
s[H]sIkuA
post Jul 22 2013, 01:14 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

I just bought a unit in Greenpark. It suits my budget (+300k) but if you have higher budget try OG Heights / Fortuna as they are very near to future LRT extension.. plus the management is very strong from what I know

Bkt OuG is nearer to the LRT but it seems to be more of an investment type since a lot of foreigners are renting there

Other notable options are
Dynasty Kuchai - <5 years old, in the center of Kuchai entrepreneur park, very convenient
Gembira Park
Union Heights
A lot more in Tmn Desa as mentioned by previous poster - better name imho and the property there are much more expensive haha

woolei
post Jul 22 2013, 03:48 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Jul 22 2013, 01:14 AM)
I just bought a unit in Greenpark. It suits my budget (+300k) but if you have higher budget try OG Heights / Fortuna  as they are very near to future LRT extension.. plus the management is very strong from what I know

Bkt OuG is nearer to the LRT but it seems to be more of an investment type since a lot of foreigners are renting there

Other notable options are
Dynasty Kuchai - <5 years old, in the center of Kuchai entrepreneur park, very convenient
Gembira Park
Union Heights
A lot more in Tmn Desa as mentioned by previous poster - better name imho and the property there are much more expensive haha
Green park near to parklane oug, noisy right? Since beside is developing now.
May i know how is the access road? See from google map seem like have to pass by housing area to go jalan puchong,kesas ane everywhere.
s[H]sIkuA
post Jul 22 2013, 09:32 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Jul 22 2013, 03:48 AM)
Green park near to parklane oug, noisy right? Since beside is developing now.
May i know how is the access road? See from google map seem like have to pass by housing area to go jalan puchong,kesas ane everywhere.
I am not so sure about the noise since I am not moving in yet sweat.gif
There's 3 road if I am not wrong... there's Jalan Puchong, Jalan Awan Besar (OuG) and another linked to Kinrara

I will be using mostly OuG -> Old Klang Road. From the comment of my friend who is staying in Union Heights, the traffic condition is acceptable
surf-it
post Jul 22 2013, 09:45 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Jul 22 2013, 12:25 AM)
faber height is one of those condo which is old but proven to be well managed. For own stay is not a bad choice if u dun mind the outlook and age
woolei
post Jul 22 2013, 08:02 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Jul 22 2013, 09:32 AM)
I am not so sure about the noise since I am not moving in yet  sweat.gif
There's 3 road if I am not wrong... there's Jalan Puchong, Jalan Awan Besar (OuG) and another linked to Kinrara

I will be using mostly OuG -> Old Klang Road. From the comment of my friend who is staying in Union Heights, the traffic condition is acceptable
the price is cool, good investment dude thumbup.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Jul 22 2013, 09:26 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Jul 22 2013, 12:25 AM)
Add new guardhouse?? What do u mean?
Some of those piping hav been added/replace...... Thou not too sure if there still more work to be done..... But if I'm not wrong, most owners hav already paid up those refurbishment cost quite some time.....
Staying in Tmn Desa never go wrong.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
bncj
post Jul 22 2013, 10:34 PM

32 posts

Dude, Sri Desa condo in kuchai lama, convenient place to get food and near to banks, price reasonable at rm 380k, 2r2b. freehold
37 Exposures
post Jul 23 2013, 05:10 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jul 22 2013, 09:26 PM)
Add new guardhouse?? What do u mean?
Some of those piping hav been added/replace...... Thou not too sure if there still more work to be done..... But if I'm not wrong, most owners hav already paid up those refurbishment cost quite some time.....
Staying in Tmn Desa never go wrong....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
The new guardhouse middle of the main entrance, mostly for visitor..
Some people said Liew Kee Sin stay at Tmn Desa also, any idea?

37 Exposures
post Jul 23 2013, 05:14 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Jul 22 2013, 09:45 AM)
faber height is one of those condo which is old but proven to be well managed. For own stay is not a bad choice if u dun mind the outlook and age
Agree! thumbup.gif
The Bentley in the carpark surprise me! notworthy.gif
surf-it
post Jul 23 2013, 06:07 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Jul 23 2013, 05:14 PM)
Agree!  thumbup.gif
The Bentley in the carpark surprise me!  notworthy.gif
Alot of "second milk" here too...I have also seen Porche before.
37 Exposures
post Jul 23 2013, 06:23 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Jul 23 2013, 06:07 PM)
Alot of "second milk" here too...I have also seen Porche before.
"second milk" ?! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Jul 23 2013, 08:31 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Jul 23 2013, 05:10 PM)
The new guardhouse middle of the main entrance, mostly for visitor..
Some people said Liew Kee Sin stay at Tmn Desa also, any idea?
There is no new guardhouse la..... They hav jus done some upgrading or refurbishment on the existing guardhouse......
Yes, Liew Kee Sin stay in Tmn Desa.
And yes, one way to judge the occupant group (or call it the 'grade' of occupants) in a condo is by looking at the cars in the car park...... It will definitely reflect the 'grade' of occupants...... No offense..... Jus a way I like to assess a place.......

This post has been edited by AppreciativeMan: Jul 23 2013, 08:32 PM
yang1976
post Jul 23 2013, 10:52 PM

222 posts

Tmn desa is good in many ways ... just lacks of new and trendy eating places or outlets. Rental not bad.
AppreciativeMan
post Jul 23 2013, 11:12 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(yang1976 @ Jul 23 2013, 10:52 PM)
Tmn desa is good in many ways ... just lacks of new and trendy eating places or outlets. Rental not bad.
That is why it is a good place to stay..... I love it as it is now.......
If the place is vibrant in commercial then it may not be a great place to stay as now...... Take a look at Sri Petaling & Kuchai Lama........ I do go there quite often but i won't like to stay there...... tongue.gif
samantha_yeanmee
post Jul 24 2013, 09:20 AM

57 posts

Hi there,

I am also looking for a studio uni to stay around Taman Desa / OKR, like the environment at Faber Height / Faber Ria even though both are >20 years condo. Currently there's one studio unit 500sqft wanted to sell at RM360K, wondering is it a good buy for own stay? blush.gif
kochin
post Jul 20 2015, 12:09 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

just had a whatsapp conversation with my kakis.

and thought it's appropriate to just list down some (if not all) the developments within okr for consumption.
please feel free to add or comment from here onwards on OKR, OUG or Tmn Desa development.

existing and upcoming OKR developments (note: say 300m from the main road itself, nothing more):
saville @ OKR
advantas
southbank
9 seputeh
gen kl
verve suites
scott gardens
pearl condo
residen v
pearl suria
skyville 8
d'sands
citizen
petalz

papillon (can see cannot touch)

so the above alone constitute like what? 5000 units of highrise?

there are a few more super old apartments which i did not list down.

anymore?

0.0190sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:49 AM