{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V7}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

MikeX
post Jul 20 2013, 07:06 PM

354 posts

Hi TS, please add me... 64GB Silver.

Thank you smile.gif
MikeX
post Jul 20 2013, 07:10 PM

354 posts

Hi. Just wanna check with you all whether our HTC One can wake without pressing the power button?

Thanks biggrin.gif
MikeX
post Jul 20 2013, 07:18 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jul 20 2013, 07:15 PM)
Added both of you to the list  thumbup.gif
Thank you for your assistance smile.gif
MikeX
post Jul 20 2013, 07:42 PM

354 posts

So still using power button to wake screen the easier way smile.gif...
MikeX
post Jul 20 2013, 07:52 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jul 20 2013, 07:51 PM)
You should give it a try first.
It's really convenient. If you think it does not affect your power consumption then can use it.
Just give it a try.  smile.gif
Hi bro. Thanks for all the comments. Will try coz I worry one day the power button might damaged by kept pressing it always. smile.gif
MikeX
post Jul 23 2013, 08:27 AM

354 posts

Hi all. Have anyone use a power bank to your HTC One? That day i was using the Valore 2800Mah power bank to charge my HTC and one error message popped up on screen and said the USB power charging is not suitable for the phone and may cause damaged. I checked the power bank, the output is 5V-1A. I think should be the same power for charging the HTC One.

Will there be any danger in continue using the power bank to recharge the HTC One?

Thanks smile.gif
MikeX
post Jul 23 2013, 11:21 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jul 23 2013, 10:16 AM)
I use anker power bank. Never got any message like that. Maybe the output is not as advertized
If the issue persisted, it will be better to change your powerbank.
Hi bro, thanks for the feedback. I was suprised when i saw the message too. It never happen before on my Nexus 7 or Galaxy S3 previously using other power bank. This free Valore 2800Mah power bank dont know what happen. I think better like u said, if still msg again, better change it.

By the way, will normally 2800Mah power bank heat up during phone charging? This Valore one really more heat then my the other Yoobao one.

Thanks smile.gif
MikeX
post Jul 23 2013, 02:49 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jul 23 2013, 12:13 PM)
I don't think it should heat up. I sincerely think you should just get rid of that powebank.  tongue.gif
Haiz... another real world situation of "Free things no good" sad.gif
MikeX
post Jul 24 2013, 08:57 AM

354 posts

Hi all, do you think USB cable can cause the power bank to heat up? I am going to test the power bank again and see whether heat still very high and the error message will pop up...

If both happen again, means can throw the power bank away biggrin.gif
MikeX
post Jul 28 2013, 10:05 PM

354 posts

Hi all... I have tested the power bank again with another USB cable and I finally know what is the attached error message about. This message will popped up eventually when the power bank is running out of battery so it remind you to pull out the USB connection. smile.gif

So I guess my power bank is working fine smile.gif

MikeX
post Jul 31 2013, 09:05 PM

354 posts

I am waiting for my tempered glass screen protector... anyone using it?
MikeX
post Jul 31 2013, 09:25 PM

354 posts

Yeah... SGP Spigen Glas.tR smile.gif bought it thru eBay smile.gif...
MikeX
post Jul 31 2013, 09:33 PM

354 posts

USD36.48 with shipping... still waiting it to come...
MikeX
post Jul 31 2013, 09:35 PM

354 posts

Some details of the product:

http://www.spigen.com/htc-one-screen-prote...ered-glass.html

MikeX
post Aug 11 2013, 01:34 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(samson1618 @ Aug 11 2013, 01:21 AM)
tongue.gif  it's gone ....
have to change to new screen protector ... laugh.gif  less then a week only .
tongue.gif

wow... what glass screen brand is that?
MikeX
post Aug 16 2013, 08:26 AM

354 posts

Hi there... i have a friend using HTC One 32Gb version having funny problem on her phone. details as below:

she encounter few times cannot turn on. She has to hard press the power button for more than 10 sec and some times it shuts down itself.

Any solution anyone?

Thank you biggrin.gif
MikeX
post Aug 16 2013, 11:34 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(livinginsin @ Aug 16 2013, 11:20 AM)
is it rooted? maybe systems is crashing...?
if rooted, then backup all apps and re-install rom..
if not just send back to service center..
The funny part is unrooted unit. smile.gif

Anyway, i ask her send back to HTC service centre to check.

MikeX
post Aug 23 2013, 01:02 PM

354 posts

MY HTC One SGP Spigen tempered glass screen arrived biggrin.gif

MikeX
post Aug 23 2013, 04:48 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Ichi3914 @ Aug 23 2013, 02:24 PM)
drool.gif
Later installed will take a pic and post biggrin.gif

Time to go glassy...

MikeX
post Aug 27 2013, 04:51 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Aug 27 2013, 12:06 PM)
Seriously, I went to SS2, Solaris, TTDI, MV Digi Centres and all out of stocks, nobody can quote me anything or can tell me when will restock, whats the point of running promotion when there is not stocks in the centres sweat.gif
Better buy upfront lah if you really like the phone. All telco running out stock and also they only selling 32GB model. smile.gif

0.0481sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:46 PM