> UTAR student suicides due to friendship problem, Source: China Press

Balanced
post Jul 19 2013, 08:23 PM

877 posts

4A STPM? STPM is tough! I'm guessing he was very hardworking plus intelligent.

I don't know what really pushed him to the edge, but RIP.
Balanced
post Jul 19 2013, 08:30 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(ISawYou @ Jul 19 2013, 08:26 PM)
I pernah study utar, I know how it feels and I still remember it. Not wanna be racist, but it's not easy adapt to this kind of environment. People are quite pikcky when making friends there. Those with cars, even u face problem perangai mcam babi also can get friends. I regret masuk utar, honestly speaking.
Why must you be sad when those people that only sees your money doesn't want to befriend you? They are not true friends and would abandon you in a jiffy when you are in difficulties. I would rather be alone then having fake friends.

Balanced
post Jul 19 2013, 10:59 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jul 19 2013, 08:45 PM)
when in uni time, i like to hang with them if need to do assignment or some study group for exam..  biggrin.gif  because they got all the study material early due to kiasu. other times when relaxing will hang with different group.. cos this study ppl dunno how to relax wan..  biggrin.gif
I am different. I didn't hang out with these kind of people because I hate fake. I admit they have the advantages/skills of sucking out tips out of nowhere and super detailed study materials. Their materials were top notch, compact and simple but contain almost all information, putting to shame almost all the buku rujukan in the market.

I just can't stand their "batu" face when I asked:

Me: hey, any tips? My tips are lousy, just this and that..
Major top scorer: Oh, I no tips la, got also just same as yours.
Me: oh ok. Do you know which sections are important?
Major top scorer: Aiyo, exam la. If want score study all la
Me: .... ok.jpeg

After the exams, he actually know the questions that are going to come out. Because he shared with his group of close friends. And his friend was so happy, he can't help but to tell everyone how lucky he was to get similar tips right after the exam. Study all my punggung... vmad.gif

So I just carry on with my life without joining them. Study what matters.
Balanced
post Jul 19 2013, 11:55 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(EthanWong @ Jul 19 2013, 11:30 PM)
I could emphatize with that maajor top score guy. He probably got his "tips" or knowledge/notes through sheer hard work and consistent studying.

if i were him, i would only willing to share my work with very close friends as i would feel hard-done by sharing these notes with random people.

don't forget that in the examination, you are also his competitor
Yeah well, indeed he was at least three times more hardworking than me. I was addicted to gaming last time. But those tips his friend blurted out had the exact same question, only the values were changed.

I do not hate him for being more hardworking and got slightly better results than me in the end, I hated him for his kiasu-ness and being fake. It's like when I got benefit, he comes and stick to me. When I have no more benefit, he will leave and stick to others that have higher benefits. Tell you my story.

Once he asked me to go sing karaoke. One rented car, 6 people, share all expenses including petrol and singing and rent. I said ok. The day before outing, he told me cancel. I said ok, didn't suspect a thing. One week later I found out he did went out to karaoke, just that another person had replaced me. That guy was a major top scorer also. I suspected I was only invited to fill in the gap and to distribute out the expenses to more people. So disappointed in him.

Balanced
post Jul 19 2013, 11:59 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Jul 19 2013, 11:43 PM)
u useful they will share inform
u useless ass hole they ignore u
Haha, damn straight. But I am not that useless la cry.gif . He did come to me whenever he needed transportation. He's a nice person actually, just that maybe due to his family situation, he is very prone to kiasu-ness and jumps to whichever place/person that can offer more gooding to him.
Balanced
post Jul 20 2013, 12:06 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(lopo90 @ Jul 20 2013, 12:01 AM)
you guys would probably just speed up his suicide with your constant "go 14th floor pls >>>>>>>>"
Actually there are a bunch of good ktards here. Sure we mess around with the "go 14th floor please" phrase. But once we detected something is wrong, ktards are more than willing to help out if they are able to.
Balanced
post Jul 20 2013, 12:19 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(dotadellpro @ Jul 20 2013, 12:05 AM)
You also wanted benefit from him, and then complain when he doesn't want to share his hard work with you, you complain and then say he kiasu?

Someone certainly have a sense of entitlement.
Hey mate, that were only a few times I asked for his study material, if he doesn't want to give then so be it. I don't whine about not being able to get his precious cargo. The only complain I have for him is he fake and kiasu. If he doesn't want to give, just say, "Sorry, these are mine". I can understand it. We are close friends, at least don't lie to my face.

Read: He's fake, I don't like it. Not I don't like him because he didn't share his precious cargo or I cannot get benefit from him. It was an example only. If you still don't understand, it means even if he's offering free beers to me whenever we go out, I would prefer not going out with him because he is fake.
Balanced
post Jul 20 2013, 12:39 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(dotadellpro @ Jul 20 2013, 12:31 AM)
Sorry if offended you, but I'm only judging from what you previously said.

Well, I seen the same people. Overachievers tend to be kiasu, its what drive them to overachieve.
No problem mate, none taken. Yeah it is their drive.. My point of view is that they would rather push people down to be at top, instead of improving themselves to be at the top. I'm not saying their method is wrong, just that I don't like it.

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0149sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:37 AM