15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V31, Enjoying 4.3 while waiting 4.4 Kit Kat

TSXeactorZ
post Aug 7 2013, 01:28 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

latest play store 4.3.10
http://www.mediafire.com/download/o9c181oe...ding-4.3.10.apk

changelog, etc ....
http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/08/05/do...-more-teardown/
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 7 2013, 09:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

got new rom which running 4.3
check it out at page 1 biggrin.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 8 2013, 04:16 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 8 2013, 02:46 PM)
The confirmation is interesting because there’s a strong rumour of Samsung skipping Android 4.2.2 for Android 4.3 for the Galaxy S III and though the carrier talks about the variant they sell, we can assume the same applies for the rest of the variants as well.

different variant again =_=
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 8 2013, 08:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 8 2013, 07:23 PM)
i think keep this s3 for another 2 years.
wow I keep until s5 out lol

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Aug 8 2013, 08:05 PM)
what's the problem if battery recharge very slow? more than 4 hours not even 100%
charger problem
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 10 2013, 08:21 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Aug 8 2013, 08:43 PM)
switched to another charger, still the same, stuck at 54% after 20 minutes
change cable

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 8 2013, 10:04 PM)
my next phone confirm not samsung.
why lol ?

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 10 2013, 02:34 PM)
saw 2 great ebay deals.
share with you guys.

10 pieces screen protector for RM6.15
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/10-pcs-Clear-Sc...=p2057037.m2215

and

3 piece screen protector for RM3.8
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/3x-Clear-Screen...#ht_3695wt_1175

ebay things are surprisingly cheap.
i bought a battery with NFC from ebay too, cost me RM46
can give the NFC battery ebay link
that cheap drool.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 10 2013, 11:09 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 10 2013, 10:03 PM)
I don't have the link anymore, if I remember correctly, it was his last unit.

Now that you mention the battery, I realize I have an extra battery that I bought from brotan.
I hope to sell it. It doesn't have nfc, but the capacity same as ori battery.
Pm me if interested.
that was too bad
i try search it, most seller after add up shipping fee at least RM 6x
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 10 2013, 11:12 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 10 2013, 11:10 PM)
1st one are base on CM 10.2 and modify
2nd and 3rd is same
well all phone is like that, except nexus series or google edition phone

yet, should be post like this
XXXX XXX is username
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 11 2013, 05:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Aug 11 2013, 10:32 AM)
Anyone using/tried both wanamlite and slim bean? Currently on wanmalite v7.1 but doesn't really feel any faster compare to stock, wondering should I switch to slim bean...
It's a big hassle to switch different rom as you can't backup everything sad.gif
dual boot lor hahah

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Aug 11 2013, 12:18 PM)
any ProBam user here?

wanna ask, the wechat recording voice normal or not?
or very noisy?

wanna flash back probam but scare it have this problem again..
what is ProBam ? didn't heard before
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 11 2013, 09:12 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Aug 11 2013, 07:13 PM)
ProBam is another AOKP rom
ya I know
but I didn't saw it at xda developer forum
can give the link ?
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 12 2013, 10:50 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Aug 12 2013, 09:16 AM)
ProBAM 4.4 is released.
with 4.3 Cm 10.2 merged.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...2370747&page=28
I saw a PacMan ROM
and finally know what is ProBAM before you post it LOL

QUOTE(raysaw @ Aug 12 2013, 11:57 AM)
guys, how to backup the data of minion rush? so i can play the current data after i flash a new rom....
titanium backup
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 13 2013, 11:15 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 12 2013, 11:19 PM)
This is interesting,

samsung touch wiz camera app for aosp roms.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2370869

wow now my phone got so many camera app, aosp stock camera, aosp camera modded with photosphere, and touch wiz camera
hmm I thought the AOSP camera with photosphere will replace the stock AOSP camera @@ ??

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Aug 12 2013, 11:47 PM)
somehow..
my titanium cannot restore from 4.2.2 to 4.3 ( probam rom)

already sent report to titanium dev.
waiting for their reply
but few days ago they got update say fix for 4.3 hmm.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 13 2013, 09:58 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 13 2013, 11:45 AM)
About insane chip and SDS, my personal opinions..

If you so damn worry what you can do is go forward to SC and give a kind of reason to make them change your MOBO but please be reminded that even if you have changed MOBO doesn't mean your phone is 100% cause until now if i can recall Samsung only reporting that the failure is fixed in XXMEC2 and never share the root cause.

If you stay put in stock chances to get SDS is lower (maybe). We don't know how well is the developer and they may injected a component that will cause SDS but this doesn't mean stock ROM is safe and Custom is not.

For the past few months none report about SDS, maybe they already jump ship or silently waiting for the DOME date..

Here is some link that talk about SDS

http://www.naldotech.com/how-to-fix-sdssud...sung-galaxy-s3/

Many still asking about SDS in XDA forum and according to them it's fixed.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1993044

My phone is insane chip and i planned to change it a month before expiry, am i success??? will let you know if i really do it. blush.gif
wow well said thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 13 2013, 12:02 PM)
the photosphere cam that i flash doesn't replace the stock aosp cam.

stock aosp cam have great video recorder with smooth frame rate,
able to choose focus mode, and have more feature such as true view, smart shutter and save to sd card option

photosphere cam no focus mode, low framerate video recording. its a terrible camera, and only good for photosphere.
for a bonus, it can snap pic while doing video recording, but useless since video framerate is too low.
but I use it to capture photo, the photo quality seems like better than stock touchwiz camera @@

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 13 2013, 03:04 PM)
wow the greenify app is awesome.

my phone has been running for 8 hours 46 minutes since unplugged
screen on time 1 hour 25 mins
all the time mobile data on, only use 2g connection,
sync off, lots of whatsapp

now still got 73%
brightness percentage ?

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 13 2013, 05:38 PM)
OMG!!!!! I never ever in my dream my S3 running so fast... rclxms.gif  tongue.gif i am on stock unrooted ad the result is after update to XXEMF6... thumbup.gif
later I benchmark mine biggrin.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 13 2013, 11:06 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(boigarage @ Aug 13 2013, 11:02 PM)
Does CM 10.1 / 2 have slow charging issue also on s3?...
well that is charger or usb cable issue, nothing wrong with the software (CM 10.1 / 10.2) or touchwiz
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 13 2013, 11:16 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

nokia6280
my benchmark point lower than u
use omega 43.9, base on EMG5
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 13 2013, 11:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 13 2013, 11:51 PM)
How to see the percentage? I use the slider, agak agak 20-25%
Now left 11% juice, 3 hour 54 mins screen on, 1hour 6 min voice call.
Phone been running for 17hour 22 mins

Wana sleep and let it charge already.
Glad I installed greenify.
err see the slider only
me put 50%
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 14 2013, 04:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:17 AM)
Anyway, if you doesn't tune the CPU speed 15K+ to 16K+ is in top performance.. rclxms.gif
i doesn't tweak anything LOL
just use custom ROM, that all
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 15 2013, 01:12 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

btw cm 10.2 nightlies is available for s3 = cm 10.1 nightlies no more

http://www.xda-developers.com/android/cyan...arious-devices/

download here

http://get.cm/?device=i9300

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 15 2013, 01:13 AM