Late Salary, Is there a labour law?

Ritz Crackers
post May 19 2006, 08:02 AM

204 posts

smile.gif yes it is provided under the EA... but I would also like to add that

the Employment Act ONLY covers employee earning below RM1,500 a month unless you work in the manual worker industry (buruh kasar)...

so if you are earning more than that, your rights will depend on the terms of your employment contract...

HOWEVER, if your are earning RM1,500-RM5,000, the EA does cover you to the extent that, if your boss does not pay your salary, you can complain to the nearest labour office.

GiNgEr^fIsH
post May 19 2006, 10:18 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

not too sure about Ritz Crackers comments..
As a matter of fact, Im an IT grad myself. I dont exactly work for a law firm. More towards Human Resource Capital so i need to read the employment act.
=)
I'll try to get some info on the last paragraph and post it here.
If there is any question anyone would like to ask, just post it up. And i'll try to get back to you. Cheers

rcp
post May 19 2006, 10:34 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ May 16 2006, 11:51 AM)
I got mine every 28th of the month.
Must be working in MMU. tongue.gif
Ritz Crackers
post May 19 2006, 05:13 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ May 19 2006, 10:18 AM)
not too sure about Ritz Crackers comments..

read EA 1955, s 2, interpretatin of "employee" under the Act which will lead you to the First Schedule of the Act...

note also s 1 says EA only applicable in West Malaysia

as regard the right to complain for those earning RM1500-RM5000, see s 69B of the EA

happy reading whistling.gif

TSjehutyz
post May 19 2006, 06:53 PM

1,215 posts

Can i ask where do you all get this all rules.
From a book?
I went to the site that posted at here.
Dono where to search.
Later will search more for it.
Ritz Crackers
post May 20 2006, 07:11 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ May 19 2006, 06:53 PM)
Can i ask where do you all get this all rules.
From a book?
I went to the site that posted at here.
Dono where to search.
Later will search more for it.
From reading the Employment Act 1955 (Act 265) itself lar! cool.gif
you can always buy a copy from MPH or Kinokuniya at the statutes section...

This post has been edited by Ritz Crackers: May 20 2006, 07:12 PM
ijamz
post May 20 2006, 07:35 PM

This is my 176524th cigar in my life
1,828 posts

me last time not even paid for 3 months...WTF punye boss..but my bos is Ketua Caw. U*MNO and he is one of the F*CKEST person ive ever met...but my friends advice me not to take legal action againts them becoz its useleass and could harm my future...untill now he owe me rm5,400.00

WTF!!!....i just resign and try to forget...but if i see him once again anywhere, i will hit him with my ranger..i swear...
vmad.gif

my advice..go take legal action ...dont regret later on like me if u refuse to take ..

Ritz Crackers
post May 20 2006, 07:54 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(ijamz @ May 20 2006, 07:35 PM)
me last time not even paid for 3 months...WTF punye boss..but my bos is Ketua Caw. U*MNO and he is one of the F*CKEST person ive ever met...but my friends advice me not to take legal action againts them becoz its useleass and could harm my future...untill now he owe me rm5,400.00

WTF!!!....i just resign and try to forget...but if i see him once again anywhere, i will hit him with my ranger..i swear...
vmad.gif

my advice..go take legal action ...dont regret later on like me if u refuse to take ..
how long ago was that?
under the Limitation Act, you have 6 years to take a civil action against a tortfeasor... you may still have the right to sue if the matter has not lapsed 6 years wink.gif no need to regret

ijamz
post May 20 2006, 08:03 PM

This is my 176524th cigar in my life
1,828 posts

QUOTE(Ritz Crackers @ May 20 2006, 07:54 PM)
how long ago was that?
under the Limitation Act, you have 6 years to take a civil action against a tortfeasor... you may still have the right to sue if the matter has not lapsed 6 years  wink.gif no need to regret

early 2005...owwhhh..i still have the chance..thanks notworthy.gif
GiNgEr^fIsH
post May 20 2006, 08:28 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

=)
good luck
Ritz Crackers.. u working in a law firm?

Ritz Crackers
post May 20 2006, 08:59 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ May 20 2006, 08:28 PM)
=)
good luck
Ritz Crackers.. u working in a law firm?
chambering
TSjehutyz
post May 21 2006, 11:25 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(ijamz @ May 20 2006, 07:35 PM)

vmad.gif

Ya actually i also think of this where once u take legal action then it like will ruin your future. Coz this world is very small. But if i don't take this late salary for legal action then how bout the EPF as they deduct from my account and didn't bank in to my account. Actually my account they also not yet open for me. Is already the 3rd month.

Based on my cousin told me they can temporarily bank in through my IC num. Then later when they opened the EPF account alr will bank in everything in. Is this ok? How long they can bank in through my IC before to account.

That day i asked my ex-colleagues, they pay back all their EPF with the interest also to the EPF account. She is lucky coz she so fast settle it. Some over 2 years already till now also not yet settle. While some others got lawyer letter therefore they have to settle.

By the way thanks for all the reply. Now i know more about it alr.

This post has been edited by jehutyz: May 21 2006, 11:26 AM
Ritz Crackers
post May 21 2006, 02:06 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ May 21 2006, 11:25 AM)
Ya actually i also think of this where once u take legal action then it like will ruin your future. ...
doh.gif erm... what future ruin are you guys talking about?
by taking action against unscrupulous employer, it's the employer who's being ruin, not you!

what have you got to lose?

afraid you won't get another job?
well, if the next employer is afraid of you taking action against them and refuse to employ you, that shows they are also from among those unscrupulous employer... so if they don't hire you, better still!

a good future employer will sympathize with your past experience and ensure that they do not do the same to you!

sigh... Malaysian, please know your rights and enforce it!
if you don't fight back you will forever be bullied!

TSjehutyz
post May 21 2006, 05:57 PM

1,215 posts

Ya true also.
Not my fault also. Now really need to apply job alr. Any nice offer in IT line? Now i try to get a bigger company to work as i think is better than this all small one. But is hard to get those big company.

Basically i wonder how they escape from the legal action. For like EPF, even if we don't take legal action but they also will check. If not i don't think those KWSP ppl always come lor.

This post has been edited by jehutyz: May 21 2006, 06:02 PM
keants
post May 30 2006, 04:33 PM

ok m now... u go and talk to ur boss..
ehh.. i did a check on my epf and not yet bank in...
the fellow at the epf ask me about the company reg no,, could u pls give me..
he will call me in a week time...
hehehehe see what is ur boss response
TSjehutyz
post Jun 5 2006, 10:33 AM

1,215 posts

Finally i had decided.
This morning i went to check my account. 2 month salary is not in.
FYI some of my colleagues got their salary coz they make some noise. I simply just keep quiet and it seem that they totally ignore me. WTF. I prepare everything included my letter. Will meet them and raise everything out bfore i fired them or i could be get fired.
So any IT vacany? Programming.....

TSjehutyz
post Jun 6 2006, 09:20 AM

1,215 posts

Today just get my email reply from my boss.
She said that unable to pay me due to unable to collect money from AR.
Do anyone know what is AR stand for?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0156sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:54 PM