70 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN Peugeot 508 Owners/Fans Thread V1, Motion & Emotion

carpathia
post Jul 21 2013, 09:46 AM

2,619 posts

i went to test drive the 508 yesterday. was quite tempted to get the SW until the SA told me the waiting period is 6 months.....OMG...

anyways... i also saw a lot of people coming to book the 508 turbo s and people checking out the 508 in the showroom. People are definitely taking notice of Peugeot!!!
TSfantasy1989
post Jul 21 2013, 09:53 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jul 21 2013, 09:46 AM)
i went to test drive the 508 yesterday. was quite tempted to get the SW until the SA told me the waiting period is 6 months.....OMG...

anyways... i also saw a lot of people coming to book the 508 turbo s and people checking out the 508 in the showroom. People are definitely taking notice of Peugeot!!!
yesterday i went to peugeot branch to settle some doc ..i saw a lot ppl come and see also biggrin.gif

rclxm9.gif ..still..there is a lot ppl dare not place huge amount of money into lion sad.gif

but 308 208 got a lot dare to buy

buy la GT ..2.2 turbo diesel is FFFFUUUUUUU

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jul 21 2013, 09:53 AM
SKYjack
post Jul 21 2013, 12:31 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 21 2013, 09:53 AM)
yesterday i went to peugeot branch to settle some doc ..i saw a lot ppl come and see also biggrin.gif
rclxm9.gif ..still..there is a lot ppl dare not place huge amount of money into lion  sad.gif

but 308 208 got a lot dare to buy
buy la GT ..2.2 turbo diesel is FFFFUUUUUUU
Wish i had known the GT would land on our shores.That's a sweet babe!
TSfantasy1989
post Jul 21 2013, 02:39 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 21 2013, 12:31 PM)
Wish i had known the GT would land on our shores.That's a sweet babe!
but 200k sad.gif ...450nm @2000rpm brows.gif

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jul 21 2013, 02:39 PM
SKYjack
post Jul 21 2013, 02:55 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 21 2013, 02:39 PM)
but 200k sad.gif ...450nm @2000rpm  brows.gif
Hehehe.......that's true! 450nm is sweet...200k a bit sour la!

However I worry more about servicing this car. It's so high tech,not sure locals are sufficiently trained. Someone who had gb problem on the 1st week had to park his car for 2 months. New gb from France!
TSfantasy1989
post Jul 21 2013, 03:09 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 21 2013, 02:55 PM)
Hehehe.......that's true! 450nm is sweet...200k a bit sour la!

However I worry more about servicing this car. It's so high tech,not sure locals are sufficiently trained. Someone who had gb problem on the 1st week had to park his car for 2 months. New gb from France!
i just drove that car for 3 days ..hope there is no failure la biggrin.gif
carpathia
post Jul 21 2013, 05:34 PM

2,619 posts

wanna hear something funny ?
i went to test drive the mazda 6 (2.5) yesterday....told the SA that im also considering 508.... he said the following
1) Peugeot parts are expensive and have to wait damn long to get it
2) Peugeot not reliable , quoting his friend 207 that is only 1 yr old and spend 2-3 months in the factory due to waiting for parts from france

in my mind...i was thinking...hmn....my other friends driving 308 and 408 until now also no issues....perhaps naza service is improving?
SKYjack
post Jul 21 2013, 06:13 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jul 21 2013, 05:34 PM)
i went to test drive the mazda 6 (2.5) yesterday....told the SA that im also considering 508.... he said the following
2) Peugeot not reliable , quoting his friend 207 that is only 1 yr old and spend 2-3 months in the factory due to waiting for parts from france

in my mind...i was thinking...hmn....my other friends driving 308 and 408 until now also no issues....perhaps naza service is improving?
Ofcourse Mazda SA will say that. He's pushing Mazda not Peugeot. He didn't tell you Mazda parts are not going to be cheap.

I've had my 408t for 13months,not a single problem. Infact the 408 engine is the most reliable in the 1.6t class. 8 mods were carried out on this engine addressing reliability issues. I've got the list,incase you want to know!

In all fairness, Naza is improving it service and support. Ofcourse there's room for further improvement.

