The Razer Thread v17
Sep 10 2013, 02:24 PM
518 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
WTA-if the surface of my mouse kinda deteriorates...can claim warranty?
for razer death adder black version... i hate the rough feeling on the mouse now |
Sep 10 2013, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(areleeza8 @ Sep 10 2013, 02:25 PM) the top surface where the hand touches the mouseQUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ Sep 10 2013, 02:42 PM) Please refer to http://www.razerzone.com/warranty#question7 aw...no...maby i complain to them "hey y ur build quality to bad" then maby they will accept it Generally, normal wear and tear is not covered by any warranty. It's item (i) under Exclusions and Limitations. I have a Razer Orochi and its original rubber-like top coat has already lightly worn away in a couple of weeks. My Orochi is now 3 years old and the top coat is all gone. I kinda like how it feels now. But I wish Razer releases an original cover for the Orochi, much like what they did for the Black Chrome cover. |
Sep 10 2013, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ Sep 10 2013, 03:06 PM) LOL, really. yeah i get the point that i cant claim under normal terms and conditions..but maby i can try to get some mutual agreement with the company.. It would be like returning a car to Proton because the tyres got worn out from all the driving you did. They'd probably laugh at you. Seriously, you'll be wasting your time. That's why the terms of use are provided to you in the box when you purchase something. Unless the mouse was defective, they wouldn't waste a breath on you. Is it bad customer service? Nope. They're just honoring the contract that you effectively agreed to when you opened the box. i reli dun wana replace this mouse..i think i fell in love with it |
Sep 12 2013, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ Sep 10 2013, 03:06 PM) LOL, really. woots manage to get a replacement for my mouse... thumbs up for razer support It would be like returning a car to Proton because the tyres got worn out from all the driving you did. They'd probably laugh at you. Seriously, you'll be wasting your time. That's why the terms of use are provided to you in the box when you purchase something. Unless the mouse was defective, they wouldn't waste a breath on you. Is it bad customer service? Nope. They're just honoring the contract that you effectively agreed to when you opened the box. |
Sep 12 2013, 11:38 AM
Sep 12 2013, 11:47 AM