5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

ZoidbergFry
post Jul 22 2013, 07:34 PM

518 posts

hi guys,need ur help,im planing to flash my 1st aosp rom and i feel like probam looks kinda sweet http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2336271 (or any better suggestions?)

this is because it still has some functions of the s pen..

my concerns are:
1.) i nvr flash asop rom b4,how do i install the gapps? does it pops out after the rom fin installs or do i boot in the ui den install?

2.) anyone tried it out and find it horrible due to some issues not mentioned in the xda forum?

sry due to new projects i dun reli have time to read the full coding of the rom..pls help me out.. tongue.gif
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 22 2013, 07:58 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 22 2013, 07:47 PM)
Yes you need to flash gapps. It's in the rom download page which took me less than 1 mins to see. rolleyes.gif

Unless you wanna build your own rom, why don't you stop reading codes and just read the first post. It really does not serve any purpose.
ic so i flash it after the rom installs and there will be another pop up screen asking me to install it?
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 22 2013, 08:07 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 22 2013, 08:06 PM)
No it should be 2 different zip files.
but then normaly after flashing a rom it will auto restart and enter the android ui,so i nid to restart and enter recovery mode to flash gapps after flashing the rom? smile.gif
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 22 2013, 08:28 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 22 2013, 08:18 PM)
I have not encounter a rom that auto reboots after flashing in recovery. Especially not an aosp Rom.
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 22 2013, 08:13 PM)
90% of the time , u flash the gapps after u finish flashing your ROM file . Anyway , just go thru the instruction on the ROM page . If it requires you to reboot , it will tell you to
ic..thanks for the help guys..btw do aosp rom sucks out more bat life? or is that related to the kernal? smile.gif
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 22 2013, 08:40 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 22 2013, 08:36 PM)
Aosp Roms sucks a hell lot more juice than TW based Roms. smile.gif
omfg THANKS +10 for the heads up thumbup.gif ..gona stick with tw roms..muahahahah
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 22 2013, 08:51 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 22 2013, 08:42 PM)
You should try it for the geek cred....since u could read the source code...
yeah...let me finish my work tasks 1st thn i will get bek to this...haha..coz it rely drains my time to read and understand all of it... smile.gif
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 22 2013, 09:30 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 22 2013, 09:08 PM)
Get your lovely assistant to help you with compiling the pros and cons.

and end up doing all the work again? haha..i rather do it on my own
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 24 2013, 10:36 AM

518 posts

juz flashed the BobCatRom ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2200625) and LOVE it!!!

love how u can customize the theme,dpi and much more.. smile.gif

not sure if its stable..lazy to go thru the coding..plan to juz try it out..batt life looks good also
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 24 2013, 10:44 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 24 2013, 10:41 AM)
Wow the first to like this rom. Congrats.  rclxms.gif
saw it on xda with the least negative comments since its release tongue.gif

gave it a shot and so far still love it.. biggrin.gif
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 24 2013, 10:47 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 24 2013, 10:44 AM)
Can u explain how you go thru the codes? Maybe we can learn a bit from a guru.
er..not dat i dun wana share it but im using my company software coz its more stable and faster,due to some shitty intellectual property terms,i cant share it out... sad.gif

but if we meet up some how and i happened to bring my netbook i can show u biggrin.gif
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 24 2013, 10:50 AM

518 posts

btw for someone who has so much problems and questions juz for rooting and flashing like me dun deserve to be called a guru smile.gif
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 24 2013, 10:54 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 24 2013, 10:51 AM)
Some kind of decompiler then? Sure if we get a chance to meet I'd like to understand the process.
my "master" wrote the whole program on his own,its a combination of a few softwares,everyone on the dev team at my office are using it smile.gif
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 24 2013, 11:05 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(MRSamurai @ Jul 24 2013, 10:57 AM)
if i may ask, i have Note II N7100, is it possible to make it use dual sim card? i plan to use one for data plan  and one for calls and sms. i did a bit of research and so far no way to use dual standby mode only switching between SIMs. even then i cannot find any dual SIM card adapter on lelong.com.my. can give someone give some input regarding this?
i feel got 3 ways to do this

1.) buy another note 2
2.) buy a china note 2
3.) buy the N7102
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 24 2013, 11:07 AM

518 posts

specs for dual sim note 2 http://pdadb.net/index.php?m=specs&id=4001..._galaxy_note_ii
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 24 2013, 12:41 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 24 2013, 12:12 PM)
Here I found the magicsim thing looks cool I may consider this after getting my next device hmm.gif
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=dtp7AGqnnMU
me and my frens saw this..we all only said 2 words.. "dat radiation" tongue.gif

ZoidbergFry
post Jul 24 2013, 01:09 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 24 2013, 01:05 PM)
So how do u suggest dealing with such radiation ?
no escape..micro wave frequency to be accurate..its all around us now

wife,3g,wireless mouse..all use the same technology..and no studies has been made how all these waves affect our body,so dun get shock when 1 day everyone sudenly drop dead.. tongue.gif
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 24 2013, 02:52 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 24 2013, 01:13 PM)
Sorry , dont think my wife is radioactive although her temper is termo-nuclear alike
lol its not radioactive..wrong term sry...but the waves emited from the wifi is kinda almost similar to your micro wave
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 24 2013, 03:04 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Jul 24 2013, 02:56 PM)
your wife giving u cancer?  ohmy.gif
like i mentioned earlier no such studies on hw these waves will affect our body
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 24 2013, 03:11 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 24 2013, 03:06 PM)
You can hook up a few arduinos with sensor packs and sync them to your Note 2 !!!! Live blog the results over Google+ and then become an Internet Celebrity !!!!
haha no thnx..i kinda hate publicity... tongue.gif
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 24 2013, 07:36 PM

518 posts

ok this is weird,after flashing bobcatrom,all sms from the other party is grouped and all my replies are grouped together..any way to change it back to normal? sad.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0511sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:49 AM