Unknown button from Proton Persona, My friend car. Totally standard.

TSPaisy
post Jul 6 2013, 09:13 AM, updated 13y ago

327 posts

Blue lamp? Persona Elegance didnt have it rclxub.gif

TOPIC CLOSED, ITS REAR FOGLAMP. THE SWITCH IS HERE. user posted image

This post has been edited by Paisy: Jul 6 2013, 05:39 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jul 6 2013, 09:28 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Just pressing and will notice what an result u need..

There is wont kill the ur car
TSPaisy
post Jul 6 2013, 09:33 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 6 2013, 09:28 AM)
Just pressing and will notice what an result u need..

There is wont kill the ur car
I hear a beep, the radio turns to BLUTH and the blue lights keep blinking.
incredibless
post Jul 6 2013, 09:34 AM

437 posts

rear fog lamp. laugh.gif
unitron
post Jul 6 2013, 09:35 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Paisy @ Jul 6 2013, 09:33 AM)
Bluetooth connection enabled for the radio??
SUSkimsim
post Jul 6 2013, 09:41 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Ha ha so advance I'm outdated sad.gif
dares
post Jul 6 2013, 10:09 AM

834 posts

The symbol on the button looks like rear foglamp....though I didn't know Persona ever came with rear foglamps.

As for the part where the radio turns blue.....Maybe it's an ahbeng button whistling.gif
angrysnail
post Jul 6 2013, 10:56 AM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

Looks like rear foglight..where u get this picture?..as per UK or overseas market the rear foglight is a must have function.
ar188
post Jul 6 2013, 11:06 AM

9,206 posts

radio BLUETOOTH?
SUSJames Bum
post Jul 6 2013, 11:11 AM

77 posts

In the end it's still a lousy Persona... hahaha got what button also no use
Firebird
post Jul 6 2013, 11:20 AM

what is the button at the most left side??
nkhong
post Jul 6 2013, 12:51 PM

2,442 posts

Most probably it is bluetooth for mobile phone. The radio indicate bluth because the sound system in the car is dedicated for bluetooth connection. Maybe the bluetooth connection also for connection to ipad, iphone, ipod or other smart device to play songs from it ....
dares
post Jul 6 2013, 01:25 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jul 6 2013, 12:51 PM)
Most probably it is bluetooth for mobile phone. The radio indicate bluth because the sound system in the car is dedicated for bluetooth connection. Maybe the bluetooth connection also for connection to ipad, iphone, ipod or other smart device to play songs from it ....
They use rear foglamps symbol for a bluetooth button? Bluetooth has it's on symbol....they cut cost til like that meh need to recycle buttons?

Also....in what car using what lousy HU that you need to press a button to activate BT? unsure.gif
dares
post Jul 6 2013, 01:25 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Firebird @ Jul 6 2013, 11:20 AM)
what is the button at the most left side??
Alarm override button.
TSPaisy
post Jul 6 2013, 01:44 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jul 6 2013, 12:51 PM)
My iPhone didnt detect anything. Useless thing and this persona first edition. Maybe it not support my phone.
winkiedilwy
post Jul 6 2013, 01:54 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

well i think it's modded. normally it doesn't come with bluetooth and i remember that space is empty. but since there is no bluetooth button i think the guy who mod just use whatever button he can find...

if want pair, i think you have to press and hold the button then connect from your iphone.
digitheatre
post Jul 6 2013, 02:09 PM

654 posts

looks like traffic light in a car
kadajawi
post Jul 6 2013, 02:21 PM

544 posts

Just stand behind the car and ask him to press the button...
nkhong
post Jul 6 2013, 02:57 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(Paisy @ Jul 6 2013, 01:44 PM)
My iPhone didnt detect anything. Useless thing and this persona first edition. Maybe it not support my phone.
I am just guessing it is bluetooth, seem like i am wrong.

The bluetooth is standard connection. If you iphone didnt detect anything, thats mean it is not.
kadajawi
post Jul 6 2013, 03:02 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jul 6 2013, 02:57 PM)
I am just guessing it is bluetooth, seem like i am wrong.

The bluetooth is standard connection. If you iphone didnt detect anything, thats mean it is not.
It is the rear foglight symbol. Why should it be anything but a rear foglight then? My car has that symbol too, and... it activates the rear foglight.

0.0185sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:28 PM