9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

V12 - Property prices discussion, For non "UUU" and "DDD" campers only...

Rooney1985
post Aug 6 2013, 01:09 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Anon_1986 @ Aug 6 2013, 01:00 PM)
The magic of credit growth is that always creates an "illusion" of a sudden explosion in wealth creation, as households magically fast forward income from the next 40 years to be spent today. Those who fail to appreciate the fundamentals behind credit growth tend to mistake the illusion for the real thing, and their optimism leads to even more credit expansion. However, this trend cannot last forever, and the wealth created is destroyed via the process of deleveraging once credit tightens up.

Not all credit is bad of course. Hedge financing is healthy, whereas speculative and ponzi financing are bad. The problem is we don't know how much is bad, how much is good. I've always taken the view that we cannot tell how healthy mortgage debt is from bankruptcy rates when a market is rising faster than interest rates, as rising prices will increase your asset value faster than your debt even if you don't make a single payment. We'll only be able to tell when interest rates start crawling up. Based on recent news I think it is almost certain that rates will start edging up by the end of the year, and the key question is only: how much?
Thus its always a good idea to sit down and reflect not on the number of houses/ apartments/ condos you own... but also truly and deeply consider the amount of debt behind all that which needs to be repaid with interest... biggrin.gif

Unless you have plenty of cash and buy with cash... if that's the case then anytime is a good time to buy! lol!!!

whistling.gif
Rooney1985
post Aug 6 2013, 01:33 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Aug 6 2013, 01:25 PM)
Bro, I am in a multinational F&B company. We have access to a lot of food retail information, so I can strongly disagree with your statement about makan out.
The data showed that the Eating Out market is actually shrinking across board (breakfast, lunch & dinner) compared to the past 2 years.

Just to share.
thumbup.gif Good share... thanks!... Btw... hows the dessert market looking like??? Was asked to join into one and am curious... Thanks!

This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Aug 6 2013, 01:39 PM
Rooney1985
post Aug 6 2013, 02:24 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Aug 6 2013, 02:18 PM)
Dessert market very wide categorization, bro. It depends on which subsegments you are looking at.
Some is up, some is down. But overall quite low growth.
Besides the softening EO market, the biggest problem is the low barrier of entry. It is highly competitive. 
Easy to start, hard to sustain.
Its a delicacy, sweet, chocolate kind of concept... And I agree with your last point, everything is great when its fresh but just loses it's appeal after awhile... well... we'll see how it goes.. thanks for your advice!
Rooney1985
post Aug 7 2013, 01:45 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(bababanana @ Aug 7 2013, 10:37 AM)
heard loan submit on aug onwards will be tighter for approval
bnm have new ruling and the margin approve is stricter
for 3rd prop onwards
this to curp speculation
Wow! More and more good news

Rooney1985
post Aug 8 2013, 12:37 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 8 2013, 12:26 PM)
my observation is that is true.

while many proper restuarants do fine on weekends and festive season, they look pretty empty on other days.

foodcourt, hawkers, traditional coffeshops usually good biz.

it is also easy to see some ambitious restaurant charging a little high only to close down soon after.

the sad fact is the wallet is hurting many. just can't splash around as often as before.

if newly committed to a home, this "makan nasi lemak aje" isn't a joke anymore.

and not nasi lemak at paparich but from roadside!! tongue.gif
If still can have nasi lemak with daging and ayam still okay... Those that survive on nasi lemak kosong then really have to think about their finances... Hmmm wonder whether still got girls out there interested in guys only can afford to belanja them road side nasi lemak or not? Anyway no food is okay, no car is okay... Most important is at least have a house ... Wow! The world has changed... Lol more and more good news everyday!!! Hehe
Rooney1985
post Aug 11 2013, 06:27 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Aug 11 2013, 05:22 PM)
How to be so rich to buy so many property...I envy those who can buy a lot of property. cry.gif
You too can do it... Start by selling off your car, dump your gf and eat nasi lemak kosong three meals a day... Lol!!! Jusssttttt kidding... Lol!!!
Rooney1985
post Aug 11 2013, 06:29 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(chengcheng @ Aug 11 2013, 05:53 PM)
Is it possible to drop so much? I thought Dubai was a heaven... Lots of investors invested in their properties.

None from China? Indonesia?

sad.gif  sad.gif
Wow more and more good news everyday... Hehe
Rooney1985
post Aug 12 2013, 09:22 AM

986 posts

Malaysia's currency, bond markets face vicious sell-off
Ringgit at 3-year lows; government bond yields driven to 2 1/2-year high

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/premium/ma...s-sell-20130806

Wow... more and more good news...

whistling.gif
Rooney1985
post Aug 12 2013, 02:16 PM

986 posts

Unauthorised development on government land

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...government-land

Whoops... better be careful and check properly before following the herd... might be heading for a cliff!!! Whats even scarier is the number of potential unauthorised projects... 80!!!! wth!!!

More good news...

whistling.gif

Wow!!!! newest gimmck...

"Some of the developers have been giving cash to potential buyers for 36 months before the keys are handed to them. "... the property market must be really really good.... developers pay consumers to buy... LOL!!!!!

whistling.gif

Anyone got paid recently???

