The Razer Thread v17

Helldiver
post Dec 16 2013, 02:05 PM

460 posts

Hey guys, anyone using the Hammerhead Pro? Does it sound any good?

Some reviews said the bass is lacking, some said it's very balanced while some said its poundingly muddy. @__@ As far as I know, no place to try them out.
Helldiver
post Dec 23 2013, 11:26 AM

460 posts

Hey guys, I'm selling off my Razer Carcharias, anyone interested? biggrin.gif
Helldiver
post Dec 25 2013, 02:59 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(skreith182 @ Dec 23 2013, 10:45 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2519000
anyone ever bought DA from this seller?100% genuine?
Apparently he said it's original; his Abyssus is an imitation, however.
Helldiver
post Dec 27 2013, 05:08 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 27 2013, 01:09 PM)
yea bass is ok.
but its not terribly 'not well-balanced'.
still got enough of other frequencies to enjoy music decently.
I finally got a chance to try out the Hammerhead (the normal ones, not the Pro). Apparently the salesperson told me that the Pro will have higher quality audio? I thought the only difference is the microphone and the included adapter?

Anyway, I'm quite fussy; gaming and movies I prefer that strong bass, but I like it balanced for music... end up banyak different headphone blush.gif

I could only try it out with music in my phone, I have to say that the bass has a very nice comfortable thud for bass-heavy music; for more less-bass music like ballads, the highs and mids were at an acceptable clear level (but not worth shelling RM200 out for); for more pop songs that had a balanced mix of all the highs, mids and lows however, the bass was very overpowering and made everything else a slight bit muddy... which is surprising, cos the highs and mids sound very very different in ballads. They really meant it when they said enhanced bass and "Hammering the bass"

This is all my own ears lah, dun judge me cool.gif
I'm sure it'll be very nice for gaming and movies though biggrin.gif Music, not so much... but the design and green cables still attract me cry.gif
Helldiver
post Jan 8 2014, 02:32 PM

460 posts

Razer always has the best designs and ideas for really flashy and high-techy stuff --but the quality is questionable at times.

You guys checked out their latest audio line yet, the Adaros? The in-ears are going for RM319 on their website --I personally think that's overpriced for a gaming company to suddenly want to do music audio :/

I can't wait to see how the Razer Nabu will develop, though --it looks pretty useful.
Helldiver
post Jan 8 2014, 02:48 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 8 2014, 02:35 PM)
I wonder what whill happen to DIY PC builds IF Razer Project Christine takes over the PC world... laugh.gif
Something tells me Razer will still be more expensive wink.gif Now waiting for the prices rclxms.gif
Helldiver
post Jan 8 2014, 08:10 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Jan 8 2014, 06:45 PM)
=________= for that same price I'd rather get Shure or sennheiser headset. Razer audio products always sound like crap to me for their individual price ranges.
I know what you mean --I've tested a few different Razer headsets; they are not the best for that price point; but in my opinion, this two are the best in their audio that I've tried so far:

1) Razer Ferox --These things are really clear, don't expect so much bass; but it's really comfortable sound.
2) Hammerhead Pro --Comfortable bass, and acceptable highs and mids for a bass centric earphone (the price should drop a bit tho cry.gif )

Take my opinion with a pinch of salt ya, this from my limited knowledge blush.gif rclxms.gif
Helldiver
post Jan 16 2014, 01:09 PM

460 posts

They did say that this sale is based on in-stock basis only --so if no more stock, then no more lo
Helldiver
post Jan 17 2014, 02:44 PM

460 posts

I got the Hammerhead Pro today, pretty good mobile headset btw. Sound is surprisingly much warmer than my first impressions of the normal Hammerhead ._.
Helldiver
post Jan 24 2014, 10:53 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 24 2014, 05:13 AM)
oh I see wink.gif

btw anyone thinks that hammerhead worth the money?
I was in a dilemma about the Hammerhead Pros, then I got it --it's surprisingly not bad; best audio for music/gaming in Razer's line IMO. Most of their cans have overly bassy sound without any clarity, but the Hammerhead is pretty clear. blink.gif

The microphone is pretty fantastic on the Pro, very clear. The bass is really hammering, depending on what kind of music or games you're playing; overall it has a very warm sound if its on those more mid to high sounds.

Be wary though, I tried the Hammerhead once, it was really bad --but the Pro sounds better, this is unconfirmed lah blink.gif That's what I felt.

But is it worth the money? :/ Until today I'm not sure if I paid the right price of RM200+ for the Hammerhead Pro; but I definitely enjoy using them.
Helldiver
post Jan 25 2014, 01:42 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 25 2014, 12:45 AM)
maybe wrong size earbud?
when u got it, then at least can choose which earbuds fit better for better isolation etc.

but yea, hammerhead definitely better sounding than the old moray.
the new adaro sounds interesting, but also way more expensive...starting also like RM378 or something equally exp...
I used the same type of earbuds for the Pro and the Normal one.. Besides, there's no confirmation on this so far anyway :/
Helldiver
post Mar 19 2014, 10:35 AM

460 posts

Hey guys, what's the deal with the Kraken Neon thing? Are those genuine products? I don't see Razer talking about it anywhere at all.
Helldiver
post Mar 19 2014, 08:45 PM

460 posts

Cause the price is the same as the normal Kraken leh, that's crazy expensive ._.
Helldiver
post Mar 23 2014, 04:41 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 22 2014, 09:48 PM)
kraken neon is original la.
even razer said so on fb.
dont believe you can go ask again and get the same answer.
Why their website don't mention it? blink.gif Where they say it's original?

@kenysl, faster faster review Adaro pls rclxms.gif
Helldiver
post Mar 25 2014, 02:55 PM

460 posts

Anyone got the Razer L33T pack?
Helldiver
post Mar 27 2014, 03:19 PM

460 posts

Wah liao, MSI so evil la --create all the slim laptops, but no 14 inch D: Nearly bought the Stealth GS70 last time

Limited special edition only in select countries make me feel like buying one just to display LOL

This post has been edited by Helldiver: Mar 27 2014, 03:21 PM
Helldiver
post Apr 8 2014, 09:27 PM

460 posts

I got to try the Adaro in-ears... and... it sounds exactly like the Hammerhead Pros doh.gif
Helldiver
post Apr 11 2014, 12:08 AM

460 posts

I also mau Ouroboros ;_; But the wireless a bit not suitable for laptop usage lah; the dongle is the dock ._.
Helldiver
post Apr 15 2014, 09:32 PM

460 posts

Hey guys, just got the Goliathus Control Extended today... The surface keeps scratching my palm leh, aiyoo @@ A bit uncomfortable, but the Speed one is too smooth
Helldiver
post Apr 16 2014, 11:14 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 16 2014, 02:31 PM)
haha, thats why i never bothered to get control ever since the start...thats actually a typical complain...red itchy palms etc.
Now about 2-3 days of usage dy, I'm kinda used to it dy, because I lift off a lot, so not so bad brows.gif

0.0437sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:24 AM