126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V57!, Lose to fortetek 1.6 4AT and dugongTRD

llaw
post Aug 6 2013, 09:49 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Aug 6 2013, 08:46 PM)
thumbup.gif
What's up with all the no form, no stickers, no tshirt, etc stuff? shakehead.gif
I'm lost already...
lilsparda
post Aug 6 2013, 10:12 PM

159 posts

i'm having hissing sound coming from outside the car. anyone know whats the problem? normal?
rashidSelamat
post Aug 6 2013, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Aug 6 2013, 10:12 PM)
i'm having hissing sound coming from outside the car. anyone know whats the problem? normal?
same case with my lala..SC need to replace the running channel...and still waiting for the parts.
lilsparda
post Aug 6 2013, 10:20 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(rashidSelamat @ Aug 6 2013, 10:18 PM)
same case with my lala..SC need to replace the running channel...and still waiting for the parts.
mind to elaborate more?

*edit-mine hissing sound is when idling, i step outside the car and heard the sound. not when driving. not due to the wind.

This post has been edited by lilsparda: Aug 6 2013, 10:30 PM
edison1437
post Aug 6 2013, 10:55 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Aug 6 2013, 10:20 PM)
mind to elaborate more?

*edit-mine hissing sound is when idling, i step outside the car and heard the sound. not when driving. not due to the wind.
I think you mean the fuel pump... It's normal

This post has been edited by edison1437: Aug 6 2013, 10:55 PM
rashidSelamat
post Aug 6 2013, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Aug 6 2013, 10:20 PM)
mind to elaborate more?

so that diff case with mine....

mine got wind sound come trough the window and getting louder when drive fast.
SC did check and found the running channel is lose...

jnick
post Aug 6 2013, 11:54 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(rashidSelamat @ Aug 6 2013, 01:17 AM)
This flyday TT at Alor Star.. Anyone?
Maybe? Lol
mytmnet
post Aug 6 2013, 11:55 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Aug 6 2013, 02:32 PM)
the dak sound from aircond should be when the compressor kick in.

mine is dak dak dak dak sound but only heard once when idling and HU off.

how much u change the sun visor? hardened cause 2012 model?
Mine only hear when idling blink.gif

QUOTE(jjchew88 @ Aug 6 2013, 02:55 PM)
Hi, guys, 2.0E sliver inspira check in brows.gif
I do not observed any ratting sound from cheapstick yet  rclxms.gif

Anyone from JB ??? biggrin.gif

lilsparda and mytmnet, you both from JB??
Yes, I am from JB biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jjchew88 @ Aug 6 2013, 03:10 PM)
let's TT in some day  rclxm9.gif

Have u all done your first service?
which SC will you go? I see somewhere that only plentong SC has better equipment for our lala, iziit true??

mine is JPN 8xxx

mine to share yours? laugh.gif
I hear from Proton Services Mesra Skudai is only Plentong and Larkin have the equipment.
Plentong proton seem never pick up their phone mad.gif

Mine is JPL 7xxx
jnick
post Aug 6 2013, 11:58 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Aug 6 2013, 02:17 PM)
i plan to buy from kangyoon as he can do COD with me at JB.
da da da is from engine bay? i experience this sound also when idling at traffic light.
When the car is new. After sometime the tak tak sound will gone. Is the metal sound izzit?
This when u off engine get down from car u hear it.

If on the road idle, most probably is ur compressor. Normal.

This post has been edited by jnick: Aug 7 2013, 12:03 AM
mytmnet
post Aug 6 2013, 11:59 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(iguana_tan @ Aug 6 2013, 03:48 PM)
radio problem: sound suddenly slow and suddenly loud when using tuner. if need problem solve think hv to change haha. Plentong SC I not yet visit but is a big SC so should be OK 1.
I had visit both Plentong and Larkin.
Larkin is bigger than Plentong but both can consider as good SC as they directly own by Proton rclxms.gif
Janwy
post Aug 7 2013, 12:09 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(iguana_tan @ Aug 6 2013, 03:48 PM)
radio problem: sound suddenly slow and suddenly loud when using tuner. if need problem solve think hv to change haha. Plentong SC I not yet visit but is a big SC so should be OK 1.
I got exactly the same problem. I reception is weak... blush.gif
howler
post Aug 7 2013, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(Janwy @ Aug 7 2013, 12:09 AM)
I got exactly the same problem. I reception is weak...  blush.gif
I am having the same problem too !
I think either the antenna is poor quality or the audio unit is not sensitive enough
The sound becomes louder or softer depending on signal quality
User manual states that the auto-volume function is to reduce the static noise

How much variation am I getting ?
When I get good reception and I drive under a big shaded tree, the signal quality drops (because the radio volume is reduced)
whistling.gif
xi4n9
post Aug 7 2013, 12:17 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(rashidSelamat @ Aug 6 2013, 11:02 PM)
so that diff case with mine....

mine got wind sound come trough the window and getting louder when drive fast.
SC did check and found the running channel is lose...
i thought this winding sound is normal, so i ignore... now i baru tau its an issue laugh.gif
running 100km/h i can hear from my door, macam got wind whistle, so i blame on protong quality, i ignore. can fix? drool.gif
dreamsquall
post Aug 7 2013, 01:24 AM

87 posts

Seems like my car dun have the tweeter.wiring de? cry.gif

dreamsquall
post Aug 7 2013, 01:35 AM

87 posts

Sorry for blur

interferens
post Aug 7 2013, 07:28 AM

337 posts

I just service my lala at plentong...quite ok, booking for 2.30pm but arrived at 1.30pm..that the lunch hour, so need to wait until 2pm than they start to operation..i'm being called at 2.15pm and wait until they finish servicing my lala (1000km) at 4.55pm I don't know why is was so long..during the sevice also, I asked them to spray area under exaus because it a bit rusty..

When I send my wife car (vios) at Toyota SC, the moment service advisor get the key, they asked us (me and my wife) together with him to inspect the car condition before proceed with any service (if there are any faulties before the service, we cannot blame the mechanic). But at this Proton SC, the SA only 'checked' my car at his desk inside the office...hurmmmm
R80
post Aug 7 2013, 08:03 AM

186 posts

noticed today there is a metal loose sound from the passenger side when driving on uneven road.....not sure inside or outside sad.gif
edison1437
post Aug 7 2013, 08:10 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(interferens @ Aug 7 2013, 07:28 AM)
I just service my lala at plentong...quite ok, booking for 2.30pm but arrived at 1.30pm..that the lunch hour, so need to wait until 2pm than they start to operation..i'm being called at 2.15pm and wait until they finish servicing my lala (1000km) at 4.55pm I don't know why is was so long..during the sevice also, I asked them to spray area under exaus because it a bit rusty..

When I send my wife car (vios) at Toyota SC, the moment service advisor get the key, they asked us (me and my wife) together with him to inspect the car condition before proceed with any service (if there are any faulties before the service, we cannot blame the mechanic). But at this Proton SC, the SA only 'checked' my car at his desk inside the office...hurmmmm
this is depend on the service advisor when i go to service the fella always check the car with me before and after

QUOTE(R80 @ Aug 7 2013, 08:03 AM)
noticed today there is a metal loose sound from the passenger side when driving on uneven road.....not sure inside or outside sad.gif
pillar B?
MEXTEMAN
post Aug 7 2013, 08:15 AM

What is the appropriate insured value for the sensored Wind screen for La 2 ? Rm 1,000 / 2,000 / 3,000 ??

coz my S.A put RM3,000 for me n cost me RM450 additional....
mytmnet
post Aug 7 2013, 08:22 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(MEXTEMAN @ Aug 7 2013, 08:15 AM)
What is the appropriate insured value for the sensored Wind screen for La 2 ? Rm 1,000 / 2,000 / 3,000 ??

coz my S.A put RM3,000 for me n cost me RM450 additional....
Mine put 0 doh.gif
Will finding the insurance company to add in. Mine is Uni Asia.

126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:32 AM