Clans ESP Gaming (ex-professional clan) LF community mem, DotA 2 >> Inhouses/Competitive <<

TSGuinny
post Jul 17 2013, 01:03 PM, updated 13y ago

Frustrated of Solo Matchmaking? Sick of incompetent teamates? We're an organized community that have just moved over from League of Legends, and with the implementation of the guild system, we've decided to kick-start a community within Dota 2! Amongst our goals, we'll focus mainly on providing a clean & friendly learning environment for our members.

Brief history :

ESP Gaming, formerly [ESP.] Eat Sleep Play is a Asian E-Sports organization originally established in 2007 to compete in Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Pr0mod.

Since then, ESP has evolved from a clan to a driving force in the gaming community in South East Asia. ESP team was also responsible for hosting CIC7:ME - The Crossfire Intel Challenge 7: Malaysian Edition, ESPGL and many other LAN tourneys. Throughout the years, ESP Gaming also ventured into other games such as C&C, Sudden Attack, CS1.6. We even had our very own paintball team!

Our love to compete and strive to be the best lead us to League of Legends. Our LoL division was lead by Nihli & Guinsoona to form 2 competitive teams aimed towards WCG 2011. To say it was easy, would be the biggest lie as both teams had to completely pick up a new game that already has its own veterans like Orange-Esports, Singapore Sentinels, Etc. ESP provided our members free play time in internet cafes so that both teams could conduct training session as long as they want.

The amount of effort and time put in finally paid off when ESP teams started performing well in ESL & IEM, and finally placed 1st in the WCG Regionals 2011.

However, after the WCG grand finals in Asia, the LoL division decided to retire as most member had to resume their studies and other commitments. Several of our members moved onto other respected E-sports team in Malaysia such as Kuala Lumpur Hunters.

Competitive achievements :

League of Legends
1st WCG Malaysia/SG Regional Qualifiers 2011 (ESP.DaS)
2nd IEM Gamescom Asia Qualifiers 2011 (ESP.DaS)
3rd IEM Newyork Asia Qualifiers 2011 (ESP.DaS)
2nd runner up WCG Asia 2011 (ESP.DaS)
Quarter finalists/Semi ESL Go4LoL North American (ESP. Epsilon)

Call of Duty
1st & 2nd place (w0w,eMo) – Call of Duty™ 4 : Modern Warfare T-bun Tournament 2008 by New Era Sdn. Bhd.
Quarter-Finalists - Sling HD Singapore Invitationals 2008 (Regional Team)
1st (aXe) – Call of Duty™ 4 : Modern Warfare Blitzone Tournament 2008
1st 2nd & 3rd (aXe, w0w) - ICCG APIIT 2008
6th & 7th - WCG Singapore Call of Duty™ 4 : Modern Warfare Tournament (Mixed teams aXe & w0w)
1st (w0w) - Sunway Cyber Games 2008 – Sunway Rock Café 2008
3rd - CyberFusion 2009
1st - Crossfire Intel Challenge 7: Malaysian Edition - 2010
1st 2nd 3rd 4th & 7th - Free For All Sunway Cyber Games 2008

Goals for Dota 2 :

- Daily inhouses
- Scrims
- Inhouse league with prizepool every month
- Professional team* (Pending)
- Providing a friendly/learning environment for our members

Achieved Goals :

- Daily Inhouses for NA / EU / OZ (3-7 games per night)
- Active premades
- Scrims

What we provide :

- Daily/weekly/monthly Events
- Friendly players that play well in team environment
- Strictly no ragers, players that'll be able to put up with others
- Committed players, willing to put in effort towards building the community
- Dedicated game servers (Minecraft, Ragnarok Online, Battlefield 4.)
- 512 slot Teamspeak 3 server
- Competitive coaching in CM Drafting & Game Mechanics

Requirements :

- Age 18+
- 300+ Wins (Although we're looking for community members, we'd need to keep a certain standard within our own community.)
- Teamspeak 3 & Working Mic
- Strong proficiency in English
- Some experience in Dota 2 teamplay environment

Play times :

SEA (MY & SG only)
9pm GMT + 8 Daily (Still planning, interested members are welcomed to join the OZ inhouses.)

