Online Dating in Malaysia, Did u know..
TSwin44
Jul 18 2013, 07:10 PM, updated 13y ago
Its funny that we dont have (m)any successful dating websites here in Malaysia. Whereas Thailand has a couple very successful ones. I did a bit or searching, and talked with a couple colleagues from Bangkok, and they tell me its a very common & interesting thing, the online dating / matchmaking over there. A quick (google) survey of our available ones in Malaysia gives sub-standard ones, which only work if u "pay". Resulting is very low usership, and thus sub-quality and functionality. Have you guys heard of any friends who uses/used online dating websites in Malaysia?
or if you have you're own experiences, please do share.
sparda
Jul 18 2013, 07:15 PM

I think it's doing quite well in the West too. Maybe Malaysian culture is still too traditional to accept it yet.
kevi
Oct 26 2013, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(win44 @ Jul 18 2013, 07:10 PM) Its funny that we dont have (m)any successful dating websites here in Malaysia. Whereas Thailand has a couple very successful ones. I did a bit or searching, and talked with a couple colleagues from Bangkok, and they tell me its a very common & interesting thing, the online dating / matchmaking over there. A quick (google) survey of our available ones in Malaysia gives sub-standard ones, which only work if u "pay". Resulting is very low usership, and thus sub-quality and functionality. Have you guys heard of any friends who uses/used online dating websites in Malaysia?
or if you have you're own experiences, please do share.  Dude, Malaysians can use other online dating websites too. I know many asian who are members of online dating thought the website is not from asia. I have meet them at http://www.yournewpartner.net. See for yourself here that you dont need malaysian online dating website because online dating is for all. No racial differentiaton.
diablos
Oct 26 2013, 01:16 PM

Use tinder lah....
WhatMan
Oct 26 2013, 01:21 PM
Why bother using dating website when there is WeChat, Facebook, etc.
aspire2oo6
Oct 26 2013, 01:21 PM
U can follow one forumer here go wechat randomly search and add people then randomly talk to people hope one likes u then after call them lou po or lao Kong and etc then said she the one.
U can also create a new thread In cupid to share your success story then claim its long distance relation ship when you never meet before later plan to marry her then challenge ppl they are wrong because he met a randomly girl in wechat then plan to marry without even meeting her while he is a virgin and 30+
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 26 2013, 01:25 PM
aimank_88
Oct 26 2013, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Oct 26 2013, 01:21 PM) Why bother using dating website when there is WeChat, Facebook, etc. Why bother using dating website when u can socialise face to face..
ProperTYcoon
Oct 26 2013, 05:31 PM
i've seen plenty of local girls using those dating app
all the seek is some ang moh
J_pandapuppet
Oct 26 2013, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Oct 26 2013, 01:21 PM) Why bother using dating website when there is WeChat, Facebook, etc. Never know facebook is a tool for that type of use
chumichumi
Nov 11 2013, 02:20 PM
yeah.. agreed. Malaysia dating sites cant be compared to others countries. lack of quality guys as well
shinkawa
Nov 11 2013, 02:49 PM
wechat can find girls. i know a friend get a lot new female friends from there
sarahkboon
Nov 11 2013, 04:20 PM
why want to pay for online dating, just chat around in forum, if ok then further conversation la more safe what Lol
SUSwhitesabre
Nov 11 2013, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(win44 @ Jul 18 2013, 08:10 PM) Its funny that we dont have (m)any successful dating websites here in Malaysia. Whereas Thailand has a couple very successful ones. I did a bit or searching, and talked with a couple colleagues from Bangkok, and they tell me its a very common & interesting thing, the online dating / matchmaking over there. A quick (google) survey of our available ones in Malaysia gives sub-standard ones, which only work if u "pay". Resulting is very low usership, and thus sub-quality and functionality. Have you guys heard of any friends who uses/used online dating websites in Malaysia?
or if you have you're own experiences, please do share.  You know why Msia dun have?? We do the traditional way. Doing thru online dating website is too boring.
TSwin44
Nov 11 2013, 07:26 PM
Social circles only go so far. Friends of friends, friends of colleagues, friends of family. i guess for alot of us, working life also deprives us of lots of opportunities to meet new people.
buncho89
Nov 11 2013, 07:42 PM

forever alones..check out this dating app called tinder...good luck and have fun
skylinelover
Nov 11 2013, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(win44 @ Nov 11 2013, 07:26 PM) i guess for alot of us, working life also deprives us of lots of opportunities to meet new people. true mang
sexualpower
Nov 14 2013, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Oct 26 2013, 01:23 PM) Why bother using dating website when u can socialise face to face.. HOW??? QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 11 2013, 07:26 AM) i use this and i already scored a nice date http://my.match.com/home/mymatch.aspxjust curious.. why the Megan Fox avatar?
SUSTyler__Durden
Nov 14 2013, 02:36 AM

The truth about online datingNow TS, I would say that with your caliber, you have a better chance meeting someone in real life than online.
skylinelover
Nov 14 2013, 06:26 AM
QUOTE(sexualpower @ Nov 14 2013, 01:11 AM) though your friends and keep extending your network in special functions if those did not work after like 10 attempts,,,then online dating is your last resort  QUOTE(sexualpower @ Nov 14 2013, 01:11 AM) just curious.. why the Megan Fox avatar? because i transformer freak and she is hot in there This post has been edited by skylinelover: Nov 14 2013, 06:28 AM