LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V57!, Lose to fortetek 1.6 4AT and dugongTRD

mims utd
post Aug 4 2013, 09:08 AM

hi, new brownies owner reporting in, just got my car last week biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif ,
i have one question, for our new car, how do you do the engine break in, keep it low rpm for first 1000km? bcoz i read somewhere it said you should sometime press hard or varying the rpm, very noob here, this my first hand car, previously using second hand car, so no experience here, Thanks thumbup.gif
mims utd
post Aug 4 2013, 09:23 AM

from what i read, cvt is basically changing the gear smoothly, it is different from the normal gear changing
mims utd
post Aug 4 2013, 09:42 AM

impressive rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mims utd: Aug 4 2013, 09:42 AM
mims utd
post Aug 4 2013, 09:52 AM

do you know what is this? i was wondering from the first day, is it to put umbrella?

This post has been edited by mims utd: Aug 4 2013, 09:55 AM
mims utd
post Aug 4 2013, 09:55 AM

wait, why no pic come out??? rclxub.gif

it at below glovebox at front passenger seat

This post has been edited by mims utd: Aug 4 2013, 10:12 AM
mims utd
post Aug 4 2013, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(jnick @ Aug 4 2013, 10:12 AM)
Just drive as normal/usual.
Don't drive like a rental car!!!!

Don't redline it first. Don't do funny funny stunt. Don't speed it. Don't long hours drive.

(Too bad, I only follow the first one when I get new car- no redline)
till now i just drive below 80km/hr, sometime goes up to 90 when overtake car,
just drive long hour when taking car from penang to selangor only,
now have to queue for service, only after raya got free slot cry.gif , cant drive balik kampung this raya cry.gif
mims utd
post Aug 4 2013, 10:20 AM

what is this??? rclxub.gif, put umbrella?, but it too small

This post has been edited by mims utd: Aug 4 2013, 10:21 AM
mims utd
post Aug 4 2013, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(rashidSelamat @ Aug 4 2013, 10:27 AM)
80kmh all the way from penang to selangor? 6 hours drive? yawn.gif
haha, using autocruise, but very sleepy all the way, have to stop at RnR few time
mims utd
post Aug 13 2013, 10:54 PM

hi, im going for my first service tomorrow,
before i rectify with them, i just want to confirm here first is it normal
1. when uphill or downhill, when using handbrake it will roll a bit before fully brake
2. when idle, it feel vibrate a bit (just a bit, not serious one, just want to know if it normal?)
3. when moving slowly (looking for parking), it feel like jerking or it want to move toward although i already press the brake, or is it i dun press brake hard enough (i don't know how say this)
5. bubble on the rear windshield tinted on the heat line
mims utd
post Aug 14 2013, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Aug 14 2013, 10:36 AM)
hey 20% people, don't buy the car thinking that you've bought a BMW or a Merc.

and especially PLEASE DON'T COMPLAIN HERE WHEN EVERYONE ELSE BOUGHT IT AT NORMAL PRICE.
sori, im not complaining sad.gif , it just that i want to know is it normal or not,
if normal then no need to complain to service center for my first service today,
i already accept the fact it is proton car sweat.gif
mims utd
post Aug 14 2013, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(MEXTEMAN @ Aug 14 2013, 10:27 AM)
5. I don't think u get bubble but rather magnifying effect (very annoying coz so many lines) ; just like someone has on the demister purposely to melt the glue ! or 20% one will be d hot sun doing d damage....mine oso d same
mine during daylight no problem at all,
but during night, when looking car with front light from rear windshield, can see "jalur" of those light up and down from the light source, yeah very annoying

mims utd
post Aug 14 2013, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 14 2013, 01:57 PM)
1. when uphill or downhill, when using handbrake it will roll a bit before fully brake
[A] Either you did not engage properly or is the bodyroll of the soft suspension you felt cause its up/downhill.

2. when idle, it feel vibrate a bit (just a bit, not serious one, just want to know if it normal?)
[A] Depending on level of vibration, some minor ones are normal. You can double confirm with SC or come to our TT, we test...

