The Retrievers, Yay , I own a Retriever !

kokifung
post Oct 24 2007, 09:35 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

hi guys,
my brother adopt a dog, i think is a GR, her name is Goldie, have birth cert wan, now she is 5 years old, the previous owner have left Malaysia, so my brother take her back to house, the 1st night in my house, i think she cry.. now already two week..
my brother said that she had been trained by professionals..i not so sure about that.. currently she quite obey me la, coz i bring her go "poo poo", feed her for dinner, go for walk nearby garden..

One thing weird that is, when u wan a to train or ask the dog to do something, then the dog complete liou, u will give the dog a treat right? wat u guys will give?

weird is my dog here, eats white bread.. any brand of white bread, she loves bread.. she bread will like crazy wan.. but when u ask her to down, she will immediately down.. laugh.gif
kokifung
post Oct 31 2007, 06:54 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 25 2007, 09:36 AM)
Welcome to Retrievers family smile.gif ahemmm

It quite normal then dog like eat white bread not that weird that u mention hahaha, my dog did love white breed and white rice too smile.gif

You should rewards then when they listen or obey to your command when training. I think u can buy some snack for ur dog to eat smile.gif Pet shop have alot smile.gif

*I wish Fala get well soon.  notworthy.gif (pray)
thz alot.. haha..

QUOTE(won @ Oct 25 2007, 10:04 AM)
ho ho ho.....shushu is also bread crazy.  rclxm9.gif
He loves all types of bread - white, gardenia, wholemeal one, sweet bun, potato bun.
You named it, he likes it. In fact his love for bread also extend to the steam type ---> meaning pau.  tongue.gif
If i remember correctly, his first food-napping incident was to breadnap my sis's nyonya bun from her hand when he was 4 month old....... sweat.gif

Kokifung,
You can also give goldie fruits like apples and carrots as a treat too!  smile.gif 
Simchi,
Keep us updated on Fala lui ar..  smile.gif
icic.. erm.. i scare she dun eat la..

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Oct 26 2007, 09:01 AM)
Hallo Kokifung, welcome to the family. Post some pics of your furkid ya! What's her name BTW?

Guys ar.. heard anything from Simchi. I'm a bit worried liao since she's not posting since the time she said Fala baby's very sick...
QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 26 2007, 09:34 AM)
got state Goldie as the dog name ma...  brows.gif
hehe.. just wanted to say.. erm.. as stated her name is Goldie.. erm.. ok.. try to snap some picture..

erm.. yesterday night after i bring her for a walk around 5.30, not hot weather.. then she like coughing..then bring her back drink water, normal back.. at night 7.00 pm wanna give her dinner, i was shock when i saw on the floor got vomit.. like human vomit.. is yellowish, bubblish, kinda smelly.. got few white thing like tham or kahak, then got 1 brown piece of leaf i guess, then got something weird.. i ask my maid to wash the floor then tongue.gif 7.30pm only give her dinner..

i wander y she vomits.. shakehead.gif

today she ok.. nothing liou..

but she loss a lots of hair everyday, normal? the floor everyday also got lots lots lots of her hair, fur.. lol

then i think she is sick or something, the eye the color getting darker.. wat shud i do?

last week she been vet, lol my brother spend rm 400++ for her liou..lol, wat every year de-worm, some injection to avoid wat infection.. bla bla bla.. the worst thing test got worm or something also rm 60 liou.. shocking.gif

so now wat shud i do to make her feel better.. feed her white bread.. she see bread like no sick or problem liou.. laugh.gif

she is a freak of bread.. wat bread also eat la.. try wholemeal bread before.. but it was my lunch sweat.gif
kokifung
post Oct 31 2007, 10:27 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

erm.. so nice ur shushu..

erm.. icic.. she always see thing and pickup then straight away eat wan..i so scare she at night eats frogs !! my house always have frogs.. got 1 time, the frog sleep in my shoe..

will she eat frogs or play the frog till die? rclxub.gif

some of the picture, sorry for blurish.. next time take my brother camera.. laugh.gif

eating dinner at 7.00pm

so lazy.. see me also dun wan to wake up.. normally she will jump stand up wan..
dunno why.. sick? tired?
but she sleep all the time...
kokifung
post Nov 1 2007, 04:18 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Oct 31 2007, 10:57 PM)
LOL Won , they are so cute together . Happy Halloween .
Hun , Fala is shedding heavily I need some solution . Let me know if Zinpro help reducing the shedding smile.gif 
Fala is feeding on Orijen .. My vet said Fala is a bit big(FAT maybe) , too much protein already ..He recommended Proplan . What do you think ?
Jojo  wub.gif
Shushu is really photogenic ... Guess I will do the healthy soup thingy on my day off for Fala .. Still feeling guilty since havent spent some quality time with her /
Eat frog ?  rclxub.gif
Join the gathering and let him make friends with Prince & Co .

erm.. goldie is a she ler.. laugh.gif
i just afraid she might eat frog.. my house have lots of small frog..i also dunno y.. mayb have a pond there.. last time got even more..