Europe
7pm GMT + 0 Daily

North America
8pm EST Weekly (NA east coat players are welcomed to join our daily EU division inhouse. 80-100ms expected.)

Oceania
9pm GMT + 9 Daily

Should you be interested in being a part of our community today, please submit an application here @ http://esp-gaming.net

Division Leaders :

[ESP.] Guinsoona (Founder, Europe Div/SEA Div)
[ESP.] indiebear (NA Div.)
[ESP.] DaDaCheN (OZ Div.)

This post has been edited by Guinny: Aug 18 2013, 06:26 AM
kahkiat
post Jul 17 2013, 06:16 PM

17 posts

did you guys sponsor team? I have a fixed team already that are preparing for upcoming dota 1 and dota 2 tourneys, especially the year end SMM Grand Final.
We only joined last year SMM and this year SMM 2 tournaments because of some pc issues to make us not able to fully switching to dota 2, but the problem is now solved, so we are looking forward to train a lot in dota 2 for winning future upcoming tournaments.

Result for 2 tournaments that we joined:
SMM KL 2012 1st runner up
SMM Grand Final 2012 5th placed
SMM Negeri Sembilan 2013 1st runner up

We are passionate and aiming for winning more tournaments as my teammates even go buy new pc's just wish to able to train a lot in dota 2 without facing any pc problems.
Hopefully that ESP would consider our request that we wish to have a sponsor to allow us to train a lot more for perform and winning in competitive scene.
SUSsniperz
post Jul 17 2013, 07:10 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(Guinny @ Jul 17 2013, 01:03 PM)

Frustrated of Solo Matchmaking? Sick of incompetent teamates? We're an organized community that have just moved over from League of Legends, and with the implementation of the guild system, we've decided to kick-start a community within Dota 2! Amongst our goals, we'll focus mainly on providing a clean & friendly learning environment for our members.

Brief history :

ESP Gaming, formerly [ESP.] Eat Sleep Play is a Asian E-Sports organization originally established in 2007 to compete in Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Pr0mod.

Since then, ESP has evolved from a clan to a driving force in the gaming community in South East Asia. ESP team was also responsible for hosting CIC7:ME - The Crossfire Intel Challenge 7: Malaysian Edition, ESPGL and many other LAN tourneys. Throughout the years, ESP Gaming also ventured into other games such as C&C, Sudden Attack, CS1.6. We even had our very own paintball team!

Our love to compete and strive to be the best lead us to League of Legends. Our LoL division was lead by Nihli & Guinsoona to form 2 competitive teams aimed towards WCG 2011. To say it was easy, would be the biggest lie as both teams had to completely pick up a new game that already has its own veterans like Orange-Esports, Singapore Sentinels, Etc. ESP provided our members free play time in internet cafes so that both teams could conduct training session as long as they want.

The amount of effort and time put in finally paid off when ESP teams started performing well in ESL & IEM, and finally placed 1st in the WCG Regionals 2011.

However, after the WCG grand finals in Asia, the LoL division decided to retire as most member had to resume their studies and other commitments. Several of our members moved onto other respected E-sports team in Malaysia such as Kuala Lumpur Hunters.

