> MAS is cheaper than Air asia ..., not the other way woh

joeekh
post Jul 8 2013, 12:20 PM

la la la
1,285 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Jul 8 2013, 11:55 AM)
ok..i can agree with ts on this matter..

Last night, I was booking a flight.. KL-HK-KL..date 24 dec depart and 28 dec return..MAS had a offer..RM760 return except for blackout dates and other T&C..my date was a blackout date so had to get the tickets at normal price..

so everything done, i booked 2 tickets from RM2400 everything included..

then I saje2 went to Air Asia website and checked..i only went halfway through the booking process..meaning i picked the tickets date and reach the part where i had to choose luggage package..after I chose mine the (the RM30 package) the total was already at RM2600!!!

n I havent yet included the luggage package for the other passenger, the insurance, the seat choice..so I dont know how much it would have cost in the end..

just a simple comparison
MAS KL-HK = RM660
AA KL-HK = RM618

At first it looks cheap but when u add on all the shit MAS is more cheaper
u miss out liao..
last month cathay promo to hk.
2 ppl for rm15xx+ return ticket...
inb4 out of topic..
joeekh
post Jul 8 2013, 01:13 PM

la la la
1,285 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Jul 8 2013, 12:42 PM)
shit..but was it available for the dates I'm going? I'm going at Christmas time so not sure what the best price would be since it's blackout dates for most airlines.
yes..
this lady managed to book it..
http://forum.allabouthongkong.com/index.ph...r-trip-2412-11/
and i managed to book mine for end nov for 15xx 2 pax return..
joeekh
post Jul 8 2013, 03:56 PM

la la la
1,285 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Jul 8 2013, 03:34 PM)
aiyyaa..miss la..now the price is RM2000 something..difference with MAS is RM400 cheaper..Cathay gooding or not in terms of in-flight experience?
1st time taking cathay..
last time take air asia and mas..
air asia sucks big time..
but mas gooding (rm17xx) 2 pax return..
i believe if u wait a bit longer, u can get a cheaper rate for mas..
i got see before 14xx 2 pax return for mas
joeekh
post Jul 8 2013, 05:06 PM

la la la
1,285 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Jul 8 2013, 04:51 PM)
hope your flight is nice and u stay there ok nice..actually where are u staying while over there? I opted for a hotel that provides airports shuttle..if I booked with MAS it would have been rm100 more expensive..not sure if AA offered the hotel or not
metropark mongkok..
stay there since 1st time
so some of the staff there know me & my wife liao..
nt to say can get extra service but at least feel comfortable.
joeekh
post Jul 9 2013, 06:54 PM

la la la
1,285 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Jul 8 2013, 06:26 PM)
owh..metropark mongkok was one of the options on my list but my bro advised me for metropark kowloon.. smile.gif
aduiihh..
i suppose to write metropark kowloon..
how come i put in metropark mongkok..
doh.gif
joeekh
post Jul 9 2013, 06:55 PM

la la la
1,285 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Jul 8 2013, 10:03 PM)
Guys..i was booking my tickets to HK on MAS..then the last part, they asked whether i want to choose seats or not..if i dont buy standard or premium seats, will i be separated from my partner? will MAS assign the seat randomly?
try to kl sentral and get ur ticket..
u can have the option to choose seat there w/o need to pay..

0.0172sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:01 PM