LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V57!, Lose to fortetek 1.6 4AT and dugongTRD

iguana_tan
post Aug 6 2013, 02:59 PM

JB also.

Edison, sad to hear your colleague's issue. wish her RIP.
iguana_tan
post Aug 6 2013, 03:28 PM

I just share my experience, at first I go Proton dealer around JB area for service because of lesser car and no need wait for long Q.

1. I complaint that air outlet loosen and might to replace and radio problem. 1st time can't do anything and said need to check with KL. 2nd time said need to dismantle the dashboard and check the air outlet first.

2. 3rd time I straight go Larkin SC and told the problem, they straight change the air outlet for me but the radio problem remain.

lastly, the Larkin SC told me that, those out side is Proton Dealer so they might not dare to change for you as they need to claim back from Proton. If Proton not agree that part got problem then they won't get the claim. But Actual SC like Larkin & Plentong, they can just change the part if the part available coz they sure can claim back.

But Im not sure other proton dealer will do the same way.
iguana_tan
post Aug 6 2013, 03:34 PM

my 1 is used car, JNG3xxx now around 12xxx mileage haha, I suggest you go Plentong SC service.
QUOTE(jjchew88 @ Aug 6 2013, 03:10 PM)
mine is JPN 8xxxmine to share yours? laugh.gif
This post has been edited by iguana_tan: Aug 6 2013, 03:34 PM
iguana_tan
post Aug 6 2013, 03:48 PM

radio problem: sound suddenly slow and suddenly loud when using tuner. if need problem solve think hv to change haha. Plentong SC I not yet visit but is a big SC so should be OK 1.

This post has been edited by iguana_tan: Aug 6 2013, 03:52 PM
iguana_tan
post Aug 7 2013, 10:16 AM

Hi mytmnet, where you bought the tweeter & the cover from? and what price blush.gif
QUOTE(mytmnet @ Aug 7 2013, 08:25 AM)
Thanks all sifu here for sharing information biggrin.gif
Just DIY and fit perfectly  blush.gif
iguana_tan
post Aug 7 2013, 11:31 AM

Hi Nzh, after install this part need to drill extra hole on support panel cover to let more air flow through? (original have line hole)
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 7 2013, 10:57 AM)
u can go to mitsu stockist to get...
last time took about 3 months only the stock reach my hand
it cost rm272.xx 1505A265
iguana_tan
post Aug 7 2013, 12:30 PM

oh, like that a bit problem for me as very dummy on cutting and dismantle stuff. any way I will study how to cut, thank ya.
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 7 2013, 11:55 AM)
also in order to fit the ralliart snorkel u need to cut 2 parts on the plastic panel. else it wont fit  smile.gif
iguana_tan
post Aug 7 2013, 12:47 PM

really thank for the modified pic, damn great you snap the pic. drool.gif now got clue liao.
iguana_tan
post Aug 12 2013, 05:19 PM

Selamat Hari Raya, just came back from holiday yesterday and lala traveled around 1600km for these few days.
iguana_tan
post Aug 12 2013, 10:13 PM

New rim? laugh.gif
QUOTE(bluecar @ Aug 12 2013, 10:03 PM)
Anybody notice anything odd with my car?
iguana_tan
post Aug 13 2013, 03:35 PM

i. No
ii. When on paddle shift mode, I normally switch to gear 4 for overtaking or need faster accelerate.
QUOTE(MEXTEMAN @ Aug 13 2013, 02:51 PM)
CVT Questions:-
i. Any hardcore paddle shifters here ?
ii. Looks to me CVT gear 4 is like AT gear 3 ; is it right ?
This post has been edited by iguana_tan: Aug 13 2013, 03:35 PM
iguana_tan
post Aug 13 2013, 04:07 PM

older batch is 205
QUOTE(mercury99 @ Aug 13 2013, 04:02 PM)
i thot accord is 215
iguana_tan
post Aug 13 2013, 04:31 PM

haha, you got the point. icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(edison1437 @ Aug 13 2013, 04:10 PM)
when overtake i just floor the accelerator enough jor  laugh.gif
by the way, wat is the minor modification for lala in order for she accelerate more faster... will it be:
1. change to ralliart snorkel
2. change exhaust manifold
3. install throttle controller
or .... sweat.gif

I dont need gaining new max speed as Im not drive that fast.
iguana_tan
post Aug 13 2013, 11:32 PM

mind to share where you get the 4g69 TB, does it need to modify existing part to suit it? custom SS intake is refer to... sweat.gif
QUOTE(botack @ Aug 13 2013, 06:19 PM)
3.I use 4g69 tb with custom SS intake to tb coupled with K3's map. I rarely shift at 7k but when I do, it is impressive and addictive..drool.gif
4. More air coming in and out means you need to change the intake manifold too to a custom one. With this setup..easy peasy 7k every single day..brows.gif
iguana_tan
post Aug 14 2013, 12:14 AM

so poison... really need to plan a trip to KL for TT liao... lucky im 300km away if not every friday sure kena 1 blush.gif Thank for the info ya.
QUOTE(botack @ Aug 13 2013, 11:54 PM)
Last time I went to US..got it for 18usd oni from ebay..sweat.gif nope..direct pnp except for the black box need to change to our 4b10's black box..it is bigger than our stock tb..custom SS intake to tb..come tt I show u..we got multiple people mod it edi..laugh.gif
iguana_tan
post Aug 14 2013, 09:13 PM

im not sure about this, heard lala will discontinue and next year maybe u will get protong arrccord...
QUOTE(ffrulz @ Aug 14 2013, 08:59 PM)
Plan to get an Inspira later in the year or probably next year.
iguana_tan
post Aug 15 2013, 11:48 AM

sifu here, where to stuff the spring helper (rubber)? normally apply to all 4 spring right? coz tyre is high profile 60mm so might need to add this to have less roll when cornering.
iguana_tan
post Aug 15 2013, 04:05 PM

Turbo again...
iguana_tan
post Aug 15 2013, 04:15 PM

6 air bag? unsure.gif
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 15 2013, 04:11 PM)
6 bag angin
iguana_tan
post Aug 22 2013, 10:52 AM

like jnick said, check the battery first.
QUOTE(tenno @ Aug 22 2013, 09:08 AM)
maybe it's time to change the spark plugs...  sad.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0482sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:29 AM