[WTA] Changing HU for my car, Altis '04 with stock HU

TSraven268
post Jul 11 2013, 11:38 AM, updated 13y ago

38 posts

Hi all the sifus here,

I'm thinking of changing my stock HU for my 2004 Altis, dunno which brand/model is good.

Basically I need a double DIN HU with Bluetooth connectivity so I can stream music from my Note 2. DVD playback is optional and i only got budget of around RM1K only.

Need advice on which brand and model go for and I need installation as well smile.gif

Thanks in advance.
craziechild
post Jul 11 2013, 08:06 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

check out the Pioneer DVD HUs...

they are within your budget range...
howiechoo
post Jul 12 2013, 05:35 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(raven268 @ Jul 11 2013, 11:38 AM)
Hi all the sifus here,

I'm thinking of changing my stock HU for my 2004 Altis, dunno which brand/model is good.

Basically I need a double DIN HU with Bluetooth connectivity so I can stream music from my Note 2. DVD playback is optional and i only got budget of around RM1K only.

Need advice on which brand and model go for and I need installation as well  smile.gif

Thanks in advance.
maybe u can looks for pioneer x2550bt..price is 1k+
TSraven268
post Jul 15 2013, 09:55 AM

38 posts

Hi All,

Thanks for the suggestions, settled for Nakamichi NA-1650 smile.gif

0.0151sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:54 AM