373 posts

ohhhh....e60 (5 series...) @ 215k km odo.... not worthy la...just my thoughts
thefryingfox
post Jul 20 2013, 10:33 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(keyven @ Jul 20 2013, 10:30 AM)
ohhhh....e60 (5 series...) @ 215k km odo.... not worthy la...just my thoughts
your head! in UK e60 easily clocks 300-400k km......rebuild and then another 300-400k km.......
stinger82
post Jul 20 2013, 10:37 AM

288 posts

TS, 36000km vs 21000 km doesnt have much difference, dont you think?
TSkeyven
post Jul 20 2013, 10:45 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Jul 20 2013, 10:37 AM)
TS, 36000km vs 21000 km doesnt have much difference, dont you think?
Its not the difference.... Its the honesty hmm.gif hmm.gif in telling the truth..... Legally I could sue him !!! nod.gif
stinger82
post Jul 20 2013, 10:46 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(keyven @ Jul 20 2013, 10:45 AM)
Its not the difference.... Its the honesty  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  in telling the truth..... Legally I could sue him !!! nod.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

they are usually crooks anyway thumbup.gif
Boy96
post Jul 20 2013, 10:50 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Not only imported car had its mileage tampered, local cars here also tempered as I have said here before..

When my mum wanted to sell her car, the 2nd hand dealer sort of raised his voice a little to my mom because she had send the car to Honda Service centre even after warranty period (133k KM), he was a little furious because he cant adjust the mileage.. And he said that he might be sued if the new buyer found out the truth
Lucifer96
post Jul 20 2013, 10:51 AM

257 posts

15k not much difference?
It's going up and down the peninsular for more 10 times.
TSkeyven
post Jul 20 2013, 12:17 PM

373 posts

Folks...

One thing is 15k mileage is not a deal. But He asked 175k, Once I found the anomaly, I asked for 165k. He kiasu and called off the deal... That sounded that the car might have a bad service record or accident one ??
ryanlaw86
post Jul 20 2013, 12:21 PM

130 posts

honestly, its a fraud and your duty as a citizen to report it !
now they dealer may not cheat you, but how about other ppl ??
TSkeyven
post Jul 20 2013, 12:31 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(ryanlaw86 @ Jul 20 2013, 12:21 PM)
honestly, its a fraud and your duty as a citizen to report it !
now they dealer may not cheat you, but how about other ppl ??
Since, my deal is called off I dont want to pursue this again. However, mentioning the experience here in the forum will caution members to know what to look for when buying a used car and be cautious
zerouzer
post Jul 20 2013, 12:37 PM

144 posts

just ask for kickback or else you will sue them
ciahcra
post Jul 20 2013, 12:40 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

I thought that has been the practice of used car dealers for ages? Mine said 9k km only on odometer, so i brought for check and it was 80k+. But i still buy la, since got the price i want, 197k for E60....
rin66o
post Jul 20 2013, 12:56 PM

42 posts

Not only recond cars, all the second hand luxury car meter is adjusted low.
vey99
post Jul 20 2013, 01:12 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(abcde90 @ Jul 19 2013, 11:44 AM)
there's always the possibility dat the japs lowered the metered first to 36k then only the local dude recalibrate to 21k laugh.gif
Best coment

I dont for a moment belief those three year old car only drive few thousand km. Summore a lot is ex rental
CeDhhVss
post Jul 20 2013, 01:27 PM

92 posts

inb4 saga s4, 0 mileage...
TSkeyven
post Jul 20 2013, 01:30 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(CeDhhVss @ Jul 20 2013, 01:27 PM)
inb4 saga s4, 0 mileage...
doh.gif doh.gif
CeDhhVss
post Jul 20 2013, 01:31 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(keyven @ Jul 20 2013, 01:30 PM)
doh.gif doh.gif
oopsss..hahaha SV... 0 mileage mah, angkat dari kilang, drop depan rumah...no need to test run...
Caterpillar_3309
post Jul 29 2013, 02:29 PM

92 posts

Not meant to bump this topic, but I do wanna share something. Last time I worked at a Toyota Dealer at my hometown, I've encountered several cases regarding this issue. One example, an unker, my regular customer, bought a camry 2.4 at Klang. Came to me with a huge grin, saying that he's a lucky guy, managed to find a very low mileage car (25K km+). When I input the plate number, jeng-jeng...last service, clocked at 127K km. But there's more, the service history oso showed that the camry involved in a severe accident, which costs about RM45K. As seeing this, the unker's face turned red, grab his phone and maki the Klang salesman. He asked me to print out all the service history. "Wa mau saman itu jilaka punya olang", he said. I learned from his wife, the salesman gerenti the car is accident-free, and said the previous owner is a kilang manager, rarely use the car. I donno the outcome. Hope the salesman got sued gao-gao la.

Recent case, my kolik bought an avanza 1.5. odometer is 65K km, but toyota sc record, last service, 130K km, plus with narrative from sc, the avanza got AT problem, parts need to be replaced costs nearly rm5K sweat.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >

0.0192sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:31 AM