HP ENVY Touchsmart 14-k028TX Sleekbook, New HP sleekbook is it worth RM2799?

devour
post Jul 14 2013, 10:12 PM

2,227 posts

will upload the highest spec outlook and ram upgrade picture tmr in here xD
devour
post Jul 15 2013, 05:44 PM

2,227 posts

today has unbox HP ENVY TS 14-K029TX SLEEKBOOK , highest spec with i7 -4500U , 4gb ram + 128 gb msata ssd (OS ).. biggrin.gif as not my unit, so could not do deep review, just can share brief review..

the laptop - with high glossy reflective display , touch screen, too bad the resolution only at 1366 x 768 sweat.gif

the cover lid, brush aluminium

after remove back cover ( you need remove total around 10 + screw , flip the one pieces plastic /fiber back cover, beware, those clip are fragile ), you will see the addition ram slot , normal ddr 3 ram can support with no problem ,built in msata - brand micron - 128 gb, empty hdd slot, but cant find any of connector sweat.gif , large built in battery.

Bios showing memory now become 8 gb ram

This post has been edited by devour: Jul 15 2013, 06:38 PM
devour
post Jul 15 2013, 06:42 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(MotionFlow @ Jul 15 2013, 06:32 PM)
Bro.. Anyway to format the Msata 128GB? as I want to install windows 7 into it..
you can try , i have no chance to do it , not my laptop biggrin.gif

small tips for you, press ecs button once power on , option screen will appear, from here, you can select enter bios, system recovery , boot configuration and etc wub.gif
devour
post Jul 15 2013, 11:24 PM

2,227 posts

no time to test on battery life xD ,and about the hdd slot place, yes, could not find the connector ==
devour
post Jul 19 2013, 08:32 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(MotionFlow @ Jul 19 2013, 08:28 PM)
Got myself a HP ENVY TOUCHSMART 15-j003TX NB PC... Will open up and do some review. Need to wait for 10 to 14 days... Mainly changing HDD to SSD and Add RAM.. rclxm9.gif
according to our spec list, the hp envy 15- j003 tx is having 1TB 5400rpm hdd fixed, hmm.gif blush.gif so was hoping you remove the back cover and let us see underneath design

devour
post Jul 19 2013, 09:06 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(MotionFlow @ Jul 19 2013, 09:01 PM)
Fixed??? I taught I cn chg to SSD weih... wth... On9 spec no say Fixed aso...  cry.gif

Den nid to see 1st liao... if cnt chg I mati... hav 2 adapt to a slow HDD.... nid to go surgery with it once it come to my hand..
haha, no worry biggrin.gif our list might be wrong, you just disassemble , let me see the underneath behind the cover , remember capture pic icon_rolleyes.gif
devour
post Jul 21 2013, 12:17 PM

2,227 posts

yes, do have backlit keyboard
devour
post Jul 21 2013, 12:29 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Jul 21 2013, 12:25 PM)
iirc, a technician mentioned to me that to get to the HDD, need to remove the screen panel and then back cover.
hmm.gif which model ?
devour
post Jul 21 2013, 12:51 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 21 2013, 12:43 PM)
laugh.gif the hp envy 4 have few model, most of them not that hard to remove back cover,you know when you see in youtube , but i never try envy 4- 1239TU, maybe it needs to remove panel gua ,ha biggrin.gif

0.0201sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:54 PM