QUOTE(won @ Oct 31 2007, 11:21 PM)
hehe....he loves toys that squeek! When you come home, he will grab one of his squeeky toy and run in circles while squeeking it noisily. I think it is his way of greeting you when you come home.
thank you...shushu may look nice but he is a real devil.  doh.gif
Better don't let him eat frogs - it may be poisonous to them. The first time shushu fell really sick (vomit lots of time, couldn't take any food nor water and lay down all the time), one of the question the vet asked was "Is there any frog around your house?" The vet suspected that shushu was poisoned and one of the pausible cause is eating frogs /insects. Does goldie still has her normal appetite?

hehe...happy halloween Simchi!
Hope you and fala is feeling much better now!
erm.. how real devil is he? hmm.gif

i know frogs are poison, but how to control her to eat? or play with it, so far i dint see her play with it, when i see frog i said no, and try to explain to her, dunno her understand bo.. laugh.gif

i did tell her, Do not play or eat the frog in a loud tone, i wandering she understand a not.. laugh.gif
as i know, she was been trained last time dunno by hu la..she was with the previous owner when she been trained..

so far ok la..no more vomit, only that night rclxub.gif still active i consider, most of the time only sleep sleep sleep..
kokifung
post Nov 1 2007, 04:37 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 1 2007, 04:25 PM)
Last time prince play with frog using leg... but after that play awhile sien liao because the frog not active... so dont like play liao. Chicken also, in our taman got alot chicken, last time he chase chicken but now like friend firned liao not chase any more
hehe yeah,,, my sista got boild some abc soup yummy no salt and no ajinomoto ! tongue.gif fresh !
icic..hope the frog will be the friends and not food rclxub.gif

wow.. i long time no drink ABC soup liou.. since last year i guess..

QUOTE(won @ Nov 1 2007, 04:26 PM)
Real devil - u name it, he's done it - destroy my carpet, cushion, chew furnitures, towels(his own), steal food.  mad.gif 

My house also got lots of frogs, especially after raining.  rclxub.gif
Sometimes in the next morning when i bring shushu out for walk, we can see dead and flat(run over by cars) frogs on the road.
Usually, I will go out to the porch to spotcheck a bit first before i let him out, in case some of them wander in.
icic, my aunt house got a dog too, her dog also destroy thing, so she put a pair of sock on the legs.. laugh.gif

goldie sleep on the door enterance there, my parents dun allow her to come in.. but the previous owner also do not allow her to go in house wan, so i guess she use to it.. haha.. the door open big big also she stand outside looking inside only..
kokifung
post Nov 2 2007, 04:40 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 2 2007, 09:36 AM)
Yes I not going KKB but still going JT with prince.
Ok then become Retreiver Fans  thumbup.gif
erm, sry ar..
wat is KKB and JT

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 2 2007, 11:36 AM)
Today u got leech ah... my prince got ant... hahaha go smell smell at "taman" then he keep use tougue to lick his nose... then something wrong, I go and saw a ant bite his nose tongue.gif hahaha
ooooo yeah same as prince, when i back he always run out when raining, I still scold him go in... dont so kepoh tongue.gif  doh.gif paiseh paiseh ah tongue.gif
actually y dog like to smell taman wan ar?? same as Goldie here.. laugh.gif got 1 day also got ants bite her nose.. i fast fast pull her away.. then she rub on grass.. and "sniss" got some liquid come out then ok liou.. tongue.gif
kokifung
post Nov 2 2007, 04:51 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(won @ Nov 2 2007, 04:44 PM)
Hmm, luckily petshops in Ipoh is quite well stocked in term of food, treats & supplies.
Only those "luxury" items  tongue.gif  like toys, clothing, beds, etc etc not much choice....kekeke

I miss KKB outing too!  sad.gif
I am going to clear my leave in Dec so I guess i will be quite free then.  brows.gif
November is still a busy month for me - I might be coming to KL at end of the month but not bringing shushu.

Hi Kokifung,

KKB - > Waterfall trip in Kuala Kubu Bharu, Pertak to be more precise. Usually held once a month, you can see the pinned thread for more details. smile.gif
JT -> Jungle tracking in Bkt Gasing. Prince pappy goes every sat
icic.. i guess i cant join u guys.. erm.. due to i am still a student and then Goldie is my brother but most the time i take care wan.. laugh.gif
then bukit gasing i also dunno where.. laugh.gif
if TT nearby shah alam or sunway mayb consider, but won bring Goldie lor.. myvi how to put in goldie?? rclxub.gif

0.0627sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:00 AM