Competitive achievements :

League of Legends
1st WCG Malaysia/SG Regional Qualifiers 2011 (ESP.DaS)
2nd IEM Gamescom Asia Qualifiers 2011 (ESP.DaS)
3rd IEM Newyork Asia Qualifiers 2011 (ESP.DaS)
2nd runner up WCG Asia 2011 (ESP.DaS)
Quarter finalists/Semi ESL Go4LoL North American (ESP. Epsilon)

Call of Duty
1st & 2nd place (w0w,eMo) – Call of Duty™ 4 : Modern Warfare T-bun Tournament 2008 by New Era Sdn. Bhd.
Quarter-Finalists - Sling HD Singapore Invitationals 2008 (Regional Team)
1st (aXe) – Call of Duty™ 4 : Modern Warfare Blitzone Tournament 2008
1st 2nd & 3rd (aXe, w0w) - ICCG APIIT 2008
6th & 7th - WCG Singapore Call of Duty™ 4 : Modern Warfare Tournament (Mixed teams aXe & w0w)
1st  (w0w) - Sunway Cyber Games 2008 – Sunway Rock Café 2008
3rd  - CyberFusion 2009
1st - Crossfire Intel Challenge 7: Malaysian Edition - 2010
1st 2nd 3rd 4th & 7th - Free For All Sunway Cyber Games 2008

Goals for Dota 2 :

- Daily inhouses
- Scrims
- Inhouse league with prizepool every month
- Professional team* (Pending)
- Providing a friendly/learning environment for our members

Achieved Goals :

- Daily Inhouses for NA / EU / OZ (3-7 games per night)
- Active premades
- Scrims

What we provide :

- Daily/weekly/monthly Events
- Friendly players that play well in team environment
- Strictly no ragers, players that'll be able to put up with others
- Committed players, willing to put in effort towards building the community
- Dedicated game servers (Minecraft, Ragnarok Online, Battlefield 4.)
- 512 slot Teamspeak 3 server
- Competitive coaching in CM Drafting & Game Mechanics

Requirements :

- Age 18+
- 300+ Wins (Although we're looking for community members, we'd need to keep a certain standard within our own community.)
- Teamspeak 3 & Working Mic
- Strong proficiency in English
- Some experience in Dota 2 teamplay environment

Play times :

SEA (MY & SG only)
9pm GMT + 8 Daily (Still planning, interested members are welcomed to join the OZ inhouses.)

Europe
7pm GMT + 0 Daily

North America
8pm EST Weekly (NA east coat players are welcomed to join our daily EU division inhouse. 80-100ms expected.)

Oceania
9pm GMT + 9 Daily

Should you be interested in being a part of our community today, please submit an application here @ http://esp-gaming.net

Division Leaders :

[ESP.] Guinsoona (Founder, Europe Div/SEA Div)
[ESP.] indiebear (NA Div.)
[ESP.] DaDaCheN (OZ Div.)
My advise into looking for a good Dota 2 team. Hire someone or a friend that knows a lot of the Dota 2 scene and ignore all those teams with "achievements". The actual one's are underdogs that never came out but had won amateur tournaments as champions in their own state. If you see teams with 2nd to 4th placing in SMM or whatsoever, it doesn't signify a big deal. Most of the teams forgot the existence of East Malaysia teams that wreck a lot of KL etc teams like no problem.

Reason? The mindset and efforts are there. There's more but hopefully you can have a good judge and gamer to help build the Dota 2 division as for now I see the entire Malaysia scene. It's pretty weak because most of them are holding people's "ball" hard to win certain tournament so the standard is not felt much.

But the entire Malaysia scene, it'll be hard to crop for now but you might see potential teams or very very good mannered players around. Hopefully you don't end up getting some team that's going to go down very fast because they just got a brand and slack.

Personally, I would declare that I am one of those who sees the DotA / Dota 2 environment well and wants the organization to really carefully picked their potential team. Another fellow whose unknown anonymously shared very broad knowledge of the scene as well.

I would say Malaysia NEEDS a heck lot of improvement in terms of players , attitudes and also so on forth. I hope we can get a 5 strong powerhouses team on equal grounds like China someday. It's only possible if "players" don't "hold" too much in a team and the standard is not felt.

