125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V7}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

coldfission
post Jul 31 2013, 04:06 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

hmm im wondering why not getting a sense version first instead of the GE. Since they are sharing the same hardware spec, i believe we just need to unlock the BL and flash it with custom recovery then you are good to explore the best of both world. of course, with the modaco switch, things get even easier biggrin.gif
TSkingsora
post Jul 31 2013, 04:12 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 31 2013, 04:05 PM)
I'm not joking lol, this is what seller PM me
Got deposit some more. So you've put your money down? brows.gif
silencer5089
post Jul 31 2013, 04:12 PM

:)
4,400 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Jul 31 2013, 03:07 PM)
Wow, how much u bought and where u go it?
I was thinking about to get it...and ur installation looks wonderful, without any issue!!!
but it looks abit not curve enough at the edge compare to Spigen Tr Glass, do you feel the edges?
Not really feel the edges, but the reason i bought it cause its cheaper than spigen's glas.tr and their warranty program is better. www.mimeusa.com
Xirality
post Jul 31 2013, 04:13 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jul 31 2013, 04:12 PM)
Got deposit some more. So you've put your money down?  brows.gif
no lah, I ask only. The price can buy 64GB leh whistling.gif
yarusaru
post Jul 31 2013, 04:15 PM

1,419 posts

has the red version came out ?? wanted something different wink.gif
Xirality
post Jul 31 2013, 04:25 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Jul 31 2013, 04:15 PM)
has the red version came out ?? wanted something different wink.gif
Sadly to say, haven't heard any news yet in our shore cry.gif
douglas_tong
post Jul 31 2013, 04:27 PM

MaddDougg
1,719 posts

not sure what problem am i facing,
but my sim is often left undetected.
occurs twice/once a day. usually more.
need to reactive it by switching to airplane mode and forth.

So it mustn't be sim card detection issue even though the status bar shows that sim card is not detected. (not the usual "no reception" sign). Since it can be triggered by simply switching airplane mode off and on...

anyone facing this problem?It's damn annoying
Xirality
post Jul 31 2013, 04:40 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jul 31 2013, 04:27 PM)
not sure what problem am i facing,
but my sim is often left undetected.
occurs twice/once a day. usually more.
need to reactive it by switching to airplane mode and forth.

So it mustn't be sim card detection issue even though the status bar shows that sim card is not detected. (not the usual "no reception" sign). Since it can be triggered by simply switching airplane mode off and on...

anyone facing this problem?It's damn annoying
try take out sim, blow the sim slot. Sometime it occurs in my iPhone/iPad too. If keep happen, then send to centre.

This post has been edited by Xirality: Jul 31 2013, 04:40 PM
douglas_tong
post Jul 31 2013, 05:06 PM

MaddDougg
1,719 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 31 2013, 04:40 PM)
try take out sim, blow the sim slot. Sometime it occurs in my iPhone/iPad too. If keep happen, then send to centre.
send to centre might as well i send it for repair outside.
been with htc since htc one x, and the after sales service is horrendous according to all the post i've been following..
but will try with the method u mentioned thanks
Xirality
post Jul 31 2013, 05:08 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jul 31 2013, 05:06 PM)
send to centre might as well i send it for repair outside.
been with htc since htc one x, and the after sales service is horrendous according to all the post i've been following..
but will try with the method u mentioned thanks
wow but it will mess up your warranty if service outside rclxub.gif
SUSXnet
post Jul 31 2013, 05:09 PM

1,862 posts

Can recommend me a good movie player where I can just play directly from my dropbox?
Tried MX, Mobo, BS etc none works.
VLC just one frame played then die

canon610
post Jul 31 2013, 05:32 PM

69 posts

Any recommended physical retail store that sell lot's of HTC one casing? I always like to see and feel it before I buy.
notworthy.gif
TSkingsora
post Jul 31 2013, 05:35 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(canon610 @ Jul 31 2013, 05:32 PM)
Any recommended physical retail store that sell lot's of HTC one casing? I always like to see and feel it before I buy.
notworthy.gif
I thought most casing comes in packagings that cannot be opened? sweat.gif
canon610
post Jul 31 2013, 05:38 PM

69 posts

while in store, usually i will ask the seller to open it so that I can see it better. Best part is I can get it on the spot.

Just can't wait for the shipping, it is too long to wait. tongue.gif

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jul 31 2013, 05:35 PM)
I thought most casing comes in packagings that cannot be opened?  sweat.gif
choonwai11
post Jul 31 2013, 05:39 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jul 31 2013, 02:13 PM)
You mean the modaco one? I think someone tried already in this thread. Choonwai11 mentioned the same thing about data wiped out. It's always advisable to backup your data.  thumbup.gif
take note, not only wipe data, basically will return to factory default with all apps installed and data gone.
samson1618
post Jul 31 2013, 05:41 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

Case matte ?
TSkingsora
post Jul 31 2013, 05:42 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Jul 31 2013, 05:39 PM)
take note, not only wipe data, basically will return to factory default with all apps installed and data gone.
Speaking of which what ROM you currently on? So far what ROM you think is the best.
choonwai11
post Jul 31 2013, 05:43 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 31 2013, 04:13 PM)
no lah, I ask only. The price can buy 64GB leh  whistling.gif
all GE is 64gb.

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jul 31 2013, 05:42 PM)
Speaking of which what ROM you currently on? So far what ROM you think is the best.
i using ARHD 12.1. still like sense now, maybe later boring with sense then will try other rom.

This post has been edited by choonwai11: Jul 31 2013, 05:45 PM
TSkingsora
post Jul 31 2013, 05:43 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(samson1618 @ Jul 31 2013, 05:41 PM)
Case matte ?
Got my extremeguard yesterday. Tried but couldn't get the edges to stick. How laa?
How many hours need to dry that thing. I have no patience. doh.gif
canon610
post Jul 31 2013, 05:44 PM

69 posts

Anybody discover this changes? rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(canon610 @ Jul 26 2013, 02:01 PM)
I just realized that now the phone can wake up from power off when the alarm rang.

Is this also a new feature in 4.2.2? I remember my old incredible S can't and HTC one 4.1.2 also can't so I have to leave my phone on all night.

Anybody confirm this new changes?  biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:51 AM