{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V7}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

Khewzx
post Aug 17 2013, 10:57 PM

94 posts

I just bought my HTC One 3 days ago and i found out that my camera show purple colour when i put my phone on the table with camera on, i checked online and they say this is not how it suppose to be, do you guys met the same problem ? And i want to ask do HTC Malaysia do the 1 to 1 exchange for their phone?...cause i heard that they do this kind of servicewithin 14 days of purchase
Khewzx
post Aug 17 2013, 11:30 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Aug 17 2013, 11:26 PM)
u mean this???  laugh.gif i got this after the 4.2.2 update. don't even bother to go and exchange it  yawn.gif IMO i think this is more of a software bug on image processing.
But most of the people saying that this is hardware issue....thats why im confuse....hopefully can get a 1 to 1 exchange since im still within the 14 days of purchase sad.gif
Khewzx
post Aug 18 2013, 11:44 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 18 2013, 11:31 AM)
What kind of pretty girls you like. Give examples lor. Everyone taste not the same  brows.gif
I'm currently using butterfly S wallpaper.
Still can jump ship what.  tongue.gif
What color do you have. Going to add to owners list.
Black 32 GB biggrin.gif
Khewzx
post Aug 18 2013, 12:07 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(samson1618 @ Aug 18 2013, 12:02 PM)
so are you going naked or case body hahaha !!! drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
case body...lol, love the HTC One so much just the camera purple tint problem troubles me alot... sad.gif
Khewzx
post Aug 18 2013, 12:13 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(samson1618 @ Aug 18 2013, 12:10 PM)
blink.gif  case !!! NORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR cry.gif

tongue.gif , hmm send it back loh if you think that bothering you , you have 1 year time to send it back , heard that someone said that 1 to 1 exchange within 3days @@ double check . tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Actually your case body is phone case right?...lol, yea it bother me so much....i though is within 14 days from your purchase date ? blink.gif
Khewzx
post Aug 18 2013, 12:48 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(lord14383 @ Aug 18 2013, 12:27 PM)
I found similar thread regarding purple tint problem in Chinese forum and they found out the root cause is (by compare between his HTC one mini and HTC one) because he always capture photo under strong sunlight and it cause the camera sensor (CMOS sensor) burnt. (Ultra pixel camera)
I think you should contact HTC service centre for Camera replacement.
Yea i will find time go Times square service centre to get a 1 to 1 replacement since im still within the 14 days of purchase
Khewzx
post Aug 18 2013, 01:00 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(lord14383 @ Aug 18 2013, 12:55 PM)
Waiting for your good news,cheers
Thanks yea, hope that i can make it....cheers! biggrin.gif
Khewzx
post Aug 18 2013, 07:41 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(epsilonphi @ Aug 18 2013, 01:12 PM)
Do note that they don't offer on the spot replacement ya. It takes them 3-5 working to inspect your phone, not including the time for them to actually find a replacement for you.

And may I know what color you are using?
Like this meaning i have to wait for 2 weeks at least?... sad.gif , Black colour 32 GB
Khewzx
post Aug 18 2013, 08:43 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(lord14383 @ Aug 18 2013, 08:23 PM)
They take three weeks time to do rear camera replacement, inspection plus courier for my HTC One.
Actually you do not need to send your phone to them, you can make a call to HTC service centre and give them your home address and they will cone and collect
Yea i heard that they have this kind of service too, but i think i straight take the phone to their service centre will be faster.... smile.gif , just a bit disappointed cause i just use it not more than 1 week then have to send it back to the centre.... sad.gif
Khewzx
post Aug 18 2013, 09:06 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(lord14383 @ Aug 18 2013, 08:45 PM)

This is how it looks like.
Maybe you need to be more activity by keep calling them, this is what I did last time when my HTC One was sent for repair
When you send your One to the service centre, is it still within the 14 days from your purchase date ?
Khewzx
post Aug 20 2013, 12:57 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 20 2013, 12:22 AM)
yup..oh so u're Alvin Yeoh? haha..my advice would be spamming their facebook and calling their call centre,and u try email them..the staff say they will reply within 24 hours..i posted around 10.30am today, hoping to get a response tomorrow morning..will update u regarding my issue..good luck to u smile.gif
i called to their times square service centre today and no one pick up my call, i was so pissed off....tomorrow im going to their service centre and try to request for one to one exchange....
Khewzx
post Aug 21 2013, 08:16 PM

94 posts

Just came back from Times square, didn't know that only under brightstar's HTC One able to claim for one-to-one exchange, mine is under SIS and they refuse to make a one-to-one exchange for me, i don't have a choice but to send my HTC One back to them under warranty for Repair........too bad sad.gif
Khewzx
post Aug 22 2013, 12:35 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 22 2013, 12:31 AM)
Hi Guys,

I collected my phone this evening for camera replacement due to purple tint issue. Alhamdulillah the phone looks as per normal as i left before. They did not even reset my phone. Huhu. Hope they did not do anything to my fb account and other stuffs. Before sent i have already reset my phone due to i have root my phone.

