Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V31, Enjoying 4.3 while waiting 4.4 Kit Kat

Gamerjim
post Jul 16 2013, 02:52 PM

532 posts

hey guys, can google map support offline navigation without wifi or mobile data?
Gamerjim
post Aug 1 2013, 12:02 PM

532 posts

i hav used s3 for a few months n notice that sometimes the color of the screen appear washed out n not saturated like normal amoled screen.. it back to normal after i turn the screen off n on again... is there any problem with the screen? anybody encounter this b4?
Gamerjim
post Aug 1 2013, 01:32 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Aug 1 2013, 12:28 PM)
have you try Factory reset ??... my friend kena on is .... after OTA screen sometime will flick if you touch the screen.. but once do factory reset the everything okay  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
nope.. since i encounter the problem sometimes only and still not to the extent it annoy me.. but if i do factory reset will i lose my data and updates in the phone?
Gamerjim
post Aug 1 2013, 01:34 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 1 2013, 12:40 PM)
it happen to me too.
but its very rare, i think it happen 3 times so far, i had the phone for 2 months.
oh.. so this is considered normal for s3? blink.gif
Gamerjim
post Aug 1 2013, 02:25 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 1 2013, 02:04 PM)
its shouldn't be normal.
i was assuming its a cm bug. since i'm using aosp custom rom.
not a big deal consider its very rare and doesnt do any real damage.

the first generation nexus 7 have this weird screen become washout after watching a video.
it also need a screen off and on to make it normal again during android 4.1. luckily in 4.2, it will automatically restore the contrast after few seconds.
i m using stock samsung rom.. so it's not a hardware problem?
Gamerjim
post Aug 1 2013, 02:28 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Aug 1 2013, 01:56 PM)
S2 is 2-3yrs ago phone.... and with the pathetic 512mb ram if not mistaken , 4.1.2 is too much to let it handle alredi...LOL
s2 having 1gb of ram as well..
Gamerjim
post Aug 1 2013, 05:25 PM

532 posts

downloading the update now.. hopefully gt much improvement in performance..
Gamerjim
post Aug 2 2013, 03:25 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Aug 2 2013, 09:18 AM)
The update is only 86.56mb only? blink.gif

What updates is in it?
i notice no significant difference after update.. may b just some bug fix..
Gamerjim
post Aug 4 2013, 08:17 PM

532 posts

hey guys, recently i noticed there is hairline crack across all the edges of the phone.. can i claim warranty 4 this? n i hav never drop my phone even once.. just wonder what cause this extensive crack..
Gamerjim
post Aug 4 2013, 08:54 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Aug 4 2013, 08:38 PM)
If at the edge of the phone is normal, else not normal. Mine got this before and successfully claimed the warranty.  nod.gif
mine is all around the sides of the phone.. not the 4 corners.. where u claimed your warranty?

This post has been edited by Gamerjim: Aug 4 2013, 09:05 PM
Gamerjim
post Aug 4 2013, 09:04 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 4 2013, 08:37 PM)
I thought it's normal to have four gap (that look like hairline crack) at each of the phone four corners.
Mine have those as well  rclxub.gif
ya.. that's normal.. my one is running horizontally along the side of the phone..
Gamerjim
post Aug 4 2013, 09:12 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 4 2013, 08:32 PM)
Sone users claimed before but you have to be vwry firm and solid when dealing with SC. Normally they will said no first. .
going to argue with them? i bought my s3 in feb this year.. feel quite sad as this is my 1st smartphone i just noticed this problem as i removed my casing yesterday..
Gamerjim
post Aug 10 2013, 09:30 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Aug 10 2013, 09:08 PM)
My wife's S3 Samsung cable started to give problem, it's just a month months old unit. Charging is taking forever these 2 days so I swap it with my old Blackberry cable and it's charging fine now. I googled and found out that this is nothing new, warranty may give us the same quality cable again...sad.gif
just exchange for a new 1.. previously i gt 1 faulty cable also but after gt a new 1 it is working fine till now.. smile.gif

0.0239sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:55 PM