Investment ONE COCHRANE RESIDENCES [MRT PROPERTY], Next to IKEA and Ikano Megamall + Hotel

BoonieTan
post Jun 29 2020, 10:09 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Jun 29 2020, 12:54 AM)
Yes i cannot brain y ppl buy condo 700k when can get GnG.
Well i also cannot brain y ppl wanna buy condo more than 700k in Subang/PJ when they can get it here near TRX n upcoming Warisan...
BoonieTan
post Jun 29 2020, 01:39 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Jun 29 2020, 10:10 AM)
Yes conclusion they have no brain.

Where is waeisan? Wa tak tahu situ..
So ppl who got brain like u will buy or have bought where leh?
BoonieTan
post Jun 30 2020, 09:57 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 30 2020, 08:51 AM)
More facilities compare to GnG
n definitely more prime area.
BoonieTan
post Jul 2 2020, 10:41 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Jul 2 2020, 08:16 AM)
Should just directly join faizul ridzuan group. If im not wrong he was the one who negotiated this deal with the deve.
Currently I think there are three or four groups getting smilar deals.
BoonieTan
post Jul 4 2020, 12:06 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Jul 4 2020, 09:24 AM)
If let's say if I do a group buy with my friends and relatives, am I entitled to that discount or that is only for registered groups?
The developer may need some sort of "earnest deposit" before they may even entertain.
BoonieTan
post Jul 11 2020, 02:21 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Jul 11 2020, 12:25 PM)
Beware of the bulk purchase deals

https://youtu.be/YgdwDwJySGo
For benefits of non-mandarin speakers, the key points by Tony Guru about bulk purchase are as follows:

1. Make sure the bulk purchase deal you entering is in line with or lower than market value of surrounding properties.

2. Perform your diligence on the developer reputation and their track record.

3. Check the profile of your fellow bulk purchasers profile - avoid speculators who won't hesitate to go highly gearing entering such deals - this may lead to future foreclosures and causing a sharp drop in your property value

4. Measure your own head before buying your cap. Don't buy properties which you cannot afford the monthly installment and maintenance.

And lastly, caveat emptors - if the developers offering reasonable deals to the market in the first place, why do they have to resort to bulk purchase to clear their inventories?

Not sure if I agree with all his points (as he darn sure has his own vested interests making such claims - if not mistaken, he's a leader of property agency himself) but some are best kept for own's consideration before going into bulk purchase deal.

This post has been edited by BoonieTan: Jul 11 2020, 02:27 PM
BoonieTan
post Jul 11 2020, 05:32 PM

516 posts

https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1710210/rep...-kl-land-rm138m

This land is the adjacent land to OneCochrane right? Hmm wonder what Binastra has in pipeline...Will their project complement or jeopardise this project?
BoonieTan
post Jul 11 2020, 11:55 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 11 2020, 11:05 PM)

Realise his criteria is very similar to FAR 7 property investment rules.

R they related?
BoonieTan
post Jul 13 2020, 01:42 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(stephdreamcloud @ Jul 13 2020, 11:02 AM)
thanks for sharing. i totally agree with these points. even being given a good deal on hand, i would think through this also and really look at the benefits of the project if i were to buy into it, instead of looking at "how nice" the project is.... i came across quite some not very good/relevant questions when it comes to investors approaching me before deciding to buy a property - mostly too focused on aesthetic instead of the strength , developer reputation and track record, the package (discount vs rebate ) , potential returns, growth triggers in the area ( the more the better, this is important especially when comparing between projects ) , supply and demand, and of course loan eligibility.
Agreed with what you say here. Investors really need to look at what's at stake when comes to bulk purchase deal. Value should precede aesthetic.

At the end of the day what's important is what's the rate of return and not you getting the most beautiful unit in the block. Well at least if you have to pick between aesthetic and value.
BoonieTan
post Jul 23 2020, 10:23 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(lulu89 @ Jul 23 2020, 10:06 PM)
Hey bro, bear in mind we can't explore insider deal in public as it might effect EF of the project. If you wish to know more, we can discuss further privately smile.gif
Sorry what's EF?
BoonieTan
post Apr 11 2022, 10:20 PM

516 posts

Doesn't they have a bulk purchase and land sale going on circa 2020, it would be a surprise if they didn't raise enough capital to continue. Considering that the Developer is a big name GLC backed entity.
BoonieTan
post Apr 12 2022, 11:17 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(vinceleo @ Apr 12 2022, 07:26 AM)
Not surprising for developer to end up having $$$$ challenging despite reporting good sales, land sales sum might not pump into this project instead to settle other debt or priority as determine by holdings
You make a good point. It used to be a very appealing bulk purchase deal.
BoonieTan
post Apr 13 2022, 07:07 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(theballer @ Apr 13 2022, 02:59 PM)
Not sure why such a prime location and good developer can end up with project sakit...imagine if Sunway bought this land..
Words on the street is that they run the biz like being financed by sugar daddy before the shit hits their parent company.

0.0582sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:28 PM