So far the camera issue is no more. One week left my phone there. Hopefully this will be my last trip to HTC servis center. Happy with my phone now. smile.gif
Happy to hear that the camera problem have been solved, can fully enjoy your phone now ! biggrin.gif , too bad i just sent it today and have to wait for one week sad.gif
Khewzx
post Aug 22 2013, 01:06 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 22 2013, 12:59 AM)
Owh, u sent today ya? Request any loan replacement phone while repairing?
No, forgot to do so cause that time i so sad cause cannot get a one-to-one exchange sad.gif , they told me that under SIS cannot claim for one-to-one exchange .....
Khewzx
post Aug 23 2013, 06:28 PM

94 posts

Just wanna ask some opinion from you guys, will you guys wait 1 week for your HTC One to finish repairing or wait for 3 weeks for a new replacement phone ? I just called HTC Service Centre and they tell me that they can make a one-to-one exchange for my HTC One(camera purple tint problem) but i have to wait for 2 to 3 weeks for that replacement phone to ship from taiwan to malaysia, so.....how you guys opinion? get back the repair one after 1 week or wait for 2 or 3 weeks that a new HTC One ? blink.gif
Khewzx
post Aug 23 2013, 07:17 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 23 2013, 07:13 PM)
Better wait a bit longer for a new replacement rather than get the old one repaired.
Yea i also think like that but the thing that troubles me is that i don't have any backup phone for me to use since my sim card already cut into micro sim.....the loan replacement phone that provide by HTC can support micro sim ? does anyone know this ?
Khewzx
post Aug 24 2013, 02:16 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 23 2013, 11:20 PM)
ok guys...so i went to time square to collect my replacement unit..i expected it to be a smooth and easy process, but once again its a disappointing and frustrating process..
when i went into their service centres, there were 3 guys already at the counter trying to get their 3,4 htc ones replace..and when i was standing there waiting for my turn, one of the staff opened a new sealed set for them for replacement, but i think the unit have gap issue so the 3 guys rejected it..and the staff kept the unit in their storeroom...so when it was my turn, i expected the staff to give me a completely new set, but guess what? they just gave me the phone with the htc plastic still on it..the first thing that came into my mind was they tried to gave me the unit that the previous 3 guys rejected..i examined the phone and there was gap on the top and bottom of the unit,and there were even scratches on the side of the aluminium..so i immediately rejected that unit..so the staff went to the back and brought me another unit..this unit doesnt even have the plastic wrapper..i examined the phone and this unit was perfect, no gaps what so ever..but it has the tint issue in camera..so i again rejected that unit..so at the end another staff called me into a small room  and  gave me a completely sealed unit..i was quite happy at first but when i examine the phone, there was a very small gap on the top and bottom, it was better than the previous unit but it also have some rough edges on the sides..i wanted another replacement but they said they dont have stocks ady..have to wait till next week..so in the end i was like 'fxck it, i'ΔΊΔΊ just take the damn phone'..so i took the replacement and now i realized that the power button is not flushed and it's abit lifted on one side..aduiii..why is it so hard to get a good unit? So far my encounter with htc have been really frustratingm i think this is probably the last time I'm buying a htc phone..
So sorry to hear that, this make me have to think twice whether i still want to claim for replacement phone or not..... sad.gif
Khewzx
post Aug 24 2013, 09:20 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(boscorelli @ Aug 24 2013, 04:53 PM)
Hi guys.

I just came back from local mall, was asking the price for HTC One at several shops. The cheapest I could get was RM2100, 1 year warranty by SiS. Apparently Brightstar only offer warranty for Blackberry. I missed the SKMM rebate and right now this is the best deal I can get in Kuantan.

I wanna ask you guys opinion whether I shud keep trying to find other dealer, or this is the right price. And I wanna ask what else should I ask/check before buying. I checked the IMEI of a display unit earlier, and the staff helped me with that and I was looking all the way, and he was helpful. Until now, seems legit.

Mind giving me 2 cents on this ?
I just bought my HTC One for RM2030 at lowyat 1 week ago, im not sure with the price in Kuantan but i think 2100 still acceptable but its definitely not the best price i guess. My opinion is depends on how much you like that phone and your budget, if you really like the HTC One and Rm2100 is still within your budget, you can go for it. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Khewzx: Aug 24 2013, 09:20 PM
Khewzx
post Sep 2 2013, 10:13 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 2 2013, 09:51 PM)
Does it look like any 1 of those? laugh.gif

Yea but just minor defect....mine one whole screen turn red sad.gif
Khewzx
post Sep 2 2013, 11:35 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 2 2013, 10:28 PM)
I can assure u it is normal.
When I put it on the table it is pure black and slowly noise coming out. That's because the sensor adjusting the ISo and absorbing the light.
But my phone is totally turn to red is that normal ? blink.gif

0.0463sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:54 PM