Owner smashed windscreen to protest Benz SC, Mercedes Benz bad service

kadajawi
post Jul 14 2013, 03:56 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(The Trustable Source @ Jul 14 2013, 03:11 PM)
what did the service centre do in the end? replacing her car battery and windscreen for free? biggrin.gif
Why would they? Of course she had to go to another SC and pay for a new windscreen (and I bet those S class windscreens won't be cheap... maybe can buy another car already laugh.gif )

In her place I would have ordered stickers for the car to say Merc and that service center sucks, and then drive around town, ask press to film it etc. Smashing your own car is... well, it doesn't help.

Also that SC surely changed the battery, but there must have been another fault. They've been honest enough to say they couldn't locate the fault or so, and that it could happen again (normal workshops probably will say everything is fine). Of course they should have contacted Mercedes in Germany for assistance, well, maybe they did. Who knows.

I think this whole thing was staged (press being there etc.), which makes me wonder why the SC person even allowed that when he already saw the cameras.
kadajawi
post Jul 14 2013, 06:36 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 14 2013, 06:11 PM)
Since its her 9th Merc, she should have just smash up the whole car and buy a BMW since she can easily afford one. tongue.gif
That would have been a very un-Malaysian thing to do. After smashing the whole car got no resale value left lah...
kadajawi
post Jul 14 2013, 09:13 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 14 2013, 06:48 PM)
maybe she purposely do this so the husband will buy a 10th merc brows.gif
Nah, the article mentioned that her previous Mercs all have been second hand, this is their first new one. They aren't THAT rich. And she towed the car to another SC and had the windscreen replaced there...
kadajawi
post Jul 15 2013, 06:19 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 15 2013, 04:54 PM)
She is not showing off ! She was just vending her anger ! Why don't u get a brand new s  class and burnt ? Then I say u GAO lat la.
The press was around... Venting anger? I don't think so. She must have announced it.

Yes, she is rich. But being able to buy a car doesn't mean she'll be able to destroy it and buy another one.

0.0237sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:17 PM