{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V7}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
TSkingsora
Jul 31 2013, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Jul 31 2013, 02:17 PM) yea the modaco one, gv it a try and let us know how u feel then im not going to break my one virginity now. let it be for few more months, so far dont need any root app Just not sure how much storage needed if use both.
TSkingsora
Jul 31 2013, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 31 2013, 03:26 PM) got a fella in Garage Sales got stock already. RM2200. Can get normal 64GB already  You're joking right? Who's the seller?
TSkingsora
Jul 31 2013, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 31 2013, 04:05 PM) I'm not joking lol, this is what seller PM me Got deposit some more. So you've put your money down?
TSkingsora
Jul 31 2013, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(canon610 @ Jul 31 2013, 05:32 PM) Any recommended physical retail store that sell lot's of HTC one casing? I always like to see and feel it before I buy.  I thought most casing comes in packagings that cannot be opened?
TSkingsora
Jul 31 2013, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Jul 31 2013, 05:39 PM) take note, not only wipe data, basically will return to factory default with all apps installed and data gone. Speaking of which what ROM you currently on? So far what ROM you think is the best.
TSkingsora
Jul 31 2013, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(samson1618 @ Jul 31 2013, 05:41 PM) Got my extremeguard yesterday. Tried but couldn't get the edges to stick. How laa? How many hours need to dry that thing. I have no patience.
TSkingsora
Jul 31 2013, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(canon610 @ Jul 31 2013, 05:38 PM) while in store, usually i will ask the seller to open it so that I can see it better. Best part is I can get it on the spot. Just can't wait for the shipping, it is too long to wait.  I highly doubt if you want to buy melkco casing they'll let you open it
TSkingsora
Jul 31 2013, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Jul 31 2013, 05:46 PM) I used normal water only. Scared to use soap. Damn sebastianx11 give me only the thing without instructions!
TSkingsora
Jul 31 2013, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Jul 31 2013, 05:52 PM) i use soap water, so far no problem. the package didnt come with instruction, go see video at website. Xtreme guardGot 2 layers ah? No wonder i cannot get it done. I don't even remove the sticker
TSkingsora
Jul 31 2013, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(samson1618 @ Jul 31 2013, 05:58 PM) Can already. Yesterday I could not remove it from the sticker. Straight away paste to back of phone. I thought to myself, supposed to be clear right Why got yellowish a bit.
TSkingsora
Jul 31 2013, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Jul 31 2013, 06:18 PM) I confess i actually terlaugh out when i saw wat u did...  In addition, I even dare to think that if I let it dried for 8 hours maybe it'll become clear like the pictures
TSkingsora
Jul 31 2013, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(samson1618 @ Jul 31 2013, 08:33 PM) hahaha pandainya !!  now you know it's easy to install =D How to take it off. Not perfect. I want to reinstall it back.
TSkingsora
Jul 31 2013, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(samson1618 @ Jul 31 2013, 09:43 PM) wah ini baru !!! haven try b4 leh @@ ...  Cannot meh? It used water to stick to the surface. Not glue. Means can reuse.
TSkingsora
Jul 31 2013, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(samson1618 @ Jul 31 2013, 09:56 PM) you try jor let me know ! im not sure can reuse anot lol !!!  Can, I just did  Have to be gentle when removing though. This post has been edited by kingsora: Jul 31 2013, 10:37 PM
TSkingsora
Aug 1 2013, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(manypplwan @ Jul 31 2013, 08:21 PM) Guys, will I lose my data if I send my HO for warranty? And how to backup all those pics, videos and messages I had in my phone? Sorry this is my 1st android device and smartphone  You could. What reason to send for warranty? You can use helium to backup those things. If you don't want to use helium. For backup SMS go to email function in the phone. For pictures and videos can upload to dropbox. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tc.backup&hl=enYou can use this to backup » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « *Home screen - app shortcuts and widget layouts *BlinkFeed categories *Sense TV remotes and viewing preferences *Social network accounts & passwords - Flickr, LinkedIn *Mail accounts & passwords - Exchange, Hotmail, POP/IMAP *Evernote account & password for HTC Notes sync *Personal dictionary *Alarms *Bookmarks
TSkingsora
Aug 1 2013, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(VDS1 @ Aug 1 2013, 04:16 AM) Hi everyone, a few posts ago, a member reported something about the camera showing 'purple flare' when taking pics in dark conditions rite? May I know if it's possible to claim warranty for this since it is a hardware defect? I hate it when there is a purple tint on my pic when taking pics in lowlight. The HO is suppose to be best in lowlight after all, but now it becomes crappy in dark conditions. Haizzzz... Bro, I have the same camera issue with you . Just went sis services centre . They also not sure is hardware or software problem . What can do is can send in to claim warranty and get a camera replacement , estimated 3-5 working days . Many ppl encounter this camera issue . What I do now is wait for htc update the firmware (Hope they really take this issue seriously ) so that the problem will solve. If not then I will go for camera replacement . Credit to CODE [yEaT] This post has been edited by kingsora: Aug 1 2013, 07:54 AM
TSkingsora
Aug 1 2013, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Aug 1 2013, 12:12 AM) bro u going to custom rom or just root?  What's the difference? I think for now maybe either going for ARHD or modaco switch. I still like Sense 5. If i got bored later on only go for custom ROM. Hope i answered your question
TSkingsora
Aug 1 2013, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 1 2013, 03:44 AM) Hi guys, I might get this phone next week..any particular thing that i need to watch out/ test? and any good casing(dunwan flip case) and screen protector that is good and not too expensive(below rm80)? Thanks =) You can read the first page. Got some info. If you not clear about something can ask. What kind of casing you prefer? For screen protector you can go for SGP.
TSkingsora
Aug 1 2013, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Aug 1 2013, 08:10 AM) arhd n modaco l cusrom rom... just that it's sense based custom rom  maybe i should change also.  Haha. My bad. I should have said non-sense based custom rom. You root your phone already?
TSkingsora
Aug 1 2013, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Aug 1 2013, 08:48 AM) nothing has been done yet except S-OFF  now my phone is S_OFF with unlocked  didn't even install any recovery yet  You s-off during 4.1.2 or 4.2.2?