Between the Madza 2.5L and the 508GT,I'll take the 508GT without second thoughts. Once you've tasted turbo torque,no turning back. Torque from turbo diesel is mindblowing!
SKYjack
post Jul 21 2013, 06:20 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 21 2013, 03:09 PM)
i just drove that car for 3 days ..hope there is no failure la  biggrin.gif
Your car no problem la bro. Just unleash the Lion at least once a week,she doesn't like to be caged too long! biggrin.gif
TSfantasy1989
post Jul 21 2013, 06:25 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jul 21 2013, 05:34 PM)

1. peugeot part expensive = yes(doesnt have a lot "OEM" parts) ..because it's conti car
2. wait for so long..depend on which part u order

3. not reliable(i dunno..but maybe)

u can try check T/H "Original" spare part vs peugeot spare part ...it doesnt different a lot ..just T/H got a lot OEM/ non original spare part ..so u can get it cheaper (CKD ma)

now peugeot have a lot SC already ..unlike 206 bestari time ...it's very very very rare to locate any peugeot SC in malaysia (hard to troubleshoot your car)

i am not really worried about reliability...i am more worry about their technician ..whether they are proper trained or not sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jul 21 2013, 06:33 PM
carpathia
post Jul 21 2013, 09:57 PM

2,619 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tZRqxsYunbs
says here the 508 driver seat have massage function ? is it also in the MY version ?
Faint
post Jul 21 2013, 10:05 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jul 21 2013, 09:57 PM)
says here the 508 driver seat have massage function ? is it also in the MY version ?
Yeah, you can found this in 508 GT
TSfantasy1989
post Jul 22 2013, 12:05 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jul 21 2013, 09:57 PM)
GT only i think ..my premium tak ada ..in manual ada ..i am sad sad.gif

and got Eco mode(like mazda i-eloop)

also tak ada cry.gif
TSfantasy1989
post Jul 22 2013, 12:06 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 21 2013, 06:13 PM)
Ofcourse Mazda SA will say that. He's pushing Mazda not Peugeot. He didn't tell you Mazda parts are not going to be cheap.

I've had my 408t for 13months,not a single problem. Infact the 408 engine is the most reliable in the 1.6t class. 8 mods were carried out on this engine addressing reliability issues. I've got the list,incase you want to know!

In all fairness, Naza is improving it service and support. Ofcourse there's room for further improvement.

Between the Madza 2.5L and the 508GT,I'll take the 508GT without second thoughts. Once you've tasted turbo torque,no turning back. Torque from turbo diesel is mindblowing!
+1

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 21 2013, 06:20 PM)
Your car no problem la bro. Just unleash the Lion at least once a week,she doesn't like to be caged too long! biggrin.gif
brows.gif brows.gif ya ..i will biggrin.gif
lethalyellow
post Jul 22 2013, 09:21 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 19 2013, 09:29 PM)
dah sampai biggrin.gif
Wah so jelly. 17 pages of the new car thread in kopitiam lol.

Really want to hear the feedback from 508 GT owner. I was thinking, better i get 508GT ratehr than Mazda6 2.5.
TSfantasy1989
post Jul 22 2013, 09:23 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(lethalyellow @ Jul 22 2013, 09:21 AM)
Wah so jelly. 17 pages of the new car thread in kopitiam lol.

Really want to hear the feedback from 508 GT owner. I was thinking, better i get 508GT ratehr than Mazda6 2.5.
laugh.gif laugh.gif want kolos that thread already la biggrin.gif

no la ..my 1 just premium 1.6 THP ..not GT sad.gif

but test drive before brows.gif
lethalyellow
post Jul 22 2013, 09:28 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 22 2013, 09:23 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif want kolos that thread already la biggrin.gif

no la ..my 1 just premium 1.6 THP ..not GT  sad.gif
but test drive before  brows.gif
how was it? i am still thinking. hopefully got bonus at the end of the year.. brows.gif brows.gif
How's the car? The bit i am most interested in is the 10 speaker JBL. u like it?
TSfantasy1989
post Jul 22 2013, 09:30 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(lethalyellow @ Jul 22 2013, 09:28 AM)
how was it? i am still thinking. hopefully got bonus at the end of the year.. brows.gif  brows.gif
How's the car? The bit i am most interested in is the 10 speaker JBL. u like it?
if u got high sample rate punya mp3 = thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

if pakai radio quality memang macam ini je sweat.gif

for GT 450nm@2000rpm brows.gif
lethalyellow
post Jul 22 2013, 09:43 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 22 2013, 09:30 AM)
if u got high sample rate punya mp3 =  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

if pakai radio quality memang macam ini je  sweat.gif
for GT 450nm@2000rpm  brows.gif
Oklah need to save some money first. checked the specs between premium and GT, teh only diff i can see is the engine and leather seat type.
TSfantasy1989
post Jul 22 2013, 09:53 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(lethalyellow @ Jul 22 2013, 09:43 AM)
Oklah need to save some money first. checked the specs between premium and GT, teh only diff i can see is the engine and leather seat type.
got massage seat brows.gif

70 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:13 PM