Movies Edge Of Tomorrow - TOM CRUISE - EMILY BLUNT (2014), Based On All You Need Is Kill - OUT NOW

Frostlord
post May 29 2014, 02:38 PM

1,723 posts

the manga "all u need is kill" is better

i find the show not up to my expectation for it. personal rating to it 4/10

some of the crucial thing that they did not include in the show

Frostlord
post May 29 2014, 02:40 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 29 2014, 10:06 AM)
read the manga. its even more awesome.
can't wait to watch this on saturday as well. is the 3D version okie? got subtitle anot?
just some heads up, some the the scene is blur (moving fast) even in normal
Frostlord
post May 29 2014, 02:41 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ May 29 2014, 09:08 AM)
So I ask you all and those who has watched the movie.

Can we put this movie as the most successful japanese manga/light novel movie adaptation by hollywood?
hell no
Frostlord
post May 29 2014, 02:45 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ May 17 2014, 03:45 PM)
The manga is on going I think. It is based on a mini story by Hiroshi Sakurazaka.

Can't wait to see the ending if they follow closely to the novel or not.

none.

now the guy will keep going to rita and explain "he got the power"
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Frostlord
post May 31 2014, 05:49 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(enmavel @ May 31 2014, 10:05 AM)
I purposely didn't read review, didn't watch trailer, didn't ask frens n just went straight to cinema

The first reset made me go "WTF"

Then I understood

The multiple reset is getting annoying but tat is important for the story because Cage was as exasperated too. This is to create empathy

The Omega n the aliens were very Japanese in nature. Tentacles tentacles everywhere

And u can't do the same thing over n over again expecting different result

So Cage decided to go to the Dam in Germany alone and found out omega was not there

I dun quite get the ending

he reset again but this time omega is dead. hence u can hear from the news some sort of event happen in France and China/Russia army marching in without issues.
Cage will still be deployed to the battlefield as they still need to "clear" the mimic regardless of omega is dead or not. the mimic could be dead or not moving at this time though
he will be deployed to the battlefield as a Major (or maybe some similar rank. definitely not private) since he did not pissed off brigham
he is not a war hero since no one know he killed omega, no even rita
the UDF did not win the war..... yet. the mimic is still there to be cleared out but they are pretty harmless now

IMHO,
he will lose the ability to reset, since iinm the reset ability belongs to the omega. the alpha/cage serve as an active node. Since the master "backup" is not there, there will be no backup data to be restored

Frostlord
post May 31 2014, 05:50 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ May 31 2014, 01:38 AM)
rita use the axe for 5 minutes but

fixed tongue.gif

0.0152sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:40 PM