Preview Supreme Commander (SupCom), new E3 video

TYK
post Mar 2 2007, 05:41 PM

995 posts

Anybody have played SC on Windows Vista OS?
TYK
post Mar 8 2007, 06:26 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 8 2007, 05:22 PM)
Who else have their hands on this game already?
I have but it doesn't have any sound in my Windows Vista Business. rclxub.gif
TYK
post Mar 13 2007, 12:38 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(Neocable @ Mar 12 2007, 07:14 PM)
About the sound thingy I had the same problem but figured it out. Guys you need to download the latest DX9.0c. I think the latest one was Feb 2007. Cause they have extra .dll files and some added DirectXsound file. Cant remember what its called. Start with X one. Haha anyway once I updated the latest DX9 then the sound came back on. However you need to remove the game and reinstall to make it work once you patch it.

Running it smooth and perfect on my PC. Woot nice nice. smile.gif

Cheers!
I think I can find the latest DirectX 9.0c. The question is because I am using Windows Vista which is DirectX 10, when I installed DirectX 9.0c, what will happen to the DirectX 10 in the OS?

Sorry, n00b here.
TYK
post Mar 13 2007, 11:26 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Neocable @ Mar 13 2007, 09:45 AM)
Hey TYK,
Well for XP that fixed my problem. However with Vista its a concern because, I know that Supreme Commander doesnt use Direct X 10. Crysis will be the first full one DX10 game. So I would say update your direct X and then update your sound driver.
Do you mean install the latest Direct X 9.0c?

The sound driver is the latest already.

This post has been edited by TYK: Mar 14 2007, 12:36 AM
TYK
post Mar 14 2007, 11:30 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Coochievivi @ Mar 14 2007, 03:35 PM)
Hi, im facing sound problem as well, with totally no sound at all, i've check my directX, n the version is 9.0c, 2nd of all, i've make sure all my sound r at max volume level n none at mute. The firstime i installed, i could not run the game, which it says lack of a file called d3dx9_31.dll, i've gone through google n downloaded the file which is missing, paste it inside the bin folder, n it came out another error which is missin some x3DAudio1_1.dll, i've read through the forums n some web, which it tells me to paste those 3 files inside the bin\win2k folder into the bin folder. After i've done that, i've successfully run the game, but with NO SOUND at all X_X i've reinstall the game for 4 times already.... i really need help.... X_X
QUOTE(Neocable @ Mar 14 2007, 03:44 PM)
Hi Coo,

Like I said you need to update to the latest Direct X 9.0c (Feb 2007). You cant jut paste the downloaded d3dx9_31 and the x3DAudio1_1 file. Delete them. Download the latest and then install. It should work then. Update your sound drivers too. Hope that helps. Let me know.

Here is the link to the latest DirectX 9.0c (Feb 2007, includes the new files)

http://www.softwarepatch.com/windows/directx.html

Cheers!
I am facing the exactly the same problem with Coo, but will try out Neocable's method once I have time.

TYK
post Mar 14 2007, 11:53 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 14 2007, 11:50 PM)
What are neo cables?
The person I quoted la. laugh.gif doh.gif
TYK
post Mar 15 2007, 10:25 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Neocable @ Mar 14 2007, 10:15 AM)
Both. The say get your sound drivers updated to the latest one and also get the latest Direct X 9.0c. Yea you dont need the latest to run the game however those experiencing sound problems seems to have thier problems solved after the latest Direct X installed and updated thier sound drivers. DirectX 9.0c not only contains DirectX files for video but also DirectXsound which is more important in this case.

Hope everything works for you guys
Neocable,

After installing the latest DirectX 9.0c, the game finally runs with sound!

But when I launched the tutorial, it always crashes to desktop. Though campaign and skirmishes run just fine.

Too bad I am going to skip the tutorial. sad.gif

EDIT: Since I can't play the tutorial, anybody can teach me how to pan and rotate the camera using mouse. My view is constantly top view.

This post has been edited by TYK: Mar 16 2007, 01:11 AM
TYK
post Mar 17 2007, 03:04 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 16 2007, 07:38 AM)
you can rotate the screen at ground level, hold SPACE and move around with the mouse. smile.gif
I did manage to rotate and pan the camera this way, but after I release the space button, it just return to the default top view.

Is there any way to disable the default view returning after the space button is released? Meaning I like to maintain the panned and rotated camera after I release the space button.

icon_question.gif
TYK
post Mar 24 2007, 03:04 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 24 2007, 12:41 PM)
Just download the directx9.0c, latest one, which is the feb 2007. This will fix the no sound prob, but the crashing prob, i can't manage to fix it. I haven't even started the game yet.  cry.gif
After I downloaded the latest DirectX 9.0c, the no sound problem was fixed. Campaign plays just fine but tutorial keeps crashing to desktop after entering into in-game mode.
TYK
post Mar 24 2007, 03:34 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 24 2007, 03:19 PM)
But my campaign oso crash to desktop...how to fix this?
Maybe updating your graphics card driver?
TYK
post Mar 26 2007, 09:59 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(TYK @ Mar 17 2007, 03:04 PM)
I did manage to rotate and pan the camera this way, but after I release the space button, it just return to the default top view.

Is there any way to disable the default view returning after the space button is released? Meaning I like to maintain the panned and rotated camera after I release the space button.

icon_question.gif
Nobody knows how to maintain the rotated view once the space button is released? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by TYK: Mar 26 2007, 10:00 PM

0.0346sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:18 PM