I love your COD4 achievements. Heard of it and you guys rocked but the LOL team could have gone for longer terms to go more international.

thumbup.gif Hope my opinion or feedbacks towards the scene give you insights of another "dark" side of the current MOBA community first.
kahkiat
post Jul 17 2013, 08:38 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Jul 17 2013, 07:10 PM)
My advise into looking for a good Dota 2 team. Hire someone or a friend that knows a lot of the Dota 2 scene and ignore all those teams with "achievements". The actual one's are underdogs that never came out but had won amateur tournaments as champions in their own state. If you see teams with 2nd to 4th placing in SMM or whatsoever, it doesn't signify a big deal. Most of the teams forgot the existence of East Malaysia teams that wreck a lot of KL etc teams like no problem.

Reason? The mindset and efforts are there. There's more but hopefully you can have a good judge and gamer to help build the Dota 2 division as for now I see the entire Malaysia scene. It's pretty weak because most of them are holding people's "ball" hard to win certain tournament so the standard is not felt much.

But the entire Malaysia scene, it'll be hard to crop for now but you might see potential teams or very very good mannered players around. Hopefully you don't end up getting some team that's going to go down very fast because they just got a brand and slack.

Personally, I would declare that I am one of those who sees the DotA / Dota 2 environment well and wants the organization to really carefully picked their potential team. Another fellow whose unknown anonymously shared very broad knowledge of the scene as well.

I would say Malaysia NEEDS a heck lot of improvement in terms of players , attitudes and also so on forth. I hope we can get a 5 strong powerhouses team on equal grounds like China someday. It's only possible if "players" don't "hold" too much in a team and the standard is not felt.

I love your COD4 achievements. Heard of it and you guys rocked but the LOL team could have gone for longer terms to go more international.

thumbup.gif Hope my opinion or feedbacks towards the scene give you insights of another "dark" side of the current MOBA community first.
firstly sry for my bad english, I might get ur meaning wrongly, but I think ur first paragraph is actually referring to my team, I'm taking ur meaning as team in KL like my team doesn't have the mindset and professional attitude, which doesn't deserve to have sponsor, I may be get it wrong, plz correct me if I'm wrong.
But I'm pretty sure that my team are always training very hard to be able to compete against tier1, tier2 team like Orange, MUFC or even trying to win against Invasion, we joined 3 times tournaments, and lose everytime against team Invasion and MUFC, but until now we are still keep on training our laning phase, our mid game decision, those professional team like them won't accept our scrim request at all as we are not well-known team, and all 5 of us are all new to the competitive scene and we don't know any competitive player as our frens at all too, thats why we are hoping to get better resources such as having a sponsor to be able to request for scrimming with other well-known teams at least such as Duskbin, Invasion, Inv.MUFC and so on.
The achievement looks very small, but I don't think that should judge that we are public player that are having fun all the time and training very little and trashtalking a lot like others do, because we aren't.
I agree that east malaysia has some good teams but KL also has a lot of passionate teams that have above average understanding of the game but not given a single chance at all
TSGuinny
post Jul 18 2013, 04:53 AM

QUOTE(kahkiat @ Jul 17 2013, 06:16 PM)
did you guys sponsor team? I have a fixed team already that are preparing for upcoming dota 1 and dota 2 tourneys, especially the year end SMM Grand Final.
We only joined last year SMM and this year SMM 2 tournaments because of some pc issues to make us not able to fully switching to dota 2, but the problem is now solved, so we are looking forward to train a lot in dota 2 for winning future upcoming tournaments.

