post Nov 26 2013, 10:32 PM

4,027 posts

World's largest yacht Azzam delivered

http://www.superyachttimes.com/editorial/17/article/id/11477

Lürssen has delivered Azzam on 22nd October 2013. In addition to being the largest yacht in the world with a length of 180 meters and with a top speed of over 30 knots she adds another record in terms of building time: less than three years from steel cutting following one year of engineering.

This enormous achievement was possible thanks to the guidance and leadership of Eng. Mubarak Saad al Ahbabi who is the principal designer and the man who defined the original creative idea based on his in-depth knowledge of the environment.

Azzam's innovative and timeless design has been developed by Mario Pedol from Nauta Yachts. The interior design was created by the renowned French designer Christophe Leoni who is excited to have been able to realize a sophisticated and luxurious interior in a turn of the century Empire style.
EthanWong
post Nov 26 2013, 10:35 PM

i jizzed!
ZeneticX
post Nov 26 2013, 10:39 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Nov 26 2013, 10:32 PM)
World's largest yacht Azzam delivered

http://www.superyachttimes.com/editorial/17/article/id/11477

Lürssen has delivered Azzam on 22nd October 2013. In addition to being the largest yacht in the world with a length of 180 meters and with a top speed of over 30 knots she adds another record in terms of building time: less than three years from steel cutting following one year of engineering.

This enormous achievement was possible thanks to the guidance and leadership of Eng. Mubarak Saad al Ahbabi who is the principal designer and the man who defined the original creative idea based on his in-depth knowledge of the environment.

Azzam's innovative and timeless design has been developed by Mario Pedol from Nauta Yachts. The interior design was created by the renowned French designer Christophe Leoni who is excited to have been able to realize a sophisticated and luxurious interior in a turn of the century Empire style.
shit i would take it if i had the money and power
Sylf
post Nov 26 2013, 10:47 PM

140 posts

if buy 2 got discount or not? pm me best price

This post has been edited by Sylf: Nov 26 2013, 10:47 PM
CeDhhVss
post Nov 26 2013, 10:50 PM

92 posts

Azzam or Azzam
debbierowe
post Nov 26 2013, 10:52 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 8 2013, 12:50 AM)
who is the owner?

Taib

NicJolin
post Nov 26 2013, 10:53 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

£400million?! FUKKEN EXPENSIVE

That's like 2 billion ringgit!

You could start up a big manufacturing plant with that amount of money.

This post has been edited by NicJolin: Nov 26 2013, 10:55 PM
WindDragon
post Nov 26 2013, 10:57 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Jul 7 2013, 11:37 PM)
Which means, it can haul up to 5,000 Metric Tons of cargo on board
i like this guys thinking.

other people see a yacht, this guy sees a boat that can haul 5,000 metric tons of duty-free goods or drugs.
toothgnasher
post Nov 26 2013, 10:57 PM

204 posts

can it transform?
ZeneticX
post Nov 26 2013, 10:59 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

defuser
post Nov 27 2013, 01:36 AM

112 posts

lol somhow my mind straight away think of euro gang bang ! lol
TSrobertngo
post Nov 27 2013, 08:56 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 26 2013, 10:39 PM)
shit i would take it if i had the money and power
if you have the money, u will get the shipyard to build a custome made one with what ever feature you want
FidelisGVR
post Nov 27 2013, 08:59 AM

673 posts

Aga Khan punya?
+3kk!
post Nov 27 2013, 09:03 AM

8,275 posts

i can never understand such things

then again im far from being that rich

sigh

i guess poor people no brains to appreciate such wonders
munak991
post Nov 27 2013, 09:04 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

They need to add this

and these Phalanx Turret

IluvProton
post Nov 27 2013, 09:10 AM

143 posts

400m..... oh wai.....

billionaire toys
bengang13
post Nov 27 2013, 09:13 AM

624 posts

QUOTE(kenny_loh @ Jul 7 2013, 11:29 PM)
no problem for bik mama
tomorrow can deliver to port klang
cannot..bik mama will sink this puny thing.. she needs aircraft carrier.....Nimitz class to be specific..anythign less sure sink
teh_tarik_satu
post Nov 27 2013, 09:13 AM

140 posts

after this, confirm pitbull oso will order it. haha
kinabalu
post Nov 27 2013, 09:22 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

but with that price tag, can buy 0.4 of type 45 destroyer nia....

£1b price tag

xplodingplastix
post Nov 27 2013, 09:27 AM

224 posts

that aint yacht. thats a ship

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >

0.0174sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled