QUOTE(wwwcomment @ Aug 16 2013, 09:24 AM)
No problem V12 - Property prices discussion, For non "UUU" and "DDD" campers only...
V12 - Property prices discussion, For non "UUU" and "DDD" campers only...
Aug 16 2013, 09:26 AM
986 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Aug 16 2013, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 16 2013, 02:55 PM) Good plan but they want to do that. But the problem is they don't have the cash. to do that 100k renovation. They are owing Bank A this much, nursery School that much, Kedai Runcit that much again, Father in law that that much, credit card that much too, and they forgot how much owing along already. How to do it? They want it but can't do it. So have to depend on the PR1MA that can loan 110% but they only can afford up to 300k units. Got bank wanted to loan them 450k x110% = 495k meah So more lelong property lo if the bank so stupid. |
Aug 16 2013, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 16 2013, 04:09 PM) How you know?!?!?! But seriously... there are some people (especially the youngsters) who are looking to buy their own place don't even have 70K to 80K for downpayment these days (buying secondary)... Some even 50+ year olds only have <100K savings, that one also kena sapu by their young kids... Its truly saddening to hear their stories sometimes... that's when I tell myself I shouldn't splurge on IWCs... This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Aug 16 2013, 04:18 PM |
Aug 16 2013, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 16 2013, 04:19 PM) just be ta han with this guy la. don't have to ta han him... ignore only... he like to talk a lot of bs one la... last time also kena kantoi d... still so thick skin... always think other people DDD are poor. he is rich. some ddd can even bought 3mil property leah which he not even near, but he continue to show how rich he is just putting wording and no any proof. |
Aug 16 2013, 04:35 PM
Aug 16 2013, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(cockee @ Aug 16 2013, 04:36 PM) Bro Rooney.. u should NOT splurge on IWCs.. splurge on Rolex instead. Yea, value preservation did cross my mind but not all Rolex pieces maintain or increase in value really depending on the model... Anyways I'm more into the enjoyment of the watch rather than value preservation.My friend who is into quite expert about timepieces did some research and found that of all second-tier priced timepieces, Rolex maintains or increases their value best in long term. But i do understand youngster like u like IWCs more than Lolex. Uncles like me.. on the other hand (no pun intended) prefer classic brands.. LOL. And you're spot on... I think I'll only appreciate Rolex when I'm closer to retirement age... although I do have a soft spot for the blue dial submariner... |
Aug 16 2013, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(cockee @ Aug 16 2013, 07:42 PM) Dude I bought proton bcos at that time bcos I could only afford proton. But that doesnt mean back then I dun think proton is overpriced for its quality. It s becos lack of choices due to circumstances. Good luck trying to talk sense to this person... His understanding of finance and economics is as poor as his English... However having said that... And to be positive he has skin as thick and as hard as a brick wall... He doesn't know when he's beaten and when people don't even want to entertain his BS just like when he advises others no to think so much but no body replies him... Just let him be with his shoe boxes and debt up to his eyeballs. Lol!!! How sad... Advice you to refer back to Lucerne's advice ignore, smile and walk away... I'll add some extra to that empty vessels make the most noise.Acknowledging it is overpriced doesnt mean I m negative and did nothing about it. Now I drive a Beemer and I still think Beemer in Malaysia is overpriced. In fact I think all cars in malaysia is overpriced. So is that negativity or simply acknowledging a financial fact? If u r investing u need to acknowledge not every investment bring positive return. Some are good and some are toxic assets. Just because ppl have contrary view to u doesnt make us negative. |
Aug 17 2013, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ Aug 17 2013, 05:19 AM) Can this become my benchmark for personal loan? Does housing loan and personal loan the same? So far I know personal loan interest rate is higher than housing interest rate. Perhaps the so called banker can help you out by explaining the difference in interest computation/ payments between housing and personal loans ... Since he like to talk so much... LolTo loongchai's post you're right some people don't understand that ROI on current price levels is much lower compared to years before that investors now rather invest in other forms of assets as the risk of downside is less. Another failure I'd like to point out is the fact that first timers who are about to receive their key(s) do not have any real life experience of rental play and form an idealistic view that units can be rented out so easily and at the rentals they desire... When they've actually tried then they'll know and maybe just hopefully they don't keep mouthing off... Having briefly looked up that area, I believe rental for that size of unit and surrounding would only command a maximum of rm1,500.00... Given that the area is quite the gloomier side of greater KL... Furthermore for that unit size you're probably not appealing to married couples but rather singles... Which brings up the question how many singles are willing to part with RM1,500 every month for rental? Ofcourse there are other considerations such as landlord's and tenant's ethnic origins and lifestyles... E.g. A Muslim landlord may not like renting out to people that may perform unholy activities on their premises such as the cooking an consumption of pork for example... And these are realities of life that a landlord and tenant will ask themselves... And indirectly this will affect the rental market that is available to the landlord and tenant. This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Aug 17 2013, 09:09 AM |
Aug 17 2013, 09:14 AM
This is a learning that everyone has to go through some learn from their own mistakes while others may be able to learn from the mistakes so generously shared by those who made them.
This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Aug 17 2013, 09:15 AM |
Aug 17 2013, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ Aug 17 2013, 10:07 AM) I got it already....Thank You......It really tempt me buying a unit as well. Excellent! It's always nice to see someone's sense of achievement when they do their own homework before making a decision... I'm sure you will feel more confident and knowledgeable when making investments at least you wouldn't be misguided/ misled by false information... Btw you're welcome... I'm surprised the so called banker in the thread didn't help explain / clarify the difference between housing and personal loan interest... Anyway it doesn't matter.. What does is whatever the decision you're about to make you're more aware of the risks and benefits. This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Aug 17 2013, 10:30 AM |
Aug 18 2013, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(Dern @ Aug 18 2013, 09:32 AM) wow, look at your way of talking...ok im correct then, thanks for confirming that hehehe. did u do anything about your period ? Hahaha... Let's not disappoint the so called banker who doesn't seem to share anything related to banking except being positive... This is really the first... Person walks into the bank and asks "why should I invest in your investment products and what is the strategy behind it?". So called banker replies, "the returns are good our strategy is to remain positive." ... ROFLMAO!!!! Hahahah!!!! My god!!! I think if you disclose which bank you work for everyone reading your posts will close their bank accounts there... Hahahah!!! Knowing how investments work including amortisation and interest rates allows you to strategise you financial plan(s)... The era of blindly buying is over... Unfortunately some unlucky people have entered recently and their only option now is to stay positive... Lol!!! It's saddening to see the banking profession in Malaysia deteriorate to this. Your advise to customers is don't worry stay positive... Roflmao!!! This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Aug 18 2013, 01:11 PM |
Aug 18 2013, 03:05 PM
Wow... Bankers nowadays really stoop so low until every thing that come out of their mouth have to doubt... A quick check on the Internet shows a lot of those shoe box units for rent from as low as RM1,400 pm... Now you tell me who is going to offer RM3,000 pm ... Lol!!! Why so naive... Please check with your up camper buddies and ask them to share with you some agent tricks okay... RM3k offer ... Hahaha continue to stay positive la... Lol!!! Even if your net wealth turns negative please stay positive ... How saddening man... Even your own up camp buddies ask you sure boh when you mention that kind of rental... Hehe roflmao!!
This investor still very green... Counting his chickens before they hatch... Basic mistake of any investment... Tsk Tsk Tsk please pm your up camp brothers to help you out before you start crying positivity ... This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Aug 18 2013, 03:12 PM |
Aug 18 2013, 04:02 PM
Dear up campers, please help your fellow uppie out... He's very green and desperately needs your guidance in terms of handling his shoe boxes... Please advise him on the realities of rental play... He seems to be in dreamland... Lol!!!
Aug 18 2013, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Aug 18 2013, 05:26 PM) EXCELLENT VIDEO INTERVIEW!!!! Thanks for the share... Some so called bankers who are green to property investment will label this video as being negative... Lol!!! |
Aug 18 2013, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 18 2013, 08:12 PM) When a market is in the bull run, most if not all players are blinded by greed. Until one has cashed out, don't be too sure who will have the last laugh. It's very clear that his arrogance and ego will be his downfall... He looks at advice as criticism... Sigh... Best to ignore... Just like how his up campers don't even support his statements... Unfortunately his ego is stopping him from seeing this... Very cheen kak. |
Aug 18 2013, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Aug 18 2013, 08:42 PM) summary of this video The graph quite outdated... Got up to date graph? Thankslocation is not everything. beside perfect location, the pricing is also a consideration. identify timing; perfect timing and bad timing to acquire a property. (for this, refer to the attached picture) real estate is only a tool to help you to achieve a financial goal unless you buy for own-occupation. the attachment to real estate is stronger than other investment tools due to you can see it, you can touch it, you can feel it, and you can use it as you like. Don't buy real estate with emotion or because fall in love into it. Identify your target of achievement before investing/buying a property. For cash flow? for capital gain? Investing into real estate you must love real estate first. Working and investing with your passions! The interviewee is a real estate agent. She encourages group buying, making money together! She got more than 2,000 members investing in property in everywhere including Singapore, UK, USA, Germany etc. Currently they are actively in Malaysia, thanks for Ah JIB KOR making good feeling of economic growth. Singapore government is also encouraging Singaporean to invest in Malaysia especially Iskandar Malaysia which is not far from Singapore. Cautious on KL property in some areas which she claimed that prices are higher; but still look good for the future prospect. Euro market is good for investment now, thanks to Euro crisis. conclusion: No any negative comments at all as she and her group are still investing in real estate not only locally but worldwide! what do you think? Free info from facebook. |
Aug 18 2013, 08:55 PM
Aug 18 2013, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(loongchai @ Aug 18 2013, 08:55 PM) My point is banks are in the business of lending to consumers for property purchases and will not buy the said property for themselves. For example, Ah Meng buys a property at Desa Park City for RM3m. He then loans RM2.5m from Ambank. Why don't Ambank buy the property for themselves but instead choose to lend money to Ah Meng for him to purchase the property? Their main business is to earn interests from lenders. As I understand, banks are not allowed to own properties for the purpose of renting them out... All properties owned must be for their business operations only... I may be mistaken... Anyone?? Anyway, I still think aiming for property capital appreciation is the way to go while rental is just a bonus. Let's agree to disagree regarding appreciation versus rental. After all, we do share benefits if property prices continue to appreciate. This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Aug 18 2013, 08:59 PM |
Aug 18 2013, 09:00 PM
Aug 19 2013, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 19 2013, 10:36 AM) No one could predict when the market will crash, however, market always crash earlier than expected. Property market had crashed in more mature, transparent and disciplined market like Hong Kong, U.S.A, Japan, Europe, Dubai; why Malaysia will be an exception? Boleh Factor... |
| Change to: | 0.1585sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:04 PM |