This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Aug 12 2013, 02:18 PM
Rooney1985
post Aug 13 2013, 08:53 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 12 2013, 10:28 PM)
There are many of new development which does that! which questions me.. are we paving the overprice property because of dibs?? and on top of the market? Aurora condo in puchong - rm20k rebate.. sign SNP 10k.. get key another rm10k pay out. Mirage by the lake? i hope i spelled correctly.. in cyberjaya.. giving out approx rm96k cash...

if there is a any major downfall in the property sector most likely these places would go first.. Again it's really up to each individual to choose which part you would like to buy.. RM400k is abit not too affordable and those above rm500k i think they are really pushing the limits..
Just curious, to your point about RM400K being not too affordable and RM500K pushing the limits... what kind of unit sizes are these in relation to? As I remember a post mentioning that 700sq ft condo (so called) already going for RM500K+... just curious whether this would be categorised as "being not too affordable" or "pushing the limits"... Just to see some consumer feedback.

whistling.gif
Rooney1985
post Aug 13 2013, 09:48 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 13 2013, 09:13 AM)
Rooney, the calculation is base on net income of combined husband and wife. They can choose whether to live in a small place with designer concept built up or big run down flat.. If one play by the rule of average income of Malaysian I don't think we would go wrong anytime soon. It's only when ppl start to goreng those beyond the average standard Malaysian could afford then the risk would increase exponential.
So you're saying that 400K is a bit not affordable and 500K is pushing it, and this is a generalised amount for the combined net income of husband and wife??? And that the affordability factor (i.e. 400K being a bit not affordable and 500K pushing it) has got nothing to do with the size of the unit???

So does this mean that in your opinion, you feel that whatever the property, big, small, designer, concept, landed, condo, etc... that anything that is priced 400K is being a bit not affordable and 500K is pushing it??? and also implying that the average standard Malaysian ceiling of affordability is 500K, regardless of the property type, etc ,etc...

thanks... smile.gif for feedback from consumer.
Rooney1985
post Aug 13 2013, 10:05 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 13 2013, 10:02 AM)
Rooney yes. That's my opinion. If your salary stay stagnant the only option for you is to opt for smaller places or places which is further away from town. Personally I'll still prefer places within the vicinity of Subang Jaya. I would not waste time looking for bigger units in Kajang or Semenyih. Again it's back to individual and their affordability level. You might think it's not true but in the long run if you are playing save within this margin the tendency of things going wrong would be much less of a risk.

wink.gif  It's all base on individual risk assessment towards their investment.
Thanks for your feedback smile.gif
Rooney1985
post Aug 13 2013, 11:39 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Singleon @ Aug 13 2013, 10:27 AM)
Just second thought of budget
Because we are first time buyer we are not sure what is the best price. As I see all prices are shitty high
We need a house in the end.
Can jimat then jimat few "k" la
thumbup.gif

Be wary of tricky and greedy agents... especially those that behave like sales people when they speak... high chances they are agents/ flippers looking for a quick buck... But having said that, if you do your homework and look around in the market you maybe able to find some good buys... not many at the moment but my opinion is there will be more to come... good luck!!!

whistling.gif
Rooney1985
post Aug 13 2013, 11:54 AM

986 posts

10 Reasons It's A Terrible Time To Buy An Expensive House

http://patrick.net/housing/crash1.html

Maybe this can help shed some light for those looking to enter... Point number 3 makes sense!!! Hmmmm... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Aug 13 2013, 11:56 AM
Rooney1985
post Aug 13 2013, 12:32 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Aug 13 2013, 12:27 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
A real hardcore DDD...... It's amazing u can find so many DDD related report, news, articles...... U really live up to a DDD......... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Wow... from reading the article you feel that its DDD related??? amazing how a one-track mind works... biggrin.gif The article shares scenarios that encourage buying as well.. if the current situation fits a buying condition then why not???

Sigh... utterly disappointed by your accusations... To others I hope you find the article helpful...

whistling.gif

Btw, this article was forwarded to me by a banker friend... LoL!!!! brows.gif

This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Aug 13 2013, 12:34 PM
Rooney1985
post Aug 13 2013, 12:52 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Aug 13 2013, 12:41 PM)
Not consider DDD 'related'??  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Wow..... Then my apology...... Frankly, I stopped at point 4 already.....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I didn't say its not helpful...... I'm jus 'impress' and 'amaze' by u mah...... It's a compliments u kno?.....  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Then I'm glad it's helpful to you and hopefully helpful to those looking to enter the market to maybe use those points as an indicator ... biggrin.gif

whistling.gif
Rooney1985
post Aug 13 2013, 03:32 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(agentdiary @ Aug 13 2013, 03:26 PM)
i pointed out many times, this is the last.

far too many ppl is confused between fed fund rate (0.25%) and mortgage rate. As per today, avg US 30 yrs ARM rate is 4.2% for avg med credit score. Which is quite on par with Malaysia current 4.2 - 4.5%.
Thanks for repeating that (was very lazy to reply).. Many out there don't even understand how these rates work... They think they do and just mouth-off and embarrass themselves ... and dats the fact!!!... brows.gif

In fact, there is no real relationship between fund rates and mortgage rates (based on studies)... Sigh... What a joke...

whistling.gif
Rooney1985
post Aug 13 2013, 03:57 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(agentdiary @ Aug 13 2013, 03:45 PM)
oh, if so. can u explain why US mortgage is up now even no changes in the fed rate?
LoL!!!! Don't waste your time explaining la, save your saliva... before the discussion heats up and moderator has to close down the topic... Fact is some just don't want to accept da fact dat they're wrong and da fact that they should read more before mouthing off...

But I'm surprised that some studies actually show a negative relationship ... i.e fed rates down, mortgage rates up... could be coincidence... whistling.gif

Rooney1985
post Aug 13 2013, 03:59 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Aug 13 2013, 03:54 PM)
Aiyo....... Patient......
Every year u got to explain the same thing to different group of ppl mah........
Sometimes can only explain to those with the potential to understand... If not why waste time... just ignore, walk away and then ROFLMAO!!!

whistling.gif
Rooney1985
post Aug 13 2013, 04:04 PM

986 posts

WOW!!!! shooting in the dark...

whistling.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2458sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled