81 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread v17

post Dec 27 2013, 05:27 PM

912 posts

wanna ask about Razer mouse international warranty
previously I bought a Deathadder Black when I was in South Korea (online store, gmarket, no hard copy receipt)
The left click got abit problem, sometimes cannot sense if press not kuat enough.
But I am too busy to fix it or RMA it.
Now I am finally free abit.
AND the left click problem become more and more serious already, I cannot tahan anymore.
It is 1 year sharp from the purchase date.
Luckily Razer mouse got 2 years warranty.
Can I claim warranty with Razer Malaysia?

p/s: Razer sucks man, never had any good experience with their product. All low quality.
I bought Razer Blackwidow mech keyboard, Deathadder black, Vespula mousepad, Razer Hydra motion controller.
I can safely say all of them have problems, either big or small.

This post has been edited by 881118: Dec 27 2013, 05:50 PM
TSEverdying
post Dec 27 2013, 06:56 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Dec 27 2013, 05:27 PM)
wanna ask about Razer mouse international warranty
previously I bought a Deathadder Black when I was in South Korea (online store, gmarket, no hard copy receipt)
The left click got abit problem, sometimes cannot sense if press not kuat enough.
But I am too busy to fix it or RMA it.
Now I am finally free abit.
AND the left click problem become more and more serious already, I cannot tahan anymore.
It is 1 year sharp from the purchase date.
Luckily Razer mouse got 2 years warranty.
Can I claim warranty with Razer Malaysia?

p/s: Razer sucks man, never had any good experience with their product. All low quality.
I bought Razer Blackwidow mech keyboard, Deathadder black, Vespula mousepad, Razer Hydra motion controller.
I can safely say all of them have problems, either big or small.
since you didnt buy here, you have to email razer and ask them best way to claim warranty.
either have to send to HK or SG.

and if it sux u still buy it, that says alot about u tongue.gif
H3LLKEEPER
post Dec 27 2013, 07:04 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

wanna ask
does razer taipan has onboard memory?
post Dec 27 2013, 07:41 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 27 2013, 06:56 PM)
since you didnt buy here, you have to email razer and ask them best way to claim warranty.
either have to send to HK or SG.

and if it sux u still buy it, that says alot about u tongue.gif
Yup I emailed Razer right away after I posted here.
Now waiting for response.

What do you mean by send to HK or SG?
Send by myself? The shipping cost seems quite high... compared to a RM130 mouse.
Can I send to Razer retailer in Malaysia and they RMA it for me? for some surcharge?

Well I did read alot complains about Razer low quality and cheap plastic build.
But I am a person that care about the appearance of a product.
So I gave Razer a few chances but it always disappoint me... (good appearance but low quality)
TSEverdying
post Dec 27 2013, 07:45 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Dec 27 2013, 07:41 PM)
Yup I emailed Razer right away after I posted here.
Now waiting for response.

What do you mean by send to HK or SG?
Send by myself? The shipping cost seems quite high... compared to a RM130 mouse.
Can I send to Razer retailer in Malaysia and they RMA it for me? for some surcharge?

Well I did read alot complains about Razer low quality and cheap plastic build.
But I am a person that care about the appearance of a product.
So I gave Razer a few chances but it always disappoint me... (good appearance but low quality)
usually if buy from razerstore, any warranty claims they ask to send back to them, hk or sg...else they will ask u to send back to where u bought it from...but no harm asking razer.
razer distributor here you have to ask yourself, as i never tried before.
the number is on the first post anyway, ban leong.

i actually never had any razer mouses die on me before.
the only razer product that died was just recently which was my ferox where 1 side cannot charge anymore, and since its got a non-replaceable battery its as good as useless.

post Dec 27 2013, 07:59 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 27 2013, 07:45 PM)
usually if buy from razerstore, any warranty claims they ask to send back to them, hk or sg...else they will ask u to send back to where u bought it from...but no harm asking razer.
razer distributor here you have to ask yourself, as i never tried before.
the number is on the first post anyway, ban leong.

i actually never had any razer mouses die on me before.
the only razer product that died was just recently which was my ferox where 1 side cannot charge anymore, and since its got a non-replaceable battery its as good as useless.
The other 3 products I bought directly from Razerstore.
But the mouse I bought from Gmarket (a popular Korea online store own by Ebay)
because it was cheap, roughly RM130++ that time.
Malaysia I think at least RM180 something.

I will wait for Razer reply first, and then ask to Banleong.

Anyway I want to ask here if anyone claimed international warranty with Banleong before?
(similar to my case, bought from oversea and want to claim warranty in Malaysia)

p/s: I am not going to complain every Razer product I bought.
But DeathAdder black really...
Besides the left click problem, the coating also sucks.
It became so harsh (like a sand paper) just after 1 month usage. (My hand don't really sweat much)
I thought it was some dirt so I try to scratch it with my nail, BUT the coating start to peel of so easily.
I was just scratching very softly with my nail only.

Finally, the side is too slippery - hard to grip the whole mouse up and re-positioning it on the surface.
I know the new DeathAdder 2013 added anti slip texture on the side to overcome this problem, but it is damn expensive.
masterz_man
post Dec 28 2013, 02:40 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(LiquidEnvy @ Dec 26 2013, 10:14 AM)
Oh crap how long did it served u before it died?Mine was fine so far. sweat.gif
6 month only
i think the braided cable problem

my Blackwidow and Carcharias still kickin ass
also my 4 years old Deathadder still serve me well eventhou right click cover patah already because i broke it lol
post Dec 30 2013, 06:21 PM

912 posts

May I know who/where is Razer retailer in Selangor?
Do they have a shop that I can walk in?

Below is reply from Razer customer service.

"In regards of the matter, please try exchanging the product with the retailer / distributor directly. Retailers have been informed they should handle the customer RMA/Exchange process. Shipping logistics are handled by the local distributors, so going to the retailer will be the quickest and easiest way to obtain an exchange.

For any reason the retailer / distributor is unable to assist you, please reply back to us with the name and contact information of the person you spoke with. This will enable us to quickly work with the authorized retailer / distributor to better assist you in this process"
eddydo
post Dec 31 2013, 01:22 PM

vroom vrooom~
1,265 posts

If i buy a mouse from china, will i be able to claim warranty here?
dotaallstarz
post Jan 1 2014, 07:04 PM

261 posts

hi razor expert.. I am actually thinking of getting the razer orochi 2013.. mainly because it can used both Bluetooth and usb..

i am not really a gamer.. but just like the design.. can i ask for review on the battery life of this device with Bluetooth for normal usage... ie browsing.. will probally just use it few hours at night.. can the battery last the mentioned 3 months..

any other feed back on the mouse is welcome..
FidelisGVR
post Jan 2 2014, 01:12 PM

673 posts

my Copperhead just died. it has been a reliable companion throughout the donkey-years (i can't remember when i bought it lel) of gaming.

weirdly now i can't bring myself to shell out top dollar for a new gaming mouse... damn too busy with work now so not much time left to play games.
dotaallstarz
post Jan 2 2014, 08:33 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(dotaallstarz @ Jan 1 2014, 07:04 PM)
hi razor expert.. I am actually thinking of getting the razer orochi 2013.. mainly because it can used both Bluetooth and usb..

i am not really a gamer.. but just like the design.. can i ask for review on the battery life of this device with Bluetooth for normal usage... ie browsing.. will probally just use it few hours at night.. can the battery last the mentioned 3 months..

any other feed back on the mouse is welcome..
Yo guys.. thread dead? Hehe.. by the way.. I saw the unboxing of the orochi 2013 in youtube and it comes with mouse case and mouse pad.. anyone bought it here.. is it the same?

ykgen
post Jan 3 2014, 11:28 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(dotaallstarz @ Jan 2 2014, 08:33 PM)
Yo guys.. thread dead? Hehe.. by the way.. I saw the unboxing of the orochi 2013 in youtube and it comes with mouse case and mouse pad.. anyone bought it here.. is it the same?
orochi bluetooth very laggy not recommended at all, it is also too small
dotaallstarz
post Jan 4 2014, 12:20 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(ykgen @ Jan 3 2014, 11:28 PM)
orochi bluetooth very laggy not recommended at all, it is also too small
Aiks.. too late.. already bought.. haven tried it out yet.. but size is ok for me.. dont have big hands..

Just to update it does comes with mouse pouch.. but just a cheap paper board..

Just hope doesnt suck out the battery that much..

Lotus1109
post Jan 4 2014, 10:00 PM

1,124 posts

what are the difference between mamba 3.5g and 4g?
read some saying that there is no difference
yanMc
post Jan 5 2014, 03:22 AM

Anyone know where can I find the DeathAdder CLG edition?
alfiejr
post Jan 5 2014, 03:48 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(yanMc @ Jan 5 2014, 03:22 AM)
Anyone know where can I find the DeathAdder CLG edition?
here : https://www.facebook.com/gadgetzonesdnbhd?filter=3

scroll down a bit.
yanMc
post Jan 5 2014, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Jan 5 2014, 03:48 AM)
Saw it, terima kasih ! rclxms.gif
zenix
post Jan 6 2014, 12:00 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

recommend a decent price and good mouse pad for my Lachesis 5600dpi