Before blowing few hundred bucks on a copy of BF2, just wanna know how does it fare on our local connection ?
Is there a monthly fee ? Are games easy to find ?
BF2 with M'sian connection ?, How is it?
May 15 2006, 09:44 PM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
16 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Before blowing few hundred bucks on a copy of BF2, just wanna know how does it fare on our local connection ?
Is there a monthly fee ? Are games easy to find ? |
May 15 2006, 10:28 PM
50 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Singapore |
Almost all BF2 player here using streamyx connection.
To me so far so good. At least we can join some servers, such as: Gamearea (AUS), EA Japan (Japan), EATW (Taiwan), EA Korea (Korea), EATH (Thailand), and EASG (Singapore). Each servers tat mentioned above have more than 1 server. So yeah.. To find a games, can say very easy. Monthly fees? No u dun need to pay anything after u buy the original BF2 CD, unless u want to buy expansion pack, but its not really important. This post has been edited by Recon_Yoshuka.(INA): May 15 2006, 10:29 PM |
May 15 2006, 11:07 PM
1,160 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Subang Jaya USJ |
i think we should make a pinned topic about "BF2 Getting started" so a lot of new interested gamer would get the general picture about this great game.
May 16 2006, 01:15 PM
A getting started thread would be awesome. Is there a thread with all the ip's of the servers that M'sians play on?
This post has been edited by Bogardan: May 16 2006, 01:20 PM |
May 16 2006, 01:49 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: KUCHING, SARAWAK |
yr nick remind me about "Brotherhood of Bogans" ... |
May 16 2006, 01:58 PM
1,478 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
you could get 260+ ping on a texas server
May 16 2006, 06:58 PM
u can just search for the game server name. so u dun need tu key in IP and port. the server that i mentioned before is the best so far for malaysian.
May 16 2006, 08:34 PM
3,466 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
GameArena or EA Japan should do just find for malaysian players...
the ping to these sites should be below 180ms.. |
May 16 2006, 09:56 PM
i think my com can kua.. 3.5ghz 1gig ram and some radeon 128mb card that i have to point a table fan at otherwise it will screw up due to heat.
Maybe i will get a new card if my current one is too weak. Also, how is the game for casual gamers like me? Since i have a job and can only play for max 4 hours a day. Still fun? Miss 17hour non-stop WoW-ing already T.T This post has been edited by Bogardan: May 17 2006, 07:17 AM |
May 17 2006, 12:06 AM
Almost all @mp clan players are working i think. so shouldnt be problem.
It's a game. meant to be played for fun and relaxing moment |
May 17 2006, 12:08 AM
2,732 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(Bogardan @ May 16 2006, 09:56 PM) i think my com can kua.. 3.5ghz 1mb ram and some radeon 128mb card that i have to point a table fan at otherwise it will screw up due to heat. 1mb ram cannot play shit nowadays. Maybe 20 years ago yes.Maybe i will get a new card if my current one is too weak. Also, how is the game for casual gamers like me? Since i have a job and can only play for max 4 hours a day. Still fun? Miss 17hour non-stop WoW-ing already T.T |
May 17 2006, 12:42 AM
857 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
do i need to do any portforwarding or anything to get better bandwith??
May 17 2006, 11:35 AM
4,670 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
May 17 2006, 03:27 PM
624 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hmm why don't you download the demo and try 1st. i am playing with demo now.. all i can say i always kena kill by those people on chopper. darnnnnnnnn
May 17 2006, 08:14 PM
3,466 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
QUOTE(Bogardan @ May 16 2006, 09:56 PM) i think my com can kua.. 3.5ghz 1gig ram and some radeon 128mb card that i have to point a table fan at otherwise it will screw up due to heat. At first I wasn't interested in this game also, but the online, and ranking system makes me wanna play....Maybe i will get a new card if my current one is too weak. Also, how is the game for casual gamers like me? Since i have a job and can only play for max 4 hours a day. Still fun? Miss 17hour non-stop WoW-ing already T.T Im using x700 vanilla 256mb (upgraded to pro spec) and the graphic is good.... 128 should be okay.... but you cant load high texture QUOTE(daze @ May 17 2006, 12:42 AM) nope, no port forwarding necessary... anyway I never encountered anyone facing problem playing online behind a router before... provided the software is originalQUOTE(bengang13 @ May 17 2006, 03:27 PM) Hmm why don't you download the demo and try 1st. i am playing with demo now.. all i can say i always kena kill by those people on chopper. darnnnnnnnn Yeah... try the demo.. if you like it, spend on the original... its worth every dollar! |
May 17 2006, 08:20 PM
damn..just finish download d 1.22 patch..for almost whole day..
and patch fail. now. to run even d 1.02 version also cannot. sigh redownload d patch again. sigh...hope it work |
May 17 2006, 08:50 PM
569 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Bikini Bottom |
May 17 2006, 10:53 PM
alamak.. try by. re-download again??
sigh..now stuck ..cant even play.. downlaod estimated.another 104hrs!!!! |
May 17 2006, 11:12 PM
Im trying to get BF2 demo.. but.. gg best dl speed i found is from fileshack at 10kbps.
May 17 2006, 11:15 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
dunno if the demo can be a good indication of how full game will run.
cos for some, the full game runs way smoother than the demo. other way round for some others. remember the demo is now 1yr old, the new patches for full game suppose to optimize resources even more. |
| Change to: | 0.0141sec
5 queries
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:47 AM |