MAS is cheaper than Air asia ..., not the other way woh
CTU
Jul 8 2013, 11:55 AM

ok..i can agree with ts on this matter..
Last night, I was booking a flight.. KL-HK-KL..date 24 dec depart and 28 dec return..MAS had a offer..RM760 return except for blackout dates and other T&C..my date was a blackout date so had to get the tickets at normal price..
so everything done, i booked 2 tickets from RM2400 everything included..
then I saje2 went to Air Asia website and checked..i only went halfway through the booking process..meaning i picked the tickets date and reach the part where i had to choose luggage package..after I chose mine the (the RM30 package) the total was already at RM2600!!!
n I havent yet included the luggage package for the other passenger, the insurance, the seat choice..so I dont know how much it would have cost in the end..
just a simple comparison MAS KL-HK = RM660 AA KL-HK = RM618
At first it looks cheap but when u add on all the shit MAS is more cheaper
CTU
Jul 8 2013, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(joeekh @ Jul 8 2013, 12:20 PM) u miss out liao.. last month cathay promo to hk. 2 ppl for rm15xx+ return ticket... inb4 out of topic.. shit..but was it available for the dates I'm going? I'm going at Christmas time so not sure what the best price would be since it's blackout dates for most airlines.
CTU
Jul 8 2013, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(joeekh @ Jul 8 2013, 01:13 PM) yes.. this lady managed to book it.. http://forum.allabouthongkong.com/index.ph...r-trip-2412-11/and i managed to book mine for end nov for 15xx 2 pax return.. aiyyaa..miss la..now the price is RM2000 something..difference with MAS is RM400 cheaper..Cathay gooding or not in terms of in-flight experience?
CTU
Jul 8 2013, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(joeekh @ Jul 8 2013, 03:56 PM) 1st time taking cathay.. last time take air asia and mas.. air asia sucks big time.. but mas gooding (rm17xx) 2 pax return.. i believe if u wait a bit longer, u can get a cheaper rate for mas.. i got see before 14xx 2 pax return for mas hope your flight is nice and u stay there ok nice..actually where are u staying while over there? I opted for a hotel that provides airports shuttle..if I booked with MAS it would have been rm100 more expensive..not sure if AA offered the hotel or not
CTU
Jul 8 2013, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(asd5139 @ Jul 8 2013, 04:47 PM) I would go for MAS lor if flying from KL to HongKong. Atleast you can take A380. Cathay Pacific regional flight ok2 oni. Food is as good as MAS lor. some of the A340/A330 quite old leh. They oso use old 747 and if lucky can get B777 for this route. Their Long Haul is different story la. yup..Im taking MAS this December..AA more expensive like shiat..
CTU
Jul 8 2013, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(joeekh @ Jul 8 2013, 05:06 PM) metropark mongkok.. stay there since 1st time so some of the staff there know me & my wife liao.. nt to say can get extra service but at least feel comfortable. owh..metropark mongkok was one of the options on my list but my bro advised me for metropark kowloon.. This post has been edited by CTU: Jul 8 2013, 06:35 PM
CTU
Jul 8 2013, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(Supergoola @ Jul 8 2013, 07:05 PM) Now air asia is not paying for aerobridge fee.. Later when klia 2 open, they have to pay for some service that they didnt provide now.. I wonder if they will carge us for that.maybe increase admin fee this was what i was wondering.. for a long time i was thinking why airasia so stingy do want to use aerobridge..KLIA2 open then tehy will have to
CTU
Jul 8 2013, 10:03 PM

Guys..i was booking my tickets to HK on MAS..then the last part, they asked whether i want to choose seats or not..if i dont buy standard or premium seats, will i be separated from my partner? will MAS assign the seat randomly?
CTU
Jul 9 2013, 02:50 PM

what's the best food can get free on MAS? They got menu that we can order too right?