QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 24 2013, 11:47 PM)
yeah. removeable battery is serious selling point also.hope samsung can find a way to make it metal n have a removeable batt at the same time
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V31, Enjoying 4.3 while waiting 4.4 Kit Kat
Jul 25 2013, 01:49 AM
8,639 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Jelutong Penang |
Jul 25 2013, 02:03 AM
143 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 25 2013, 01:47 AM) slimbean : true no frills rom. pure speed and smoothness hrmm... my first time in aosp, proBAM : stil got the smoothness of slimbean, with the sweetness of paranoid. i suggest this if u really wanna use it daily n dont want the laggy feel of samsung rom. liquid : not try yet. u know ah, in samsung stock rom, when playing game time, we can easily slide down the notification bar to check time or wifi or anything we wan, but i cant slide this in slimbean, or i missed some setting in somewhere else? keep finding from last night.. still not found yet well gonna try probam, im daily kaokao use one.. haha btw, slimbean... in "interface", the wifi region code, u set to which country? is it some sort like proxy ? This post has been edited by teckteck918: Jul 25 2013, 02:13 AM |
Jul 25 2013, 02:13 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Jul 25 2013, 07:10 AM
5,011 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Jul 25 2013, 02:03 AM) hrmm... my first time in aosp, Settings, interface, status bar, tick quick peak.u know ah, in samsung stock rom, when playing game time, we can easily slide down the notification bar to check time or wifi or anything we wan, but i cant slide this in slimbean, or i missed some setting in somewhere else? keep finding from last night.. still not found yet well gonna try probam, im daily kaokao use one.. haha btw, slimbean... in "interface", the wifi region code, u set to which country? is it some sort like proxy ? |
Jul 25 2013, 07:15 AM
2,681 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
my slimbean ram available with all apps is only less than 100mb...zzzzzz dunno what i use man...
Jul 25 2013, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Jul 25 2013, 01:26 AM) SlimBean vs ProBam vs LiquidSmooth... hrmm, any comment? Slimbean, rootbox, cm, aokp.currently using slimbean, wondering will probam or liquidsmooth would be better, connection too slow, hard to download and try -.- Their smoothness same only la. Aokp have a lot feature that cm dun have, such as navbar customization, better led control, and much much more. Cm have very few feature than aokp dun have, such as volume button control media volume, and lock screen hardware button remap. Rootbox is everything aokp and cm have, with paranoid android feature. Camera also more function with true view and smart capture. Slimbean is combination of cm and aokp without paranoid android. I prefer slimbean since I dun use pa feature. And like the way they organize their menu. Slimbean have ugly boot animation and lock screen ring, but that can easily be changed. |
Jul 25 2013, 09:33 AM
1,075 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 25 2013, 01:49 AM) yeah. removeable battery is serious selling point also. I wonder why they never make a small internal battery (say can last for 20sec) so that it enable users to swap battery without off the phone...hope samsung can find a way to make it metal n have a removeable batt at the same time |
Jul 25 2013, 10:57 AM
5,705 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(5zigen @ Jul 25 2013, 09:33 AM) I wonder why they never make a small internal battery (say can last for 20sec) so that it enable users to swap battery without off the phone... You said 20 sec... i want 1 minute, he want 2 minute and she want 3 minute.. cause everyone expectation is different.. how to fulfill??? |
Jul 25 2013, 11:20 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
google announced android 4.3 http://www.lowyat.net/2013/07/25/10986/goo...4-3-jelly-bean/
Jul 25 2013, 11:36 AM
waiting 4.3 AOKP hit s3
CM, slimbean, etc ....... fast come !!!!!!! |
Jul 25 2013, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jul 25 2013, 11:20 AM) S4 is receiving... |
Jul 25 2013, 11:52 AM
Jul 25 2013, 11:57 AM
15,773 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Capital Wasteland |
Jul 25 2013, 12:05 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Jul 25 2013, 12:15 PM
437 posts Joined: May 2013 |
wow... guys
check this out... juz wonder use my S3 with the Tv at my home XD http://www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/devic...mecast/#netflix |
Jul 25 2013, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(donleong @ Jul 25 2013, 12:15 PM) wow... guys its not the solution that i was expecting. check this out... juz wonder use my S3 with the Tv at my home XD http://www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/devic...mecast/#netflix i was long hoping for a device that can plug to TV hdmi and directly mirror my phone screen wirelessly. so that i can watch video, watch picture, play games, browse, and basically share EVERYTHING on my phone to everyone in the house. (good example is appleTV air play feature) but what this chromecast does is, continue playback from your device by streaming the content from the web itself. example watching youtube video, tap the button, video pause on your device, continue stream using the chromecast, chromecast downloads from your home internet. if you're using normal 1Mbps internet, can forget about it working smoothly. also, it only able to stream media from selected service, like youtube, netflix, google music etc. chromecast is just a much cheaper and functional nexus Q. This post has been edited by mtxx: Jul 25 2013, 12:44 PM |
Jul 25 2013, 12:45 PM
Jul 25 2013, 01:00 PM
437 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 25 2013, 12:42 PM) its not the solution that i was expecting. ya... agree with that...i was long hoping for a device that can plug to TV hdmi and directly mirror my phone screen wirelessly. so that i can watch video, watch picture, play games, browse, and basically share EVERYTHING on my phone to everyone in the house. (good example is appleTV air play feature) but what this chromecast does is, continue playback from your device by streaming the content from the web itself. example watching youtube video, tap the button, video pause on your device, continue stream using the chromecast, chromecast downloads from your home internet. if you're using normal 1Mbps internet, can forget about it working smoothly. also, it only able to stream media from selected service, like youtube, netflix, google music etc. chromecast is just a much cheaper and functional nexus Q. but it seems a good device... in US~~~ |
Jul 25 2013, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jul 25 2013, 12:05 PM) hahahahahaha! now they releasing fixes to S3 for 4.1.2, Asia country like Philippine and Indonesia start to receive and Malaysia should be anytime if they follow the schedule accordingly.I think below is the potential.. 1. Straight to 4.3 but november/ december 2. Only release 4.2.2 after a month releasing 4.1.2 fixes.. so could be August/ September... Don't code me, cause this is my own speculation... |
Jul 25 2013, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jul 25 2013, 01:02 PM) hahahahahaha! now they releasing fixes to S3 for 4.1.2, Asia country like Philippine and Indonesia start to receive and Malaysia should be anytime if they follow the schedule accordingly. i suddenly realize the reason behind the delay for official 4.2I think below is the potential.. 1. Straight to 4.3 but november/ december 2. Only release 4.2.2 after a month releasing 4.1.2 fixes.. so could be August/ September... Don't code me, cause this is my own speculation... samsung probably wana sell more s4 mini, which comes out of the box with 4.2 if s3 also upgradable to 4.2, who wana buy s4 mini which is more expensive than s3? |
| Change to: | 0.0182sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:04 AM |