animated icon, where to get?

TSkomag
post May 13 2006, 12:14 AM, updated 20y ago

300 posts

helo smile.gif where can i get animated icon for my desktop folder icon_question.gif
samurai1337
post May 13 2006, 10:40 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Moderation
Thread moved to Desktop Customization
zattara-
post May 15 2006, 03:06 PM

97 posts

ask uncle google tongue.gif
r4ydc24
post May 16 2006, 01:30 PM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

animated icon for desktop folder? this is the 1st tym i'm hearing this... folders are *.ico format n ani-icon usually is in *.gif ryt? correct me if i'm wrong guys.. itz already troublesome to get *.png as an Icon unless u r using Samurize or wat not... but again, i dun think those kinda softwares support *.gif ..... and yet, i neva bumped into an animated icon wif other extensions (*.png or *.ico) uhuhuhu..

but well, who knows, u r at the verge of one desktop customization breakthru. hope Google assists u...
littleway
post May 18 2006, 05:09 PM

(!-.-)(tm)
1,658 posts

does animated icon exist in the first place??
Kelv
post May 19 2006, 01:29 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Good question -> "Does animated icon exist in the first place?? "
If got really nice~
post May 19 2006, 06:50 PM

559 posts

yea..reli got such thing????!!!??
siawgu
post May 19 2006, 06:59 PM

996 posts

i think there are.. cos i saw it before but.. it is for windows 98 at that time..

wad can i find is ActivIcons

ActivIcons allows you to customize the Windows desktop icon and cursor attributes.

Includes the functions you need whether you want to use animated icons on your desktop, or just to replace icons for Network Neighborhood, My Computer, and other icons which Windows places on your desktop and Explorer file manager.

It also lets you quickly change the default Windows mouse cursors, make the icon text labels transparent, change the color of desktop icon text descriptions, replace the Windows startup and shutdown screens, rebuild and/or purge the Windows icon cache, increase the size of the Windows desktop cache, replace various drive and folder icons, remove shortcut symbols, restore the desktop default icons, save/restore the positions of desktop icons, change or hide the Start button, replace the IE and OE logo animations, change Favorites icons, and more...

http://www.softpedia.com/get/Desktop-Enhan...ctivIcons.shtml

0.0145sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:12 PM