The Razer Thread v17
Zheng26
Jan 24 2014, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Jan 24 2014, 12:56 PM) anyone shipping using priority shipping should get theirs today.. my epanda kraken just arrived! 1st impressions: urgh. too bass heavy for my liking. severly lacking in detail. my 5 year old Creative HQ-1700 trumps it like a kancil left behind by a Bugatti Veyron Supersports. ADD: but DAYUM it sounds good listening to EDM! but yeah, just EDM. other genres so so only.. Mine still haven't even shipped
FidelisGVR
Jan 24 2014, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(Zheng26 @ Jan 24 2014, 05:48 PM) Mine still haven't even shipped  hang in there bro, it's coming... i dunno about yours, but for mine the price difference between priority & normal shipping was only rm20. so i chose priority.. then again, my package quite light...
Zheng26
Jan 24 2014, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Jan 24 2014, 06:01 PM) hang in there bro, it's coming... i dunno about yours, but for mine the price difference between priority & normal shipping was only rm20. so i chose priority.. then again, my package quite light... True that i got two email from razer one was saying my product was on back order and had to wait abit longer and another one said that all the customer's stuff are being shipped out at the moment. Oh well then guess i gotta wait , mine was about rm 50 for economical due to razer ouroboros they package it in other quite a big box. Btw did they charge you tax when your item arrival?
FidelisGVR
Jan 24 2014, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(Zheng26 @ Jan 24 2014, 06:36 PM) True that i got two email from razer one was saying my product was on back order and had to wait abit longer and another one said that all the customer's stuff are being shipped out at the moment. Oh well then guess i gotta wait , mine was about rm 50 for economical due to razer ouroboros they package it in other quite a big box. Btw did they charge you tax when your item arrival? no, i wasn't taxed at all. if not mistaken, if your item total not exceeding 1k, then it won't be taxed. or is it electronic items not taxed... either those 2 la. but the1st is sure true one.
SUSY.J.S
Jan 24 2014, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Jan 24 2014, 12:06 PM) You should ask in audiophile section it's a razer product. I don't see any problem asking here
kenysl
Jan 24 2014, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 24 2014, 05:13 AM) oh I see  btw anyone thinks that hammerhead worth the money? hammerhead or hammerhead pro? hammerhead is weak sauce imo, and the only redeeming part of hammerhead pro is if you like heavy bass
Zheng26
Jan 24 2014, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Jan 24 2014, 08:31 PM) no, i wasn't taxed at all. if not mistaken, if your item total not exceeding 1k, then it won't be taxed. or is it electronic items not taxed... either those 2 la. but the1st is sure true one. Mine friend got his item yesterday also he paid a cheaper shipping rate but woah the shipping is fast wei.
kwbaka
Jan 25 2014, 12:26 AM

i think my da2013 getting double click problem. T.T
TSEverdying
Jan 25 2014, 12:40 AM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(kenysl @ Jan 24 2014, 10:05 PM) hammerhead or hammerhead pro? hammerhead is weak sauce imo, and the only redeeming part of hammerhead pro is if you like heavy bass uhh both are essentially the same, just the pro adds a mic.
TSEverdying
Jan 25 2014, 12:45 AM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(Helldiver @ Jan 24 2014, 10:53 AM) I was in a dilemma about the Hammerhead Pros, then I got it --it's surprisingly not bad; best audio for music/gaming in Razer's line IMO. Most of their cans have overly bassy sound without any clarity, but the Hammerhead is pretty clear. The microphone is pretty fantastic on the Pro, very clear. The bass is really hammering, depending on what kind of music or games you're playing; overall it has a very warm sound if its on those more mid to high sounds. Be wary though, I tried the Hammerhead once, it was really bad --but the Pro sounds better, this is unconfirmed lah  That's what I felt. But is it worth the money? :/ Until today I'm not sure if I paid the right price of RM200+ for the Hammerhead Pro; but I definitely enjoy using them. maybe wrong size earbud? when u got it, then at least can choose which earbuds fit better for better isolation etc. but yea, hammerhead definitely better sounding than the old moray. the new adaro sounds interesting, but also way more expensive...starting also like RM378 or something equally exp...
Helldiver
Jan 25 2014, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 25 2014, 12:45 AM) maybe wrong size earbud? when u got it, then at least can choose which earbuds fit better for better isolation etc. but yea, hammerhead definitely better sounding than the old moray. the new adaro sounds interesting, but also way more expensive...starting also like RM378 or something equally exp... I used the same type of earbuds for the Pro and the Normal one.. Besides, there's no confirmation on this so far anyway :/
kenysl
Jan 25 2014, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 25 2014, 12:40 AM) uhh both are essentially the same, just the pro adds a mic. really?! seems like the placebo effect has taken over me
moron88
Jan 25 2014, 03:14 PM

Bought my razer kraken pro yesterday. Feels like audiogasm lol. Super good quality best part it can be used for smart phones as well.
Been using naga hex for a year or two now. Feel like going for ouroboros. Seen many video about it. But anyone here using it can give some review ? I used steelseries sensei previously before using naga hex. Now opting for wireless gaming mouse.
udin901
Jan 25 2014, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(moron88 @ Jan 25 2014, 03:14 PM) Bought my razer kraken pro yesterday. Feels like audiogasm lol. Super good quality best part it can be used for smart phones as well. Been using naga hex for a year or two now. Feel like going for ouroboros. Seen many video about it. But anyone here using it can give some review ? I used steelseries sensei previously before using naga hex. Now opting for wireless gaming mouse. get naga 2014..sure u will like it..
alikato94
Jan 25 2014, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(moron88 @ Jan 25 2014, 03:14 PM) Bought my razer kraken pro yesterday. Feels like audiogasm lol. Super good quality best part it can be used for smart phones as well. Been using naga hex for a year or two now. Feel like going for ouroboros. Seen many video about it. But anyone here using it can give some review ? I used steelseries sensei previously before using naga hex. Now opting for wireless gaming mouse. im using sensei as well, but now targeting ouroboros.. not sure gooding or not, coz many review said it got problem with the sensor
moron88
Jan 25 2014, 05:21 PM

Actually i wan reduce the mmo buttons haha. Ouroboros many complained got problems but it's matter of luck also la. Lucky then no problem I guess.
Zheng26
Jan 25 2014, 05:24 PM
Selling my razer naga lol edition about 3 months still super good condition and still got warranty anyone interested?
SUSY.J.S
Jan 25 2014, 11:41 PM
Hi, May I know how to clean my DeathAdder Black? My mouse has many finger-non-removable dirts on it, Is there any liquid out there that can shred it off? And also my mouse is not as smooth and matte feeling like brand new which I bought it 3 months ago. Any advices are appreciated
moron88
Jan 26 2014, 10:35 AM

Use jif or whatever it is called. The kitchen cleaner remover removes all stain. Just apply a little wipe then wipe wit a clean cloth wit a little moisture.
SUSY.J.S
Jan 26 2014, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(moron88 @ Jan 26 2014, 10:35 AM) Use jif or whatever it is called. The kitchen cleaner remover removes all stain. Just apply a little wipe then wipe wit a clean cloth wit a little moisture. what is jif?  you mean those liquid that cleans dishes?