Result for 2 tournaments that we joined:
SMM KL 2012 1st runner up
SMM Grand Final 2012 5th placed
SMM Negeri Sembilan 2013 1st runner up

We are passionate and aiming for winning more tournaments as my teammates even go buy new pc's just wish to able to train a lot in dota 2 without facing any pc problems.
Hopefully that ESP would consider our request that we wish to have a sponsor to allow us to train a lot more for perform and winning in  competitive scene.
Hi kahkiat, please drop down an application at the forums. I'd look forward to talk to you smile.gif
SUSsniperz
post Jul 18 2013, 03:50 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(kahkiat @ Jul 17 2013, 08:38 PM)
firstly sry for my bad english, I might get ur meaning wrongly, but I think ur first paragraph is actually referring to my team, I'm taking ur meaning as team in KL like my team doesn't have the mindset and professional attitude, which doesn't deserve to have sponsor, I may be get it wrong, plz correct me if I'm wrong.
But I'm pretty sure that my team are always training very hard to be able to compete against tier1, tier2 team like Orange, MUFC or even trying to win against Invasion, we joined 3 times tournaments, and lose everytime against team Invasion and MUFC, but until now we are still keep on training our laning phase, our mid game decision, those professional team like them won't accept our scrim request at all as we are not well-known team, and all 5 of us are all new to the competitive scene and we don't know any competitive player as our frens at all too, thats why we are hoping to get better resources such as having a sponsor to be able to request for scrimming with other well-known teams at least such as Duskbin, Invasion, Inv.MUFC and so on.
The achievement looks very small, but I don't think that should judge that we are public player that are having fun all the time and training very little and trashtalking a lot like others do, because we aren't.
I agree that east malaysia has some good teams but KL also has a lot of passionate teams that have above average understanding of the game but not given a single chance at all
I am not referring to you. I am saying WHOLE... Hope you get the meaning. You can apply but I'm saying the entire scene... Not against you or anything.

There are certain communities I'm just trying to emphasize. Cheers!
SUSsniperz
post Jul 18 2013, 03:51 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(Guinny @ Jul 18 2013, 04:53 AM)
Hi kahkiat, please drop down an application at the forums. I'd look forward to talk to you smile.gif
Good luck, Guinny!
TSGuinny
post Jul 18 2013, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(sniperz @ Jul 18 2013, 03:51 PM)
Good luck, Guinny!
Ty good sir.
TSGuinny
post Aug 9 2013, 10:15 PM

Quick Update, we're running :

1.) Daily inhouses for EU/NA/OZ divisions, SEA starts 10th of August 10pm MY time daily.

2.) Community team training (Members within ESP can form their own teams under our banner, and scrim against each other.)

3.) ESP Inhouse League #1 commences from 29th of August. Cash prizes open to all teams within ESP!

We're still looking for more SEA players in order to commence a stable in-house environment for the SEA division!
TSGuinny
post Aug 18 2013, 06:22 AM

SEA division is officially up! We still need more numbers.

Join us @ http://esp-gaming.net
eXpliciT-
post Aug 30 2013, 12:11 PM

Is it full ? My team wanna join!
espchucky
post Sep 13 2013, 02:10 PM

identify yourself
espkitteh
post Sep 13 2013, 02:45 PM

Hey I remember this clan! Please identify yourself yo~
Rine
post Oct 24 2013, 06:49 AM

LOL... ESP still alive @@'

IBICL
post Oct 24 2013, 08:33 AM

cant find de recruitment for SEA in de forum. Mind pointing out precisely whr is it?
Sanction
post Jan 5 2014, 06:24 PM

20 posts

Good times.
Holyboyz
post Jan 5 2014, 06:41 PM

421 posts

I think its the wrong logo
yanMc
post Jan 5 2014, 06:45 PM

I remember esp, they are noob in cod
Holyboyz
post Jan 5 2014, 07:06 PM

421 posts

Only you lah yan
junya
post Jan 9 2014, 10:42 PM

49 posts

add me
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198060958540/

nursyaffiq
post Apr 1 2014, 12:32 PM

you still searching for player?
bmwcaddy
post Jun 8 2015, 11:49 PM

513 posts

hi, im highly interested in your dota2 team and I think i fit well into you requirements. Please drop me a PM and we can bring discussion to the next level smile.gif thanks !

0.0195sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:26 PM