edited.....
This post has been edited by anarchist: Jul 19 2006, 08:29 PM
The Retrievers, Yay , I own a Retriever !
Jul 19 2006, 11:39 AM
268 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
edited.....
This post has been edited by anarchist: Jul 19 2006, 08:29 PM |
Aug 25 2006, 07:32 PM
anyone here knows what the average size of a 3 month old labrador (male) is?
anyone knows? This post has been edited by anarchist: Aug 25 2006, 09:28 PM |
Aug 27 2006, 09:24 AM
he need meat also...
since he likes rice, why not buy dry dog food and mix with the rice while its boiling in the rice cooker, then after cooked already mix it all up properly... mix some vegetable oil with it... after some time you can just start feeding him normal dry food hell get used to it. another is can go to market in the morning get some fresh chicken meat and let him eat, cook it first as im sure he wont be used to it raw. You can boil it together with the rice. I change my dogs food usually. Sometimes give dry, sometimes porridge, sometimes raw meat with bones... Their fur is really nice especially my german shepherd which really shines... |
Aug 27 2006, 12:26 PM
vaccination?
should cost around Rm30-45 depending on the vet you go to... |
Aug 30 2006, 05:38 PM
which vet do you go to?
i know the one near crystal crown is a good vet, hes a veteran and knows his stuff... so does he eat his food now? |
Aug 31 2006, 09:44 AM
can he walk alright or like cannot walk at all, there is muscle no matter what la, otherwise sure he cannot use his legs...
its just that they are not well developed... how old is he now? why dont you take him for walks daily, before he gains back his weight... try to do activities where he uses his hind legs more, but dont stress him out or pull his muscle, just keep it to a minimum for the time being... another thing is swimming... |
Sep 2 2006, 06:14 PM
simchi - he is about 55 now... any idea whats the average height of a 3 month old pup? hope hes not too big...
angelica- how old is your pup? |
Sep 2 2006, 09:47 PM
no la where got 55kgs about 5.5kgs only la, but that was at like 2 1/2 months...
vet said he looked normal weight and height, but i was just wondering... 12-13kg, are you sure ah? i was looking at height... my pup is about 32-35cm in height @ 3months now... i think I will go weigh him again probably heavier... This post has been edited by anarchist: Sep 2 2006, 10:03 PM |
Sep 4 2006, 09:45 AM
wahhh 9 months old and that heavy only ah
good way to get them normal, but dont feed too much cause his legs are weat instead try feed some raw meat at night or afternoon, interchange... dont forget to deworm also... |
Sep 4 2006, 03:12 PM
how old your GR? its just normal for them to get excited when got food la, but they must learn to sit and not jump/eat while you pouring the food...
usually if too young abit hard la, but still can... i start by pouring then if she go to eat I go like "aiiiiiiii" in a firm tone, sometimes have to give a spank on the backside... if still insist then stop pouring and keep saying sit/stay in a firm voice until she/he sits, then pour again, if goes to eat hold him/her just a few inches away from the food and keep saying sit/stay until they calm down, then praise and let them go... my GSD now i go inside also will wait until i say "ok eat" then she eat... if I call her while eating she comes but not all the time... but if i tell her "girl no, come here" (cause eating other pups food) then she stop eating and come to me... my lab also learning but still young so sometimes can sometimes cannot... also it will be slightly easier if they are hungry, but make sure above 6 months then do that... This post has been edited by anarchist: Sep 4 2006, 03:15 PM |
Sep 4 2006, 05:05 PM
still can train la...
just feed abit later only la sure hungry 1... |
Sep 4 2006, 07:27 PM
i still feel mix between raw, dry food, and rice...
i buy nutri edge stage 1 for RM40 (3.6kg bag), anyone else get any cheaper and from where? oh another thing i prefer if the dog food sink when you put in water and not float... if it sinks you know they put good quality ingredients (meat) and if it floats well..... some superpremium dog food also floats... nutriedge sinks... This post has been edited by anarchist: Sep 4 2006, 07:27 PM |
Sep 6 2006, 11:11 PM
simchi - what do you mean by your boy starts running wild now...
angelica55 - try to go more for dry food as compared to can food la, unless youre mixing it with the rice, but stil prefer to cook rice with dry food... so ya pup sapue the whole thing right, just watch in no time he would have put on weight and also have the muscle... crazymouse ya friends GR pup is 10kg @3 month, height? mine is like 5.5kg, unless the vet wrote wrongly la and it was supposed to be 15.5kg |
Sep 6 2006, 11:30 PM
hehe he tends to play with my other puppy more and like respect the bigger one...
both the pups play violent abit sometimes and they bite or pull each other, but its normal la... well he starts barking already, when he wanna play with me, but trained already that if I say no then he sit quietly and dont make noise anymore... he is very active though runs al the time with the other 2 dogs... This post has been edited by anarchist: Sep 6 2006, 11:31 PM |
Sep 6 2006, 11:39 PM
hahaha abit spoilt right....
change la so she wont be able to predict that after training is makan time... next time dont feed just wait like 30 mins then feed... |
Sep 6 2006, 11:42 PM
not really la although its like instincts but not all dogs will be able to swim...
you still need to supervise them, just in case... |
Sep 7 2006, 11:25 PM
im actually thingking of digging hole in my garden and make swimming pool for my labbie...
need to go buy cement |
Sep 8 2006, 10:21 AM
heheh can can then he got more friends....
now need to make some time to do it... |
Sep 9 2006, 11:20 AM
haiyo mine is still 3 months+ old only hehehe....
and now because of my neighbours dog, his forehead botak di i think the fella spread something to him, at least recovering though but so sad see his forehead and little bit on the ear botak... fur just come out like dat its like its dying at the roots... thank god new fur grow back nicer somemore... |
Sep 9 2006, 03:03 PM
| Change to: | 0.0553sec