7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

Noobi3
post Jul 28 2013, 10:39 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 28 2013, 08:45 AM)
I have no issue on plastic as well. Only design lol. Speaking of design the htc butterfly s out d and im tempted to jump over. But still love my note 2 and the note 2 community here. Darn. Wanna jump only cuz of dual speakers and smaller screen
+1

I don't see the need for "premium feel" . Take HTC One or Iphone5 . Those 2 definitely have "premium feel" compared to Note2 or most Samsung lines . Yet , how many wants to use the phone bare without case ? Both phones are scratch magnets , HTC One being the worst . Put on a case , how premium will it feel after that . Worst , u get ppl using RM10 case on their "premium phones"
Noobi3
post Jul 28 2013, 12:51 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jul 28 2013, 12:44 PM)
Sorry but can any1 explain what is sds please. Noob here
SDS = Samsung's Dumbest Syndrome as it only effect Samsung phones . It's where your memory chip degrades after some amount of time using the phone to a point it locks up your phone permanently . Only Samsung service center can help u then

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jul 28 2013, 01:03 PM
Noobi3
post Jul 28 2013, 01:02 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jul 28 2013, 12:52 PM)
What causes it??
If your eMMC chip is Type: VTU00M and FwRev: 0x1f, then you're at risk. Apparently there is a faulty spot of NAND on this eMMC that will hard brick the phone if written to. The patch allegedly partitions this potentially death dealing section of NAND out of use.
Noobi3
post Jul 28 2013, 01:41 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jul 28 2013, 01:34 PM)
HOLY SHT.......
Mine also same like urs...
How now?????? Any recommendations? ????
Ya , sell to me . Since yours is a time bomb , I offer you RM300 . tongue.gif

Go read the 1st page . All your questions asked are on the 1st page .
Noobi3
post Jul 28 2013, 03:53 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(johnwooing @ Jul 28 2013, 03:40 PM)
Tried that. Still cant install weChat.
I remember now that I install weChat earlier but I uninstall it. Now I try to reinstall but cannot. Giving unknown error -24.
Any other way u guys can share or help?
Only wechat or for all apps ?

QUOTE(johnwooing @ Jul 28 2013, 03:00 PM)
Hi
If I do factory reset on my note 2 does all my apps and game will be deleted?
Even your internal storage is deleted

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jul 28 2013, 03:54 PM
Noobi3
post Jul 29 2013, 09:47 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 29 2013, 07:25 PM)
Note 3 not entering China izzit?  hmm.gif
Samsung tried all kind things to penetrate China market but sadly , not very successful . Samsung even made a few China exclusive phones eg W999 and and recently , w2013 , designed by Jackie Chan ( released in 2012 for RMB10k rclxub.gif ) . Yet , with phones like Xiaomi , Huawei , Lenovo , Meizu , etc , top phone manufacturers with great specs and design and most importantly , price , Samsung is facing the fierce competition . Since china phones don't really support those bands yet , it's no surprise Samsung come up with a "upgraded" hardware to support those network like Malaysian are going crazy over LTE now . By the time LTE is fully implemented , when ever that is , i think LTE-B would have been launched elsewhere
Noobi3
post Jul 30 2013, 03:24 AM

4,984 posts

sign0006.gif sign0006.gif

But it's good to know

quite a nice app but antt00 would hate it

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jul 30 2013, 03:27 AM
Noobi3
post Jul 31 2013, 01:38 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Jul 31 2013, 01:29 AM)
hi can anyone advise what it mean?

my battery depleting quite fast
[attachmentid=3562511]
There's 1 option for u to do to solve it fast . Google it . There should be a solution or from the apps itself, click on the wakelock to see if there's any description
Noobi3
post Jul 31 2013, 10:07 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 31 2013, 09:28 AM)
Baronic

there you go.. another believer in cm10.2
convert to cm10.2 instead of your butter(fly)s

anyways, AMAZING LIFE MANG....
corrects... i mean its sneaky but not cheating. how is it cheating when its in the freaking source code for peoples to read and research? if boost to 999MHz for GPU and 5.0GHz for CPU who the heck cares...

only noobies love benchmarks (no offence noobi3)

anyways, don't want lar... i just live with it

paging mukipryan to try focal
rclxub.gif

Even Samsung knows how to fake benchmark these days like their SGS4 Exynos version . When u r running bemchmark , GPU are at "500mhz+" when its actually 400mhz+ only
Noobi3
post Jul 31 2013, 10:27 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 31 2013, 10:20 AM)
Ok to be fair, you always had bad battery life. Dunno what you doing with your phone. No need to work ah.

If wanna increase post count why you combine reply.  doh.gif
Cuz if not , later Baronic comes and ban him tongue.gif

Oh ya , about Samsung faking benchmark , here is the report

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jul 31 2013, 10:28 AM
Noobi3
post Jul 31 2013, 10:47 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 31 2013, 10:41 AM)
hello all, just wanna update you guys. On sunday my phone gone SDS, sent in for warranty claim, changed motherboard and got my phone yesterday. quite efficient here, kudos to samsung malaysia on this.

Now they have automatically updated the version to 4.1.2 for me... and the status is "Modified", but I haven't root my phone yet wor. how come status modified already.

oh ya, over the counter, that guy told me to keep the build number. About Device>build number, the last 4 digits, keep at "DMC3".

