Arsenal got the $$$ to buy Ozil but Man Utd don't have that. RM is desperate to cover Bale's cost.
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Liverpool 1 Man Utd 0
Sep 2 2013, 05:36 PM
266 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: a professional diver |
Arsenal got the $$$ to buy Ozil but Man Utd don't have that. RM is desperate to cover Bale's cost.
Sep 2 2013, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 2 2013, 05:48 PM) United don't have that? It seems that we have almost the same about of funds as Arsenal do. The only problem is that we don't tend to 'overspend' too much on one player. 45mil for Ozil is alot... £120m transfer fund... Man Utd got meh? Got the money but not allocated with such transfer fund |
Sep 2 2013, 06:26 PM
Fellaini confirm to Man Utd after Everton got Gareth Barry on loan. Man City is paying half of his wages still. What a bad business
Sep 2 2013, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 2 2013, 06:29 PM) 120mil? What did you hear that from? Rumors? Be realistic please. If they have 120mil, why are they signing players on free? Logically speaking, those 'funds' you claimed, are rumors created by medias. No one knows how much both clubs have because none of them publicly discussed their available funds to the pressmen. Source from Soccernet. No rumors bro. That is why the fans are reacted so angrily when AW is not spending anything but just Sanago. That is why AW is still in the club and not sacked because he is a good employee for Stan Kroenke for helping the company save money and earn a lot of money even though trophy-less. Otherwise, he will be like Mancini spent and lose money.Actually not that hard to calculate where they got the 120mil. The fund they sold their players has been counted all along and you will know by then. Any players that Man Utd has sold? This post has been edited by RazorVista: Sep 2 2013, 06:38 PM |
Sep 2 2013, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 2 2013, 08:26 PM) Correct. They have sold a lot players but lets not forget about the debt they owed for the stadium yeah. They have only recently paid finish their debt. So basically only recently they have break-even their cheque books. Again 120mil is illogical. United are not a feeder club, we don't sell players every season unless they personally request a transfer or are deemed as 'deadwood'. We don't need to sell players to balance our books, our revenues comes from various sources including sponsorships, ticket sale, mech and jersey sales. Arsenal is not a feeder club too, bro. Btw, I never heard any manager of the club will announce how many transfer fund they have. When all the fans scream for AW to spend, it does mean they all do know how much money Arsenal has and we all know. From the sale of Hleb, Nasri, Pires, Silva, Henry, Vieira, Van Persie and Fabregas. Again, your claim of 120mil does not come from a creditable source. So it is just a rumor. Nothing else. Get me a source that Wenger says directly: 'We have 120mil to spend', then i'll believe you. Anyway, you know Arsenal no longer have debt while Man Utd has £307m + refinanced £178m of outstanding debt. How can you say both have equal transfer fund? Not even make sense right? |
Sep 2 2013, 09:48 PM
Fellaini surely join! Everton has do all the necessary signings to replace that position he was holding.
Because it cost 42mil. When is the last time Man U sign this much? |
Sep 2 2013, 09:58 PM
kagawa on loan back to dortmund was rejected even DM is not rating that player that well
Sep 2 2013, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 2 2013, 09:58 PM) United's debts are nothing to do with transfer funds. I have no say on how the Glazers are paying their debts but as far as I know, they are not affecting our funds at all. That is why I said, your statement on Arsenal having 120mil is irrelevant. Because there is no truth in it. Have you not forgotten that Wenger did splashed money on players like Poldi, Chamakh, Carzola and Giroud? They didnt come cheap yeah. lol...once upon a time story bro...80mil already finished very long ago larrr....please back track....i really doubt u are a Man Utd fan...sorry to say. no offenseAnd I never said equal. I said almost similar. Don't slender me. If United don't have the funds, why would they attempt to sign 3 players over the transfer window? Fellaini cost 25mil, Baines, another 15mil = 40 mil. What about Herrera? Another 30 mi. Even though they have yet to sign anyone, don't the value sums up to 70mil should they sign all 3? Even if they do not sign anyone, the funds are still there. Part of Ronaldo's sale is still intact, alongside the annual transfer kitty that Glazers provide. We sold Ronaldo for 80mil, let's not forget that. |
Sep 2 2013, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 2 2013, 10:10 PM) Yup, you are a true United fan that calls your club 'MANU'. From the sales of Ronaldo...United's annual transfer kitty is 30mil. The unused funds were carried forward to the next transfer window. As SAF always say, the funds from Ronaldo's sale are not 100% used up. Berbatov - 30 Valencia - 16 Smalling - 10 Diouf - 4 Hernandez - 6 Tevez - 25.5 Jones - 16.5 Young - 20 De Gea - 17.8 Van Persie - 24 Powell - 6 Kagawa - 20 Zaha - 15 Lazy to calculate but you already known already long gone |
| Change to: | 0.0329sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:24 AM |