3. when moving slowly (looking for parking), it feel like jerking or it want to move toward although i already press the brake, or is it i dun press brake hard enough (i don't know how say this)
[A] Most likely your aircond compressor engaging and ecu raise the rpm to compensate; resulting in your car jerking forward.

5. bubble on the rear windshield tinted on the heat line
[A] Go and claim from Ecotint. 5 years warranty.

Eh, where is Q4?
thanks, going to ask ecotint then

QUOTE(llaw @ Aug 14 2013, 11:18 AM)
1. How much is your "roll a bit"? Try pull the handbrake more?
2. What is vibrating? Steering or dashboard or feel whole car vibrating?
3. Press the brake deeper  biggrin.gif
5. You can point this out to the SC, as the Ecotint comes with warranty.
thanks, i think it was the whole car, but nvm if it was normal

QUOTE(animegod @ Aug 14 2013, 02:09 PM)
u answer exam Q is it? Q 4 teacher forgot put.. so bonus marks to all
haha, forgot already
mims utd
post Aug 14 2013, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(xi4n9 @ Aug 13 2013, 05:42 PM)
Thanks for the info, I don't think they are giving the option one for me, so I guess it's just 3 times free service I guess. On the receipt, it just write 2 years voucher not mentioning on parts or labour, then with 2 code RAYA13, each -100. So I guess all proton buyers entitle of first 3 normal services right? I'll call them up tomorrow.
mine was same with you, my sa told me if i registered before august then i got the 2 year free service and it all in the system, but just now the service center told me i just got the 3 x service + raya voucher, so i already give a call to my sa, and he told me many of us that buy at autofest facing the same problem, and he waiting confirmation regarding this matter from the HQ cry.gif
mims utd
post Aug 14 2013, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 14 2013, 04:25 PM)
20% disc still got 2 years free service??
blink.gif
yeah, that what my sa said to me, dun know he confuse with the 2013 model rclxub.gif
mims utd
post Aug 14 2013, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 14 2013, 04:31 PM)
may b mess up d, cause massive discount and free service some more  sweat.gif

my time was either free 3 years service with parts and labor or discount.
umm, mybe he mess up, previously he said mine got 5 year warranty then afterward reduce to 3 year warranty only rclxub.gif

QUOTE(nncl @ Aug 14 2013, 04:32 PM)
dun make me go hit d wall..  rclxub.gif i get 2013 but no free 2 years service, just got free labour on first 3 service only  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
dun worry, i currently also just got free labour service only, to think back i should be thankful already getting huge discount, shouldn't complain much
mims utd
post Aug 16 2013, 07:42 AM

QUOTE(jnick @ Aug 15 2013, 11:43 PM)
U really new wei....
U should reply him....

"Fucuk u, Lu tak suka Lu keluar"
im still newbies sweat.gif , of course have to respect veteran here notworthy.gif , still lot of thing to learn here thumbup.gif
mims utd
post Aug 19 2013, 08:34 PM

i just got my aes saman today, my feet 'gatal' to test out the inspira after first service, haha, now goes a month full tank money
mims utd
post Aug 25 2013, 08:47 AM

interested with KOS, drool.gif
but is it push start button to start the engine?, coz in the video i can see he put the key in the cup holder then the engine started and i dun see any push start button in the video rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mims utd: Aug 25 2013, 08:57 AM
mims utd
post Aug 25 2013, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 25 2013, 09:06 AM)
Lancer KOS is a twist start, not push start.

modding it to a Push start u will lost the steering lock feature..

The key u see is for emergency use.. When battery die, that is how u start the car.

Push start add yengness +10 eh... tongue.gif
Btw, u just have to keep the key in ur pocket and twist the knob as usual to start the car.. Not like preve or suprima where u need to cucuk the key in then only push start..

Basically the key should be in ur pocket all the time. Touch the handle the door unlock..
Twist the ignition knob the car starts
Off the engine with the knob
Leave the car push the switch at the door handle, car locks..
really interested with this mod, wub.gif
how much it cost? need to find halfcut or just buy a new one?
i didnt step in TT yet already kena poison now sweat.gif

0.0521sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:27 AM