I'm sorry, I don't quite understand, why did he say so. I didn't really ask him further as it was already very late when I went to collect my phone and they were closing already. so anyone of you can enlighten me please. tq.

This is not the rom right?

ahhhh! so many things to do, and I need to refresh my memory on how to root and modify to perseus kernel and then use uncle benny's internal memory swap first before I do anything funny on the phone....
I like to do things short cut . Skip the root and flash the kernel , persues , straight from odin . Use PC Odin since u r not rooted . DMC3 should be rom version for malaysian rom but why , no idea . Maybe it's magical tongue.gif
Noobi3
post Jul 31 2013, 01:17 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 31 2013, 01:05 PM)
Sigh. My condolences to sds victims but when will people ever learn to backup.
Sun don't rise from the north bro smile.gif
Noobi3
post Jul 31 2013, 01:56 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jul 31 2013, 12:58 PM)
Really makes me wonder, SME replaces your board cos they have tons of board. AP companies trades the phones only, wonder where they get their boards
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Replacement-Mother...=item232d2ebdc0
Noobi3
post Jul 31 2013, 02:13 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jul 31 2013, 02:08 PM)
shocking.gif Empty board, no ic. Give you also no use
Ah .... I thought they replaced the motherboard only while using back your ic for SDS case . My bad
Noobi3
post Jul 31 2013, 03:01 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jul 31 2013, 03:00 PM)
what is sds? new app from samsung?
need to backup?
It's always advisable to make a backup of whatever u have inside your phone regardless of it's rooted or stock
Noobi3
post Jul 31 2013, 08:33 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 31 2013, 08:23 PM)
next, chicken leather case? sweat.gif
snake skin ok for u ?

Noobi3
post Aug 1 2013, 03:56 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 1 2013, 03:46 PM)
I don't see the fuss of crankling performance to the max in those benchmarking apps.  sweat.gif

Its not like Samsung cheated  whistling.gif
Well , consumers like it that way , higher benchmark = good , highest benchmark = goodest ..... Not many realize benchmarking is just for references and nothing more . It's the actual hands-on that makes the difference . Still , my 20k Antutu Xiomi Mi-2 is so much smoother then stock SGS4 LTE with 25k i think or more .
Noobi3
post Aug 1 2013, 04:03 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 1 2013, 04:00 PM)
how about battery life? Probably Xiaomi push all CPU to highest... and battery life suffer..
On a stock MIUI , for 2000mah , it out performed SGS2 in battery life and comparable to SGS4 3000mah 2600mah ..... Still no phones so far to date come close to Note 2 in battery life
Noobi3
post Aug 1 2013, 04:17 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 1 2013, 04:05 PM)
probably Note2 keep on throttling the CPU  laugh.gif
Frankly , I dont care . What I want is a phone , fully charged at 8am when I go out n enough 2 last me thru the day without worrying of when I need 2 charge my phone until i go sleep at night . I dont need 2 set my sync to 3 hourly to preserve battery life , I dont need 2 turn off my 3g , keep it 2G to preserve battery life . A these can be achieved thru stock rom , maybe root it for TiBu and some bloatwares removal . And that is what we want in a smartphone , not a charger addict phone like crapple i5 .
Noobi3
post Aug 1 2013, 07:16 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 1 2013, 04:38 PM)
lol..
o...so it does throttle to 1GHz very often...  hmm.gif

I'm very sensitive person. I turn off everything. Everyhing single thing. LOL.
-3G
-background data
-kill all apps
-kill all notification

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 1 2013, 04:43 PM)
I'm not user of Note2. I'm using Padfone. didn't check SOT. But its terrible  sweat.gif
These can actually drains u more . Some apps requires to be running at background and by turning them off or killing them , u are actually making it restart again and it drains more battery that way . Also , certain apps like crappy like official FB apps , even you set the notification internal to never , it still auto update .

And which padfone u r using ? I dun have problem with battery life for a 3 generations but I do admit it's not as long as expected , 2nd being the worst among the 3 .

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 1 2013, 04:58 PM)
Me too. However the competition from the XZU cannot be denied. That one is still on my shortlist.... the large FHD screen is extremely tempting. If XZU 3G suffers a drastic price drop, it will really be a good proposition, but I'll look for the baddest case to stuff it in and I will NOT wash my device nor let it suffer any spills or muck.
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(dunplayplay @ Aug 1 2013, 06:53 PM)
Guys i need help
Recently i have bought a UAG case from Tankergadget and i suspect that it is fake one.. can u guys help me to identify whether it is genuine one or fake product..

here are some picture taken by me.. this is uag case from tankergadget

the quality of this case is very worse!! i bought it for rm 129 and he keep claim that the product his selling is genuine one. so anyone can tell me this case is fake or ori one? thank you
i dont use a white 1 but as for black , I dont seem to have problem with it and definitely not like the quality u are suffering . Any of the UAG user can confirm if there's any authentication card inside cuz I forgot if it's included . And I did bulk 2-3 whites before for forumers here , i think sacremento is 1 of them . Maybe they will know

Or u can try email UAG directly attaching your photos

http://www.urbanarmorgear.com/pages/beware-fakes

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 1 2013, 07:26 PM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0562sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:12 PM